New Bedford, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Linguine with Clam Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very tasty. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pizza

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe. It was tasty. The only downside is that it got hard on some of the edges where it stuck to the crock pot. Maybe next time I will only cook for 3.50 hours instead of 4 hours in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not bad. I pulsed the chick peas in the food processor first. I skipped the spicy brown mustard, but used all the other ingredients. Different taste, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I had been looking for a good pulled pork recipe that wasn't heavy on BBQ sauce and this was it. I did read all of the reviews and took it all into account. For the slow cooker process, I did use apple cider vinegar, 2 tablespoons of hickory liquid smoke, 1 tablespoon of sea salt and pepper. That cooked on low for 12 hours. It is true, that for the first little while, there is a strong vinegar smell. Don't let that discourage you, because as it cooks longer and the juice from the meat mixes with it, it just starts to smell really delicious. Once it was shredded, I did some adjustments with the spices also, as I didn't want to overdo it with the heat. I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and 1 tablespoon red hot sauce. My husband loves the taste of this. We are looking forward to having it tonight in rolls with cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We all really loved this recipe. I've made several turkey chilis before, but this is one of the better ones. I think I liked it because of the tomato soup instead of tomatoes. The chili was thick vs. watery. Excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pierogies

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I think pierogies are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I couldn't find my mom's recipe for apple cream pie, which is my absolute favorite, so I searched with the ingredients I had and stumbled across this recipe. Everyone loved it and I've gotten several requests for the holidays! I used 4 large apples, good thing because 2 would have never been enough! I also added extra flour and cinnamon. When I added the apples and cream mixture into the pie crust, I layered it and it came out fab. Will definitely make this again! (my mom's is still my favorite though ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
What an EASY recipe to make such a delicious dish. The ONLY thing I added was sprinkle ADOBO seasoning on both sides of the chicken before putting it into the crockpot to add flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING..Easy to prepare and the ONLY thing I added was Adobo Seasoning to both sides of the chicken before putting on the mayo/cheese combo. Totally delicious....A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Apple Cake I

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I think this has potential. But made as written and it was way too sweet, wet inside that won't cook, crunchy on top, and it needs major changes. Definitely cut down on the oil and sugar. Definitely bake it in a bundt pan. If you look at the photos you will notice a more cake like consistency in the bundt cakes. The 9x13 pan resulted in a gooey cookie bar consistency. I think it needs more flour also. I also did not care for Naples caramel glaze, it was too buttery tasting and not like caramel at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheeseburger Soup I

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was edible, but a lot of work, chopping, dishes, and to us it tastes just like Hamburger Helper Cheeseburger Macaroni, only with potatoes instead of pasta, and the occasional taste of celery....won't make again. Instead I will continue to make Hamburger Vegetable soup from this site, which I always ALWAYS serve with Garlic Bread Fantastique from this site...it is a very flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Portuguese Favas

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe with the following changes: I only used 2 large onions, substituted 1 tbsp. of hot crushed red pepper (the liquid kind like Antonio's brand). I also fried up 1 stick of turkey chourico (diced Ito small chunks) with the onions and garlic. I used 2 (1lb 3 oz cans of Progresso Favas beans that I added in the beginning and simmered with the sauce until they were soft. Favas would have been a little crunchy if I had not done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seasoned Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Everyone really liked these a lot. It was a bit mushy, so I had to put in some plain bread crumbs. Next time, I'll just use a little less of the soup mix also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Tasted too much like spaghetti sauce until I added chili powder, cumin, garlic powder and kidney beans. Not sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
this was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We liked this because it was light. The only thing I added was a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper when I mixed the chicken and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
this recipe was delicious!!! defiantly will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I liked it and will make it again, but I think I'll add more cayenne, red pepper flakes for a spicier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake II

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
this cake was OK but it wasn't spectacular.I used more cocoa the second time and it came out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States