New Bedford, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Seasoned Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Everyone really liked these a lot. It was a bit mushy, so I had to put in some plain bread crumbs. Next time, I'll just use a little less of the soup mix also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Tasted too much like spaghetti sauce until I added chili powder, cumin, garlic powder and kidney beans. Not sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
this was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We liked this because it was light. The only thing I added was a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper when I mixed the chicken and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
this recipe was delicious!!! defiantly will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I liked it and will make it again, but I think I'll add more cayenne, red pepper flakes for a spicier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake II

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
this cake was OK but it wasn't spectacular.I used more cocoa the second time and it came out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Won't make again. I deep fried them nice and crispy but the coating was bland and the wings didn't shrink much, they were bulky and not juicy. I will stick to my usual method which is to bake the wings from frozen for about 1 hour. They are much more tender, flavorful, and crispy this way without adding any flour. I usually use Franks and butter for sauce but it is a bit on the greasy side. The only bottled sauce I tried that I like is Heritage Farms so I'll use that if I don't want all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We liked it, but it was tasting a bit bland. So, I added some soy sauce, onion powder, Montreal Seasoning and a little Kitchen Bouquet. Then, towards the end of the cooking time, added Tapioca to thicken up the sauce. Served over egg noodles. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We liked it a lot. Next time I think I might reduce the amount of flour and butter though. I added some spinach and other vegetables too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very salty even though I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I did not add any additional salt, only pepper. Next time I will buy unsalted butter for this recipe. I used less butter using 3/4 c instead of the 1 c called for, and next time I will use even less and use only 1/2 c. I like the hint about making sure you use the correct amount of cream, it is 3/4 of a PINT which is 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jam Filled Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were great and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Fritters

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Kind of bland. Better directions would have been helpful since the smallest of my fritters were better than the biggest, and I didn't cook any of them long enough so they were all a tad doughy in the middle although they were quite golden brown in color. Also too much corn. I like them with a dusting of powdered sugar too which is not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Ribs

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Came out tender, moist, and fall off the bone. I also substituted broiling on high for the grilling part since we are out of propane right now. I used Famous Dave's sauce which was very tangy and had a good kick to it which is what I was going for. I think they will be great with our favorite sauce Sweet Baby Rays next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These cookies were great. They were a great hit for me and my family.I am only 13 and i could make these cookies.I made these for my mom' work and the loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!!! I just didn't make as much icing as i needed to. I just put half the recipe and i still have some left over!! But over all it was the BEST carrot cake recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yummy recipe!!!! i would totally try it again.I made these for my little cousin's birthday party and he LOVED them.He ate about 10 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Mini Sweet Potato Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought these little tarts were OK but the measurements are WAY off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Creamy Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a hit for thanksgiving in my family.Only complaint is that i think that it would always be good with more cinnamon so I didn't add any salt and I only added cinnamon instead of any other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Breaded Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it, even the very picky 8 & 2 year olds!!! I also "double dipped" the pork which, I think, made it so much better. Crispy on the outside & incredibly moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Dougherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mont Clare, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States