New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Couldn't be happier. This is a simple, easy recipe especially for a holiday where you're too busy with other dishes to be bothered with rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Tomato Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very Good!! I followed the recipe pretty closely with a couple of exceptions. Like some of the others who have reviewed this recipe, I didn't bother using my food processor to make a paste out of the onions and garlic, I just diced them very fine. The other thing I did was substitute 1 tsp dry ground Ginger for the fresh ginger root, and 1 tsp ground cinnamon for the cinnamon stick. I was a little concerned that the amount of sauce wouldn't be enough and the meat would come out dry, but as it simmered the juices from the chicken came out and added to the sauce. It came out very flavorful and the meat was fall-off-the-bone tender!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yummy and easy to make! My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Copycat Bang Bang Shrimp®

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My favorite shrimp recipe!!! I have made it several times since I discovered this recipe here. It is so simply and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Midwest Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delicious!! Even my picky husband LOVED it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Corn Dog Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My kids (and I) LOVE this recipe!! It has become a staple recipe in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Creamy Italian Sausage Manicotti

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was very good!! I made a small change, only because my husband is picky and does not like ricotta cheese. I substituted the ricotta with a mixture of cream cheese, cottage cheese and grated Parmesan cheese. It was very rich and my picky husband loved it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Polish Kielbasa and Pierogies

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
What a great idea to combine Polish Kielbasa with Pierogies!! So easy to make and so yummy!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
AMAZING!! I have never tried a Chef John recipe that I didn't LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This made the best chicken taco meat I have ever had!!!! It was very moist and so flavorful. The whole family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Amish Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very Good! The only reason I didn't give five stars is because it was a little too sweet. I think I will try making it again and just cut back a little on the amount of brown sugar. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Easy Pork Chop Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very Good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Margo's Chicken Adobo

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
VERY GOOD!! Amazing flavor with just a few ingredients and very little effort! My kind of recipe. The whole family loved it, even the little one. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing!!! Spicy, meaty, stick to your ribs meal. I have made this twice in the past three weeks because my husband begged me to make it again!! This will become a regular recipe for our family. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Hot Tamale Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this last night and it was very good! My daughter LOVED it! I tweaked the recipe slightly because I didn't have Pablano Peppers. I used a can of Chopped Green Chiles and 1/2 can of Chopped Jalapeno Peppers instead, and it came out really good. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Honey Butter

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Anything you can do with butter you can pretty much do with honey or maple butter! The proportions in this recipe are perfect. However the main ingredient for the best outcome is time and patience!! With both ingredients at room temp, sit down, relax and prepared to beat. After the first five minutes or so, you'll notice small bits of butter "floating "in the liquid syrup/honey. What will seem to be 3 days later, the 2 will begin to catch (just like the transition you see when making whipped cream.) The time is really not three days, just 17 hours,33 min and 12 sec! {;-). Of course by then, you're half out of your mind with the scent of maple/honey. Don't worry, your salivary glands will get a good workout. Shortly after the the first signs of it catching,it will have caught. NOW taste it!! Remember, you just put in a lot of time making sweeeet stuff! So, rather than messing around with the ingredients, use just a dab, not a slather!! Now,what to put it on - popovers, peas, carrots, any winter squash and most root veggies. Then there are snow peas, green beans, sweet potatoes (of course) and most every bread product known to man. If you try to behave yourself re:sugar/carb consumption, I suggest you limit yourself to undertaking this adventure to twice or thrice in a decade. {{;-)) remember, start with just a dab and go from there. Good luck, Tish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Add 1/2 spices during cooking with no salt .. and added rest of the spices at end with salt just in case the beans were old ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
All I can say is.... AMAZING!!! It is hard to believe that such rich and decadent flavor, and moist chicken, can be achieved with so little effort. It is such an easy and quick meal and the creamy cheesy sauce is to die for! I followed the recipe exactly, and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Chef John's Caramel Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Need to flour the chicken, as well as add to sauce at the end-makes for a thicker sauce. Have been making a recipe pretty close to this one & it has NEVER failed me. It was the 1st dish I cooked my boyfriend for dinner, & he saw what a great cook I was. Soon to be married after 8 years!!! Restaurant quality!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is inedible due to being so over salted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States