Derry, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker White Chili with Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Fantastic white chili! I use ground chicken or turkey browned with a teaspoon or two of minced garlic, and bump up the flavor with a little sriracha, canned corn, salt/pepper and additional cumin. My preferred toppings are sour cream, tomato, cilantro, chopped onion and mexican cheese with nachos on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Did this for Christmas and it came out perfectly. A a 6 lb roast, cooked it for 1 hr 10 min, shut oven off for 3 hours and after that, baked for another 30-45 min. Ends were perfect for the well done contingent and rest was perfect for the rest of us. Next time I'll add rosemary just to try it. Can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for friends this past summer and it was a huge hit! The only change was that I omitted the cream cheese as there were a couple of people who don't care for cheese. It's Christmas Eve and I've got a an in the fridge ready to go in the morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Pumpkin Donuts

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like some others I had to bake about 14 minutes or so. Nice flavor, easy to make. Would like to try an apple version next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cider Applesauce (No Sugar Added)

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Ok. The point of this recipe is its sugar free. So those who added sugar have created a different applesauce and really shouldn't have commented here. I am looking for a sugar free applesauce and this recipe exactly as it is, is perfect. Even the water is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cheese Ball II

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used the lower fat cream cheese and rolled it in turkey and regular baron I had chopped, fried and drained really well. We have family with nut allergies. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how simple it was. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have to agree, changing this recipe takes away from its great taste. I kept it original and was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I LOVE this. It's quick, easy and tasty. I halve the butter and oil and double the mushrooms and sauce. I freeze the chicken till it's semi-firm and slice fairly thinly. I also use a large Ziploc to cover with flour. Makes cleanup easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this for friends this past summer and it was a huge hit! The only change was that I omitted the cream cheese as there were a couple of people who don't care for cheese. It's Christmas Eve and I've got a an in the fridge ready to go in the morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Loved it, I followed the recipe exactly with no changes other than the servings. It was very easy and didn't take too long since I put most of it together while the bacon baked. We will have this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gram's Sponge Cake w/Strawberry Glaze

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My gram made this all the time and it's great! Hope others enjoy it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg in a Hole

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We call these Pirate's Eyes. Cut hole in plain bread with a small juice glass. Butter bread. Place in pan sprayed with Pam. Drop egg in. Cook until bread is golden brown, and egg is just over easy. (runny yolk). Add maple syrup and eat! Delicious every time, and a kid favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Lynn Kelley
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rainbow Cupcakes

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really fun recipe.. everyone thinks its complicated but it really isnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zebracupcake15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Milk Chocolate Peppermint Bark

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Was really easy to make and my friends/family couldn't stop eating it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zebracupcake15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great slaw recipe! The only thing is I use a tad less sugar, but other than that everything stays the same. Goes great with my pulled pork sandwiches. I know coleslaw is pretty simple, but this one definitely does not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My kiddos' favorite muffins by far!! I 1/2 the fat and use Fat Free Plain Greek yogurt for the other 1/2 as well as the milk component (so yummy & moist). I use all white whole wheat flour, & I also add some Dried Milk and ground flax for extra nutrition (my daughter is a non-eater). All they know is that they LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazydaysi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I don't know why I love this stuff so much, I just do! Wouldn't feel like a holiday without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is by far one of the best pulled pork recipes I've ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly as written, cooked my pork approximately 6 hours and it turned out so tender and moist. I used Jack Daniel's honey smokehouse barbecue sauce which really complimented the pork. My family couldn't stop eating this and I've been requested to make this many more times in the future, and I'm sure I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

All-Day Apple Butter

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very nice. Like others I cut the sugar to one cup of white and one cup of brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ghirardelli® Classic White Chocolate Creme Brulee

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It was a big hit with my family and the first creme brulee I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 87) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States