New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Russian Beet and Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I had this salad the other day, made by a woman who lived in Russia and it was absolutely wonderful. This was the exact same recipe she gave. Tara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lavalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Magog, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this for my family today and it was unbelieveable,super moist pork and I baked potatoes instead cause my husband love's them....it all turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milton Mills, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a hit! I can't wait to make it again! The only change I made was that I didn't have dijon so I used honey mustard with a drop of yellow mixed in. For the panko crumbs I used 4C Seasoned Panko. I took the advice of another reviewer and added sauce to the middle with the asparagus and cheese. As a side dish I made noodles in a thai sweet chili sauce (it was all I had on hand but it worked well). My husband is still raving about it this morning. Very easy to prepare and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA

Shari & Laura's Pizza

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love my bestest friends !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did kick up the heat in it. Great for a cold rainy/snowy day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a nice salad for lunch. I think I would use Balsamic Vinegar the next time I make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Osso Buco

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I usually order this at my favorite restaurant. I decided to give it a whirl for dinner. Wow, it was delicious. I served it over saffron risotto with a gremalotta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made this tonight and I loved it! It is quick, easy and delicious! The only changes I made were that I used fresh haddock because the store didn't have any cod today and I used just over half of a can of Hunt's Fire Roasted Diced tomatoes with garlic. I spooned the tomatoes out so it wasn't too watery. I used the garlic & herb Boursin but I think next time I may try the red pepper Boursin for a bit of a kick! Also, it was a bit on the salty side so next time I won't add any before serving. I served this with a green salad and couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
my husband and I both thought the topping was way too sweet. Also, although I commend the recipe for being super moist, even after 6 hours, some of the meat was still a bit pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
OMG This is amazing. My husband and I loved it and it is so easy to make. I used Healthy Request Cream of Chicken and did not change the recipe at all. Total comfort food. This will be on a regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is seriously amazing. It rivals even the best restaurant mac and cheese and may just be the best I have ever had. My husband and I were skeptical because when we first mixed everything, all we could see and smell was cottage cheese and sour cream but it really works. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
instead of all vanilla pudding, I used have vanilla & half banana cream. I also used home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made great calzones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning

Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Strawberry Jam

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my first time making jam and I made a few mistakes (added sugar at same time as rest of ingredients to cook, didnt cook long enough, and forgot to bubble the jars). First try it didnt set, so after 24 hours I re-processed but added too much pectin and it turned out gummy. It was still delicious however and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Five Minute Ice Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Flavor was great however no amount of time in the food processor got rid of the ice crystals leaving much to be desired with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So good. Marinated steak for about 1.5 hours. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Farfalle with Mushrooms and Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love spinach and mushrooms so trying this recipe was a no-brainer. My husband and I both went for seconds. Great to use as a side or a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corned Beef and Cabbage II

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States