New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was AWESOME! I have made many recipes from this website and this by far has gone over the best. Very addicting and filling! We have made this for every potluck since first trying it and it goes over BIG! The only thing I added was some pre-cooked bacon to the mix. Nice little boost. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Kimberly

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This stew came out amazing! Great flavor! Next time I will add less liquid and more flour (I didn't have any cornstarch) but still great. I did add fresh garlic and sliced mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wow! The name says it all...these are THE BEST!! Made exactly as written with the addition of 1/2 cup chopped, dried cranberries with the nuts and chocolate. To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Elise

Sandy's Homemade Broccoli and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
A keeper! I didn't change a thing and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great and EASY recipe. The only change I made was substituting minced garlic for garlic salt. I made it a meal by serving it atop sautéed spinach accompanied by a glass of Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc

Sizzlin' Fajitas

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The seasoning was pretty mild but tasty. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Old Time Chicken Divan

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So much better than using canned soup. I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and this was delicious. We all over it. Made it several hours ahead and just finished before eating. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Greek Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I cut this recipe in half since my husband and I are the only ones who will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Simple Spicy Hummus

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is very similar to the one I currently use (South Beach Diet). Instead of water I use the liquid from the can of chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was fantastic! My family loved it as written, but when I made a few alterations they liked it even better. They wanted a few more beans, so I added one more can of beans and half to a full can of chopped chilies. I also added a little more liquid so it was a tad more soupy. May need a little more spices to taste if you're making liquid and bean adjustments. Definitely top with an extra sharp cheddar and some parsley (we also tried cilantro, but it was better with parsley believe it or not!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled and Slow-Roasted Butterflied Leg of Lamb With Cumin and Garlic

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
delicious. my first leg of lamb. followed recipe exactly. thanks all for another great recipe. I have been on a roll! fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OH My Gosh! This is a yummy muffin! I replaced 1/2 the milk with kefir added 2T butter (because our bodies need *fats to absorb nutrients) & sprinkled the tops with chopped pecans & sunflower seeds. I used steel cut oats that I soaked in the wet ingredients for 5 min. Oh and I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. Next time I'll use no sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Linguine

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
After reading the reviews I made some changes. I sautéed garlic and veggie in olive oil. I made the white sauce in a separate pan. Added my frozen seafood to the white sauce to cook. Added basil, celery salt, parsley,pinch of cayenne, and s&p. Spooned sauce over the pasta added parmasea. It was a yum. Thanks to all for their input and to Skehler What a great team we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light and Fluffy Coconut Macaroons

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Drizzled chocolate on the top and these were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum! I make this pot pie for my family regularly. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
A great recipe that holds up excellently with healthful or decedent modifications. My only complaint is that baking this for one hour and twenty minutes was much too long (in my oven at least.) Next time I make this I'll start checking the middle after an hour, maybe even fifty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chichester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a yum! Followed the recipe except for using clam broth instead of water. I am my own worst critic and I loved this. I used chopped clams canned and fresh and small canned baby clams. Pioneer girl's best clam chowder is my best clam chowder too. This was so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low-Carb Mashed Cauliflower

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Rose Driscoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fantastic Lemon Butter Fillet

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! However, the way it is written makes the fish far to salty, hence the 4 star instead of 5. We actually crave this fish, it's so good. I do add a dollop of homemade mayonnaise to it as well for sticking power and more flavor depth. My boyfriend loves this so much he says it's better than anything we could get in a restaurant (keeping in mind he's a boring eater)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Coffee Cake II

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This coffee cake is ridiculously easy to make. It is my go to when I want to bring something into the office. I mix it up all the time with different types of cake mixes and different types of putting. I will say I have problems finding the 18.25 ounce box of Cake mix but the standard 16 ounce box I find in my grocery store works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States