New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Taiwanese Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are very good. The best advice I can give is to find a good quality five spice blend. They do vary in flavor. Your best bet is to purchase at an Asian Market. I had to try several before I found my winner. Five spice is now a staple in my pantry and goes fantastic with duck as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

American Chop Suey II

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this the other night but made two changes. The first change I substituted ground sausage for the ground beef. The second change - I used my favorite jarred sauce. We really enjoyed the taste of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was really good. I used boneless chicken thighs because that is what I had and it was delicious. Just spicy enough. Easy to put together and I had all the ingredients. What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cider Applesauce (No Sugar Added)

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Ok. The point of this recipe is its sugar free. So those who added sugar have created a different applesauce and really shouldn't have commented here. I am looking for a sugar free applesauce and this recipe exactly as it is, is perfect. Even the water is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cheese Ball II

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used the lower fat cream cheese and rolled it in turkey and regular baron I had chopped, fried and drained really well. We have family with nut allergies. Everyone raved and couldn't believe how simple it was. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc

Apple-Cinnamon French Toast

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy!!!! I used some MacIntosh Apples I had on hand and they seemed to have fallen apart. I also used regular eggs, since I don't eat egg beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Caramel Pecan Shortbread Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love shortbread, caramel and chocolate. This cookie bar is very tasty and would be a great dessert for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Super easy recipe to make. I think it needed more spices to kick the heat up just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Diana Mc

Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup is so simply to make in a very short time. It is very tasty. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Johnsonville Classic Meatballs and Spaghetti

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I agree with the other reviews here that this is a very easy recipe to follow and to make. If you have a hungry family and not a lot of time to make dinner then this recipe is for you. Here are my two issues with this ... it lacks flavor and the texture is spongy. I have tried various other frozen meatballs in the past and these rank up with the better ones but they still need more flavor. You have the option to microwave, bake, or simmer them in your sauce. I chose to simmer them and the turned out okay. The texture of every frozen meatball I have tried seem to all be the same. For some reason nobody can seem to get a "homemade" texture in a frozen meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these, and they are soooo good! Instead of cooking in the oven, I added a cup of apple juice and simmered covered on the stove, and they came out so juicy, flavorful, and tasty!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the same old same old pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Caramel Apple Jam

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The directions were very comprehensive and spot on. This is very yummy but VERY, very sweet! I omitted the butter flavoring and added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I stuck to the recipe as I always do the first time around. I wouldn't change anything. Let the batter rest though....that's a big step not to miss. I also used a cookie scoop. Perfect size. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Perfect,but needed a pinch of garlic powder. For Robyn E.L.'s nutrition inquiry ---- It's pizza!!!!! It's full of fat and carbs! If you ever plan on indulging, know that it has no good nutritional value. But Oh boy it tastes soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Stuffed Haddock

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Restaurant quality meal made at home. Perfect for a dinner party. Looks like you went to a lot of trouble-but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ziti Ever

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really good & easy. Can be put together ahead of time & it feeds an army!!!!! Lots of food-so I made this into 2 meals. One went to my sons new apartment for him & his roommate. Just the kind of thing 2" 20-somethings" are gonna love!!!! GREAT for a potluck dinner!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Scones

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made these according to the recipe with the exception of I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon. These were doughy and dry...YUCK Will experiement on my own to come up with a tasty apple scone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Ultra Easy Pineapple Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Came out great! added in some red bell peppers to the mix but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Dee-lish!!! He's done it again, Any recipe with onions and garlic is a garuanteed " BEST IN CLASS. "wowza!!!!! I agree with Megan M. 4 quarts is too much! Good thing the recipe calls for only ONE qt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This soooo close to a "mixed bean" recipe I used to impress! However, the carton containig my recipe box mysteriously disappeared as a consequence of my last household move. My feet are securely plantd in my hometown- so what I have will act as a stand-in stuffed cat. The difference b-tween the recipes is jelled cranberry sauce was the ingredient lending it's sweet and tangy taste. No vinegar, no sugar. Fear not! This is an excellent concoction..... Make it........soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States