Taunton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ranch, Bacon, and Parmesan Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So good. The only thing I did different was I omitted the celery. Even my husband enjoyed it and he doesn't like Ranch dressing. I think next time I will add a little more bacon and maybe some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Onion Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I don't eat cucumbers but I made this for my family. They liked it and it was certainly easy to put together. Great way to use up cucumbers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I LOVE this easy recipe. It is my go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frozen Peanut Butter Pudding Squares

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Totally addictive! I can not stop eating these. Next time I want to try with vanilla pudding and peanut butter. Bet that combo would be awesome too. Good job Linda. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Take The Night Off Slow Cooker Pineapple Chicken

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy easy and pretty tasty with white rice. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Shells I

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Easy and delicious. The only thing I did different was swap out cottage cheese for ricotta because that's what I prefer and used an extra half a jar of sauce. It was a winner with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Anytime Crisp Corn Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Couldn't wait to try this because it sounded so good. I guess I like my corn hot and sweet not cold and vinegary. Sadly I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not bad. I did nuke my zucchinis in the microwave because they were on the bigger size and I was afraid they would be crunchy. Also used turkey sausage because that's what I had on hand. Pretty good but I will use regular sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Venison Backstrap

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
No apple cider (not apple cider vinegar as some have used) so used pineapple juice. Very tasty and not overly sweet. In the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really good. My family and I really enjoyed this. I did not bothering browning the chops before hand and they were nice, tender and flavorful just the same. I did double the sauce and I'm glad I did because there was plenty to spoon over the rice I served with it. Easy and throw together and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butterscotch Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very tasty. I used a can of pineapple tidbits instead of crushed because I like the texture better. Omitted the nuts because I didn't have any but I bet it would be even better with them. I also used sugar free/fat free pudding mix and lite cool whip. Nice snack without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie Bars I

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love these!! So delicious and pretty easy. I made a half batch as Soprano39 had done and that was the perfect amount. I did cook it longer too as many had commented about, and I'm glad I did - they weren't runny at all. I made this because my son in the air force requested them, and he & I are the only ones in the house that like pecan pie, so I was able to get most of these sent off to him leaving me with a few to enjoy too. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

How to Make Perfect Polenta

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was really good and quite easy. It cooked up a lot quicker for me, I have a flat top stove so I probably needed to have it set on a lower setting, I'll remember that next time. Still it came out so smooth and tasty! And easier than I imagined, I've never even had polenta until recently, so I'm really glad to have a new option to serve with meals. I also watched the video so that made me feel a lot more confident to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So tasty! A new addition to our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was really tasty. I doubled the stuffing and the apples because we like a lot of both. Seasoned the chops with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and served it with rice. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Italian Herb Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a big hit. We love chicken marinated in Italian dressing. I used Italian Panko Crumbs and that made it even better. Served it up with rice pilaf and corn and everyone was happy. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Monster Smoothie

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first GREEN smmothie! Very good. I did not have frozen banana but I did enjoy this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clam Chowder III

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very tasty! I did alter the method a little bit so I'm rating based on that. Instead of pureeing the vegetables, I finely chopped and sautéed them in the butter. Added the potatoes and clam juice and cooked as instructed. I set aside 1 c of half and half, added the rest to the pot, whisked the flour into the reserved 1 c, then added to the pot. I couldn't get 10oz cans of clams, so I used 2 6oz cans of minced and 2 6oz cans of chopped (I like the 2 different textures). I also added a little fresh dill - the best chowders I've ever eaten have had dill in them. It ended up being what a chowder should be, creamy, rich tasting, and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa Pasta Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe isn't bad, it's not fantastic either but we would have it again. We followed the recipe very closely. Used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and added garlic. Next time I plan to add diced green peppers, they would go really good in this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Three Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm not a weenie and beans kinda person but this was actually very good. My husband said he was in the mood for hot dogs and beans so I decided to try this one and I'm glad I did. Quick and easy and pretty tasty. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States