Peabody, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Deb C

Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have a ton of swiss chard in the garden so I’m looking for various ways of making it. This was an excellent variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Pan Fried Swiss Chard

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have a ton of swiss chard in the garden so I’m looking for various ways of making it. This was very good, but my husband thought I put in too much bacon. Ah well, next time more bacon for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My husband thought this was good but a regular chicken dish and gave it 4 stars. I thought it was delicious and gave it 5 stars. I’m the cook, 5 stars it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Blueberry Lemon Bread

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The texture was a little off and may have been a little better if the sugar was creamed with softened butter instead of melted, but the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Lemon Rhubarb Bars

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I didn’t want a full 9x13 pan so I halved the recipe. Although I have the green variety of rhubarb, it still made a lovely presentation using my tart pan. As is my norm, I doubled the amount of fruit, therefore I increased the sugar by 50%. It came out great but I may decrease the amount of rhubarb by a smidgeon the next time. I thought this was actually better the next day. It’s a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Avocado Chicken Spread

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I’m always on the lookout for a twist on the typical chicken salad. I’m glad I come across this recipe. It’s easy and delicious, not to mention healthy. I had a very large sweet onion, so I used just enough onion for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Easy Chicken Flautas

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I never had flautas before and it was a different recipe than I usually make. This enjoyable dish was tasty, but next time I’ll not bother with the black olives and add a little more jazz. It’s easy to adjust this recipe to your personal tastes. I trimmed the ends off to neaten them up and absorb less oil when cooking. I thought these were fantastic and I’ll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was an easy recipe, but the spice combination was a little off for our tastes, although I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Spicy Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
After reading the reviews, I used half the amount of olive oil. In addition, as a personal preference, I decreased the amount of onion and used frozen sweet corn. This healthy dish was light and delicious, and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Mexican Wedding Cakes II

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These are seriously addicting. I recommend finely chopping the walnuts and adding a little extra vanilla for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Frozen Margarita Pie

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
If you are looking for a great dessert for Cinco de Mayo, this is it. It’s creamy, tastes just like a margarita, and the crust is perfect. I didn't bother with the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Easy Frozen Margaritas

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
So easy, and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Mexican Potato Nachos

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is a nice variation to the usual nachos, and a great use of an overabundance of potatoes. This was more filling than I expected. I used red potatoes and sliced them about 1/4 inch thick. It worked out perfectly for us. We thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Pico De Gallo

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I prefer lime juice to the lemon juice, but this was still wonderful and fresh tasting, an easy base to work off of. The only change I made was to use less onion, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was a perfect use of leftover rotisserie chicken. I loved it. It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Frozen Raspberry Margaritas

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I didn’t have superfine sugar, so I put regular sugar in the blender first and gave it a buzz to make it superfine then added the remainder of the ingredients. This was a refreshing and tasty margarita, a nice change of flavor from my usual strawberry margaritas. If you like raspberries, you’ll love this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Traditional Mexican Guacamole

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I don't think I've ever had a guacamole that I didn't like, and this is no exception. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I didn’t make this exactly as directed. I pounded the chicken breasts to about 1/2 inch thick, brined them for an hour, and then rolled them with the filling, over stuffing it. Came out beautifully. This was a little on the bland side for us, so if you like a little jazz, add extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This smells amazing when cooking. The complexity of flavors are wonderful. My downfall was I cooked it too long, and it became a little dry so be mindful of the cooking time for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Valentino's Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think that , ideally, the most flavorful crust is made the day before, but if you are like me and don’t plan well, this will work out fine. I would decrease the sugar a little but it was a nice, crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States