Peabody, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Deb C

Quick and Easy Pierogies

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was a tasty and satisfying side dish. I found a great quality brand of frozen pierogies and followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Blake's Best Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was mentioned on the Buzz by Godzilla that it was a hit so I thought I’d give it a whirl. It was a hit in our house too. I used my cast iron skillet instead of the grill with fabulous results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Healthy and fresh tasting, this can’t be beat for a wonderful afternoon snack. I used less salt than required and substituted green onions because I wanted to use them up but I’m sure it would be just good with regular onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Peach Brulee

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a nice, little dessert that is so easy and tasty. This is a good use of ripe or overripe peaches. I didn’t use canned peaches because I don’t care for them. The next time I will broil it for 2 minutes, add the chopped pecans, and continue broiling for about another two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Brown Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I thought these were delightful little treasures. Even my husband who always wants chocolate cookies thought they were excellent. If you are looking for a pretty cookie for a cookie swap, you may want to consider this one; and these would be a wonderful addition on any cookie platters. For now, I’ll just enjoy them with my cup of coffee. I’ll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Three Cheese Tortellini with Traditional Sauce and Parmigiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was good, nothing earth shattering, but a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Crazy Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It must be called crazy bread but it’s crazy easy to make. I only made ¼ of the recipe, so I dissolved the yeast in all the water along with all the sugar the recipe required. Also, I didn’t bother to preheat the oven until after the bread was shaped to give them a little time to rise. I brushed with the garlic butter and topped with freshly grated parmesan just before putting it in the oven. They came out perfect. This is one of the easiest bread recipes to try, so if you are intimated using yeast, give this a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Cherry Cheesecake Frozen Yogurt

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I prefer ice cream over frozen yogurt but the market had some beautiful cherries and I like Greek yogurt so I thought I’d give it a try. This was yummy. I have a smaller ice cream maker so I adjusted the serving size to 8 which fit perfectly in my ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was our first veggie burger, and probably our last. I guess we're beef people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, Seeds, Blueberries, and Goat Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. The only change I made was to omit the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We thought this was very good. The only change I’d make is to marinade it overnight for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Baked Tomato Mac n Cheese Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
First, I’d like to apologize for Goodfella for selecting her recipe so I could use up some leftovers. I appreciate everyone who is kind enough to share their recipes, truly. But I had half a box of macaroni and a ton of different cheeses in the refrigerator that I wanted to use. Goodfella’s recipe appealed to me because of the addition of tomatoes and chicken broth. I recommend reading her review. I followed the amounts pretty much, but the cheeses were an amalgamation of different cheeses which I guarantee ended up as stringy, gooey, wonderfulness. I made half the recipe and put them in individual serving bowls. This is without a doubt one of the best mac and cheeses I’ve made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Garlic, Cilantro, and Lime Sauteed Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a tasty shrimp dish. My mistake was not using more lime juice, because I liked the acidity it added to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Caprese Salad with Balsamic Reduction

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A Caprese salad is always a perfect summer salad to me. I never got around to doing this for the May 24, 2013 Recipe Group Selection, but better late than never. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious – light with great texture. I added twice as much lemon zest only because I love the flavor or lemon zest and blueberries. The streusel topping was a little too sweet for me, so I would change it out for another, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

My-Hop Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband thought this was one of the best pancake recipes we’ve tried. I thought some others were better, not that I didn’t think they were good. What can I say? If we were all alike, it would be a boring world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Blue Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
If you love blue cheese, you'll love this dish. Lindsay recommended this recipe on the Buzz, so I knew it had to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert for those hot days you don’t want to run your oven. For presentation purposes and ease of serving, I made individual cheesecakes in small glasses. I wish the glasses I used were plainer, so you can see the appealing swirled cheesecake filling. Should you decide to do this in individual glasses, I recommend that you gently press the graham cracker crumb mixture instead of packing it down, otherwise you may need a jack hammer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Orzo Pasta Salad with Basil Pesto, Cherry Tomatoes and Fresh Mozzarella

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great use of the abundance of basil I have growing in the garden. I made two small changes to this recipe. I used red cherry tomatoes because I couldn’t find any yellow, which in the scheme of things makes the slightest bit of difference. In addition, I used toasted walnuts instead of pine nuts – just a personal preference. This makes a wonderful pasta salad for a hot summer’s day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States