New Bedford, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Panzanella Panini

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A good meatless Monday meal. Very tasty. Took the suggestion from another poster to mix 1/4 olive oil, 3 tbsp. grated parmesan cheese and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. I also used a George Foreman grille. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tim O'Toole's Famous Stuffed Quahogs

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I'm from New Bedord, MA and I have to say that these are really good. I used turkey chourico and they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toscana Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
A good hearty soup. Great with some crust rolls. Made some changes based on some suggestions here. I used ground Italian Sausage, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and an 1 extra potatoe. I used light cream and whisked 1 tablespoon of corn starch into it to thicken up the soup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Spanish Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've made this a few times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New Wife Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Been making this for over a year now. I will never make tuna salad any other way. I leave out the celery seed for my partner's sake. This recipe is perfect!!! Flavor does get even better the next day, if we have any left that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, used two large loaf pans, took 1 hr 20 min. Nice and moist and very tasty. Hubby likes nuts in his breads, so I added 1 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Romaine Salad II

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! I only added toasted pecans and that topped it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made it for a BBQ and everyone loved it. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made them for my BBQ and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very delicious and UNIQUE way to make pork chops! I. Am disturbed that so many people substituted bread crumbs and missed out on the crunchy flavorful coating. So be sure to use STUFFING MIX :) I used chicken flavored stuffing, ran it through my food chopper to make it less course. No egg so I soaked chops briefly in milk seasoned with garlic powder, s&p. Cooked on my aerrated pizza pan and sprayed both sides with cooking spray. Thank you for this change of pace, or taste rather, from the usual ol' boring breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
YUMMY! I used my 9x13 glass pan. I didnt have buttermilk, so I used 2% milk and 1t lemon juice. I also decreased the raisins, coconut and walnuts to 3/4c each and increased the carrots to 3c. I did use my Food Processor and it made shredding the carrots and crushing the pineapple a cinch. Baked at 350 degrees for 55 minutes and it came out absolutely perfect! This was phenomenal! I honestly didnt even think I liked carrot cake, since I have never had one that I could say was good, well this one is excellent and thank you for posting, cause now I am a carrot cake addict!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Good recipe. We enjoyed this cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very easy and pretty good. My only comment is that the black beans need to be rinsed before adding it to the soup. I will try the other suggestion about adding a cup of cooked white rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My daughter made this for her Dad for Father's Day today. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Added a couple Tablespoons of hubby's favorite BBQ sauce, a teaspoon of Goya Seasonings, a couple dashes of Chili Powder and a couple teaspoons of Worcestershire Sauce, I used red bell pepper instead of green, and used 2t of brown sugar instead of 3 and instead of Garlic Powder, I used 2 minced fresh cloves of garlic and added that after the meat, onion and pepper were cooked and drained so as not to burn the garlic and simmered covered only 20 minutes instead of 30. So freaking good! My husband said its the best Sloppy Joe's he has ever had and me too! Thanks for this basic recipe with all ingredients usually on hand! Love it and love this recipe! Will be a regular in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Glazed Pork

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I loved the recipe. I did substitute 1 cup applesauce for the apples. It was easy to make and delicious. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Cunningham Cormier
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Bean Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This soup was OK. Nothing spectacular about the flavor or texture. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Freezer Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! I made this with a graham cracker crust that I had and wouldn't change a thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States