New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Indian Samosa Pie

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
We doubled the spices in this recipe and it was perfect, just like our favorite Indian place. I didn't peel the potatoes, next time I will. I also won't use the crust provided in the recipe, a plain old flakey pie crust would be fine. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chichester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing! I Don't even like squash but wow! I replaced the half/half with coconut milk and omitted the sour cream. I served it with LOTS of cilantro, roasted walnuts and a slice of homemade multi-grain bread...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Baked French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very easy to make. Great recipe for a brunch. It was a little too heavy for my liking and a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Ricotta Cookies III

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe, but I did not make icing yet. I added anise to one dozen, chocolate chips to two dozen, and did 2 more plain.i am bringing them to my parents tomorrow. We will see what my family thinks...that is the true test! I will post tomorrow. Recipe seems good, easy to follow and I used up my Ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renzigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Key Lime Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a fantastic marinade. I doubled the lemon pepper and sliced the chicken in half lengthwise to make a thinner cutlet. This really let the flavor penetrate though to each bite. I grilled only 4 minutes per side. This was wonderful cut up and added on top of a spinach salad with a citrus sesame dressing. I served this as an entree for a girl's luncheon and each woman asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Rose Driscoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Ingredient Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Really liked....made homemade meatballs and after browning, let them cook in the sauce for several hours Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I read the more useful reviews and adjusted the recipe by using two sticks of butter, the salt, the two teaspoons of vanilla, a few more white chocolate chips,half a cup of chopped walnuts and about another quarter cup of dried cranberries. I baked the cookies for nine minutes and they came out splendidly! the extra butter made the cookies moist and luscious, you cannot have too many cranberries in my opinion, and walnuts are always appropriate. Very handy recipe, and thanks to all the cooks who went before us and made suggestions to improve the basic recipe! Would have given it five stars, but I'm stingy with superlatives. I reserve five stars for the chocolate chip bacon and sea salt cookies that make grown men weep and strong women gnash their teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therry Neilsen-Steinhardt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy White Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is very good!!!! I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked it a little the second time I made it, and I believe my changes improved the recipe. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup, sauteed mushrooms, 1 can diced tomatoes, and 1 Red Bell pepper chopped and sauteed. Was good before changes, and with changes it was Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe was pretty good. the flavor was good, but it didn't form a glaze over the top of the Salmon like I thought that it would. It may have been something I did wrong? I think I will try this again, and try putting it under the broiler for the last few minutes to see if that helps form a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Photo by Ana Vitoria

Codfish with Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is totally authentic and delicious!!! Thanks Rita for posting it! Getting back to my portuguese roots has been a delicious journey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Vitoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breakfast Sandwich Heaven

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Five stars according to my imagination. Forget the fat and sugar load, as much as I wanted one(or seven), I just couldn't! Howevern this gives me a chance to clear something up. Processed cheese and American cheese, are not the same thing. Processed cheese MUST be labled as such. American cheese is not a processed food unless it is labled as such. Velveeta is the most widely used processed stuff, and sometimes mac 'n cheese just isn't the creamy, delish stuff our taste buds crave crave without it as part of the recipe. So relax and enjoy the EU citizens' imported cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very Tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any lemon, and it still came out very good. My kids loved it, so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I just cooked this for the first time. It's delicious. I was a little skeptical about the apple jelly, fearing that the dish would be too sweet. But it wasn't; there's a nice balance. The wine and the balsamic vinegar offset the sweetness of the jelly to make a wonderful combination of flavors. My instincts told me that rosemary would be a nice addition, so I added a teaspoon of dried rosemary. Could have added another teaspoon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Slow Cooker Hawaiian Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was Very Good! My daughter LOVED it! I made the following changes/additions: 1) I used Crushed Pineapple, instead of Sliced Pineapple (I didn't want large chunks of pineapple in it) 2) I added 1 tsp of Cayenne Pepper to give it a little kick (we like spicy food) 3) I added chopped Green and Red Pepper and Onion, and sauteed them before adding them. I served the Chicken over White Rice, and it was Very flavorful. The Sweetness of the Honey Barbeque contrasted nicely with the tartness of the pineapple and the spiciness of the Cayenne Pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazingly delicious and simple to make!!! My husband went crazy for it, and said he wants me to make it again VERY soon! It takes a lot for him to say that, as he tends to be pretty critical or picky. The only change I made, was I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables (thawed) Our kids loved it too and even ate the vegetables in it!! It is definitely a Keeper and will become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Cola Easter Ham

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Oh my goodness...SO DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make this again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Been making this since last summer. I used thawed frozen blueberries since this is also a winter time treat and quality fresh blueberries are hard to find during the winter season. I also halved the cinnamon as a tablespoon seemed to overwhelm the recipe for my taste. I serve it often to my men's prayer group as it is one of their favorites as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayjwu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

American Chop Suey II

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I grew up eating American Chop Suey!! My Mother used to make it for us, and I now make it for my children and they Love it! The recipe my mother used was almost identical to this recipe, with a few additions. She adds a Beef Bouillon Cube, a Tbsp of Worcestershire Sauce, and tops it off with Parmesan Cheese. It is so good, and so simple to make. It is an old standby in my household now, just as it was in my household growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent!! I added a little extra Cajun Seasoning, because we like our foot Spicy. I didn't add the lime, because I didn't have any. It turned out amazing! I served it over Egg Noodles instead of Rice, and everyone Loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very Tasty! And very easy to make! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States