New Bedford, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was tasty, but soggy. If I make again, will use some others suggestion about reducing the amount of liquid prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Liked this a lot. Very meaty sauce. I think I will add just a little more sugar to the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Bun Cake I

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. Unfortunately, I used dark brown sugar though. Next time I will use regular brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We really enjoyed this. It sure made a lot. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Dump Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My daughter just started cooking and made this. We really liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Well, I've tried several meatloaf recipes over the years and have to say this is one of the best. I followed the recipe entirely and bravo to Dad. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Served these for friends with drinks by the pool. Tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Mayo Relish

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Did not care for this. Everyone preferred the sauce that came with the Quick and Easy Fish Tacos recipe from this site. This was too spicy for us and too much mayo. I think it needs sour cream in addition to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used store bought taco shells, a bag of coleslaw mix, and Mrs. Pauls battered fillets. Topped with store bought pico de gallo and the sauce from this recipe. I doubted the sauce would be any good because it sounded gross, but it was awesome! Tastes like a spicy Big Mac sauce, or special sauce. I made the sauce with Kraft Tartar Sauce and store brand restaraunt style medium salsa. It was fantastic!!! Our newest favorite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage-Filled Stars

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made many many times and forgot to rate! One of our afvorite meals. The best cubed steak we have had. Very tender and perfect gravy! Must serve with mashed potatoes and rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent dish! The chicken was very tender. The dish was a bit too salty for me, and I love love love salt. Next time I may try to shake some of the salty flavoring out of the stuffing mix by putting it in a colander over the sink and letting it fall through the holes into the sink...I will make this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent! I did substitute Pillsbury pizza crust as opposed to the crescents, and 1 package of precooked fajita steak found by the hot dogs. The chunks of steak are a little large so I shred them up a little more to spread farther. Will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vicki's Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Better than any restaraunt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Pineapple Rings

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So easy and tastes great with a Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner. I make orange & cherry for Thanksgiving, and lime & cherry for Christmas, slicing and laying out on a platter in alternating colors. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made the meatballs exactly as the recipe is written and used good sauce that I already had. We made toasted chicken meatballs subs with melted mozzarella cheese. Loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sorry, but we didn't like this at all. I'm right now washing the sauce off in order to salvage good chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Bars

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great recipe. I did not put any nutmeg and used a 13 x 9 x 2 pan for this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monkey Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Just came out of the oven...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili Dog Casserole II

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I make this all the time for the kids and they love it. I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States