New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome!! I used 90/10 turkey and added 1/2 teaspoon of allspice. Definitely will be a staple in our home. Ground Jenni-O was $2.15 a pound @ Walmart. Thank you so so much Tamara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Happy Roast Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
First, let me say this is the basic recipe that I will use for roast chicken from now on. The dijon mustard was perfect as a coating, it crisped up nicely and gave the bird a very pungent taste. The raw garlic inside the cavity though, in my opinion, was a mistake. It gave the whole bird an aroma that was not pleasant at all. It tasted great, but was just too much. Maybe using minced, or granulated garlic would calm that down. The iron skillet did well, though the back and sides of the bird's skin never crisped the way they should. Next time, I will try this on a rack in a regular roasting pan, or maybe heat the skillet on the stovetop, and brown the underside of the chicken before I add the wine. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lclaurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Healthy Chocolate Mug Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
In the past I have tried several of the time saving recipes in a cup. Unfortunately I did not care for this one at all. The recipe is very easy to follow and the ingredients are what most people have laying around in their kitchen so it is an anyone can do it kind of recipe. I mixed everything in a separate bowl and poured it into a mug. Placed it in the microwave for 2 minutes and it was done. As soon as I opened the microwave door the cake deflated to about half the size it was when it was in the microwave. The taste is where I had the biggest problem. Nobody in my house was fond of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious! I did change this up a bit however. I used 2 cups of water, 1/2 cup of cooking wine and 7 cups of chicken broth. I cooked some onion in a frying pan before adding the ground turkey. I added celery and a bay leaf to the pot as well, along with 1 teaspoon of curry powder. I didn't have pearl barley so I added chicken and garlic Rice-a-Roni along with it's seasoning and plenty of black pepper. It turned out great! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing it Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tater Tots® Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I just made this casserole last night. It is the first time I have tried a Tator Tot Casserole, so I was not sure if I (or the family/kids) would like it. It was a huge hit!! Even our 6yr old, who is a very picky eater, loved it! This recipe is definitely a keeper, and will probably become a regular. :) Thanks for sharing Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly with the exception of I used 1/2 cup splenda in place of the sugar. I also poured into a hot,greased cast iron frying pan to bake. Moist and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was AWESOME! I have made many recipes from this website and this by far has gone over the best. Very addicting and filling! We have made this for every potluck since first trying it and it goes over BIG! The only thing I added was some pre-cooked bacon to the mix. Nice little boost. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Kimberly

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This stew came out amazing! Great flavor! Next time I will add less liquid and more flour (I didn't have any cornstarch) but still great. I did add fresh garlic and sliced mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wow! The name says it all...these are THE BEST!! Made exactly as written with the addition of 1/2 cup chopped, dried cranberries with the nuts and chocolate. To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage American Male

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Elise

Sandy's Homemade Broccoli and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
A keeper! I didn't change a thing and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great and EASY recipe. The only change I made was substituting minced garlic for garlic salt. I made it a meal by serving it atop sautéed spinach accompanied by a glass of Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc

Sizzlin' Fajitas

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The seasoning was pretty mild but tasty. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Old Time Chicken Divan

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So much better than using canned soup. I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and this was delicious. We all over it. Made it several hours ahead and just finished before eating. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Greek Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I cut this recipe in half since my husband and I are the only ones who will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Simple Spicy Hummus

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is very similar to the one I currently use (South Beach Diet). Instead of water I use the liquid from the can of chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was fantastic! My family loved it as written, but when I made a few alterations they liked it even better. They wanted a few more beans, so I added one more can of beans and half to a full can of chopped chilies. I also added a little more liquid so it was a tad more soupy. May need a little more spices to taste if you're making liquid and bean adjustments. Definitely top with an extra sharp cheddar and some parsley (we also tried cilantro, but it was better with parsley believe it or not!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled and Slow-Roasted Butterflied Leg of Lamb With Cumin and Garlic

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
delicious. my first leg of lamb. followed recipe exactly. thanks all for another great recipe. I have been on a roll! fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OH My Gosh! This is a yummy muffin! I replaced 1/2 the milk with kefir added 2T butter (because our bodies need *fats to absorb nutrients) & sprinkled the tops with chopped pecans & sunflower seeds. I used steel cut oats that I soaked in the wet ingredients for 5 min. Oh and I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. Next time I'll use no sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Linguine

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
After reading the reviews I made some changes. I sautéed garlic and veggie in olive oil. I made the white sauce in a separate pan. Added my frozen seafood to the white sauce to cook. Added basil, celery salt, parsley,pinch of cayenne, and s&p. Spooned sauce over the pasta added parmasea. It was a yum. Thanks to all for their input and to Skehler What a great team we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light and Fluffy Coconut Macaroons

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Drizzled chocolate on the top and these were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States