Taunton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was enjoyable. I used more apples and a little bit more brown sugar. Love the combination of apples and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is delicious. It's not even cooled off yet and it's almost gone. My only change was that I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Although this tuna casserole was good we have had better. I thought it was a little bland. Not sure I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pierced Fuzzy Navel

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I so needed a drink today and this hit the spot. So refreshing. This will be my drink of choice for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
To me this was just ok. I used chicken breasts and added pineapple slices. The taste was really nothing special. My family liked it and that would probably be my only reason for making it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jewish Apple Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good cake. My family really enjoyed it. I think next time I might add more apples. There didn't seem to be enough for me. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are yummy. Needed something to bring to a friends house. Perfect plain but topped with vanilla ice cream, hot fudge, caramel sauce and whipped cream made me a happy girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I don't normally make asparagus but was looking for a different vegetable to prepare. So easy and very tasty. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I'm normally not a fish lover but I saw this recipe under the reviews and I was very anxious to try it. With just a few simple ingredients it looked and tasted like I spent hours on dinner when I didn't. I served it with Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce and baked potatoes. There was nothing left on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Crescent Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It's ok. The top of my biscuits burned before the bottoms fully cooked. I did add some mixed vegetables with the gravy. Reminded me a lot of Chicken Pot Pie. Although it was ok I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Open Faced Sandwich with NUTELLA®

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice. Hits the spot when I need something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Meatballs from Heinz

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I've been making these meatballs for years. I have always used the grape jelly and these meatballs are always a hit when I make them for parties. We also love them for dinner served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

American Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I add two 8oz cans of tomato sauce. Good stuff. Always get rave reviews when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pie Snacking Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Outstanding! So moist and yummy and a snap to through together. I had a craving for cake and made this in no time. I think I would like to experiment with other pie filling flavors next time. Very versatile and easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nice. I used seasoned Panko breadcrumbs and it was nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caley's Classic Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Although this one was good I think I would prefer to stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were ok. I felt like something was missing. I did add garlic, plenty of pepper and parsley and still felt it was a little bland. I would try again though and play around with different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranch, Bacon, and Parmesan Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So good. The only thing I did different was I omitted the celery. Even my husband enjoyed it and he doesn't like Ranch dressing. I think next time I will add a little more bacon and maybe some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Onion Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I don't eat cucumbers but I made this for my family. They liked it and it was certainly easy to put together. Great way to use up cucumbers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I LOVE this easy recipe. It is my go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States