Derry, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Autumn Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was my first ever attempt at making a cheesecake and it was AWESOME. I am not counting the boxed, no bake kind! ;) I am a cheesecake lover and I really did LOVE this! The filling was so delicious and just the right texture. I did add an extra package of cream cheese and an egg due to the other reviews of it being 'runny' just to be safe since I was bringing it to my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone really enjoyed it. I just skipped the pecans on top since my hubby is fussy but I did put it it the crust. Shhh, don't tell! LOL He's not allergic or anything! I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Apple Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were so delicious!!! I had bought some ground pork and had no idea what to do with it so I came on here looking for a recipe and this was perfect!!! My hubby worked late so unfortunately they didn't get cooked on the grill but I used the George Foreman and they came out just fine. I used half of an onion since me and my oldest aren't big fans but I'm glad I put some in them. The flavor was subtle but it definitely added that extra flavor. We also skipped the pineapple since I didn't have any at home but I'm sure we'll try that next time. I am most certainly making these again!!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was delicious! It was my first time making a traditional stuffed pepper and I made some tweeks to fit my style of cooking! I used 1 cup of instant brown rice, one small onion and two large cloves of garlic chopped instead of the carrots and celery, a full pound of ground beef seasoned with salt, pepper, cumin and a few sprinkles of italian seasoning! When I added the marinara, red wine(chianti was delicious in the dish), and crushed red pepper I aslo added a can of rotel that I had drained. I boiled the peppers for about 5-7 minutes to help the cooking process along. I stuffed the peppers sprinkled them with some parmesan put in the oven for 15-20 minutes then I topped them with a generous helping of shredded mozzarella and let that get melted and just a little toasty! About 10 minutes! Served it with a fresh salad on the side! And my boyfriend was very happy to have left over stuffing and a left over pepper too! We'll definetly be making thins again! It's our new favorite dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So yummy! Pretty easy, too. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anahola, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! My whole family loved it. After I browned the meat, I realized that I didn't have beef bouillon or beef broth, or anything "beefy". I used 4 cups of chicken broth with 3 tsp worchestershire sauce instead. It worked great. The stew was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's Kitchen Classic Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very satisfying, but this does have a very different taste from most stroganoffs because of the use of yogurt and not sour cream. With that said, my husband and I actually preferred it! I used red wine instead of sherry and it really gave it a richer dimension and an elegant taste. (I also used 93/7 ground beef and added a beef bullion cube to the water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

KNUDSEN Chicken and Biscuits

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Really really good! I used fresh carrots and broccoli (steamed a little bit before adding them to the mix) and I also added about a cup of milk to the soup mixture because it seemed a bit thick otherwise. Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very hearty but I would recommend adding salt to taste, not the recommended amount. I also added 2 cups of water and ONLY 2 chicken bullion's (geez, 6 would knock the wind outta ya!). I slow cook for 8 hours on low so the need for the extra water, but I wouldn't recommend the extra water if you slow cook on high for shorter times. I added some frozen peas in the last ten minutes of cooking. Stirred at the halfway point and then again when I added the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made this for my toga party cookout. Big hit. Also used the enitre box of spinach. Love the crunch from the water chestnuts. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Santa Fe Chicken and Stuffing

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Pretty good, filling and makes a lot, so if you've had a hectic week and you have a fussing child this is the dinner for you. I served it with tortilla chips for a crunch. Do as others have said and use more cheese, really as much as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It came out real nice, with lots of complex flavors, a nice alternative to traditional BBQ. I omitted the hot sauce and added about 5 oz of tomato sauce, and also added some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I knew that there wasn't enough liquid in this recipe from the get-go, I should have listened to my inner chef! I agree with the reviews that question why it is in the top recipe categories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Bean Salad I

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very very good! I omitted the red onion because I don't really love them and I didn't have any cilantro or tarragon so I used dried oregano and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I would like to give this recipe ten stars! I threw a bunch of cut up potatoes into the bottom of the cooker and they were spectacular as well! This recipe will be put into heavy rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Pretty good. I will be researching the best way to keep peaches from ending up too mushy; that was user error and not the fault of the recipe or recipe publisher :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tacos in Pasta Shells

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Taste great and feeds a lot! I gave three stars because the original recipe leaves a little to the imagination. I added a ton more taco sauce than suggested and would recommend adding green chilies to the mix. For a quicker and easier prep just make as if it's a ziti bake and you don't have to fill shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Uninspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Divan

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Awesome! I had to sub with cream of celery because the store was out of cream of broccoli but it was still great! I also cooked up the chicken in garlic powder and parsley. I recommend making more bread crumb topping than suggested, because it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It was a hit here! Sooooo tasty! My husband also suggested that we could make this into a dip, a real hearty one for sure! Just cut the chicken up much smaller and don't add the chips in but instead just scoop with the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen W

Eclair Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Have made this twice. First time used store bought frosting. Second time went for homemade chocolate frosting. Took the second one to work and was immediately asked for the recipe. Delicious and extremely easy to make. I think I might try dipping the graham crackers in espresso next time to get a tiramisu flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 87) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States