Taunton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Authentic Thousand Island Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love it. I did not add the eggs because I was not sure how long it would last before going bad. It would be easier for me to just add some of the egg in a smaller portion the day I would use it. I also did not have a red pepper on hand but I did have roasted red pepper in the fridge and used that. I gave half to my Mom and only made half the recipe. Now that I know how good this is I wish I did the full amount! Oh, the thousand Island I had in my fridge has been thrown out! Yup, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Cool Chicken 'n' Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was quite good. Only thing I did different was instead of canned chicken I used the Tyson frozen already cooked diced chicken breast. Nice light lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lori's Famous Crab Cakes

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I just made these about 15 minutes ago. Love them! Only thing I did different was saute the veggies with a few cloves of garlic! Used a litte bit of Evoo and regular oil. Perfect! Did not fry them so to speak just enough to give them that beautiful color and crispness. Used some Dijon mustard as a side. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Red Wine Flavored Beef

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was very good. As others mentioned I used some beef broth instead of water and I subbed the onion soup mix for beefy onion soup mix. Worked out well. Everyone enjoyed it. Even my nine year old who likes nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Vegetable Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is really good. I made it two weeks in a row that's how much we enjoyed it. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved it. I do leave out the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I make a more 'adult' version. Use chocolate or devils food cake mix. Bake cake according to directions (a sheet cake is fine). Crumble up cake and drizzle with Kahlua. Make chocolate instant pudding according to directions. Layer cake, pudding and cool whip in trifle bowl. On top layer of cool whip, decorate be drizzling chocolate syrup and sprinkle with Heath bar crumbles (found in baking aisle). This is YUMMY! Use as much Kahlua or as little as you want. If serving to the under -21 crowd you can drizzle with some coffee instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was the absolute best soda bread that I've ever had. Makes a nice high loaf that is moist and sweet. Everyone loved it. This will be my new soda bread recipe from now on. I don't think it could get any better than this. Thanks Penguin Lady. You're a genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonna donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was very good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce and it was awesome. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad Balsamic

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was good. I served it on top of a green salad and added some Italian Balsamic dressing. Made a decent light supper. Next time I will omit the nuts. Didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Balsamic Marinade

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is really good. I used it to marinate chicken breast . The only change I made was that I used minced garlic instead of onion. The chicken was moist, sweet and tangy. I will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I actually marinated the chicken in the dressing over night. Very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was okay, nothing special. It was a little bland actually. Don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

2 Minute Cheese Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love it with a side of salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My family really enjoyed this soup and it was so easy to throw together. I did double it. I also added some sauteed onion and garlic, a can of chicken broth and some macaroni pasta. Great for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We loved this; I took the advise of many reviews and steamed the cauliflower for 4 minutes, added to a casserole pan, mixed in the "sauce" and topped with the cheese - then broiled to melt the cheese and it was really so good! My husband ate it and liked it but he thinks he'd like it even more if we used a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Best Bircher Muesli

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I'm not really sure what I was expecting but I didn't enjoy this. If I were to try it again I would leave out the honey. I think I would also heat it up some because the texture with it cold was strange to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum, delicious, these are fantastic!! I did use butter instead of margerine but that's the only change. Next time I'd like to add walnuts, because I love them in cookies, but the taste and texture of these are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Hasselback Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved this! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but that's the only change. I would probably use less butter next time, but my guys thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are very good, very sweet but we loved them, although I would cut back on the sugar a little next time. They are a heavy cookie, they don't spread out at all when they cook but that didn't matter very much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just as the name says!..."Creamy Chocolate Frosting". Very soft and creamy, not to chocolatey, very smooth...kids loved it! I will for sure be make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States