Methuen - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Skullman91

Pasta Pizzaz

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I used less butter and Italian seasoning instead of the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91

Ali's Amazing Bruschetta

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added balsamic vinegar. Was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91

Spruced-up Zatarain's® Jambalaya

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91

Creamy Parmesan and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this two nights ago for my wife. She thought I bought it at a restaurant hahaha. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This dish was awesome, I couldn't convince my family it wasn't store bought. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone at the party went for seconds which was surprising because they are super filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Lemon Cupcake with Blackberry Buttercream

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I'm only rating the frosting because I didn't make this recipe for the lemon cake. The frosting was fabulous! I did add about another 1/4 cup of blackberry jam and it did soften it up a tiny bit. It was a crowd pleaser and will be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Slow Cooker Baked Beans

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This tested well on my friends, I was looking for something people would be impressed with at a cook out.I did not being them because they weren't exactly what I was looking for but will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I love this recipe as do my kids. It's so easy and delicious. Plus it doesn't have a ton of calories. Which i s great. I use vidalia onions, add extra broccoli and bok choy because my kids fight over who gets the most broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Holiday Dressing

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe as did ask my guests, I added chopped mushrooms, I cooked the sausage in the oven while preparing mix and then food processed them with skin on because I had bought the wrong item, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Chinese Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used low sodium soy sauce, and cooked them in a skillet. They were nice and moist. The flavoring is very strong I can't imagine using regular soy sauce. My kids really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I doubled the vegetables in this but other than that followed it. My family loved it and it was easy to make. I added Turkey tenderloin chopped up to give the men a little extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Mustard Crusted Tilapia

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe I followed almost exactly and my whole family cleared there plates. The only thing I did different was I mixed all the ingredients threw it on top of fish and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is the best recipe on this website. It will blow your mind. follow the recipe exactly and everyone who tries it will beg to know how you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Scones

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I never made a scone in my life (in fact I don't do all that much baking beyond cookies and an occasional cake). We had just returned from a trip to Ireland and scones were on the breakfast menu everywhere we went. When we got home my wife was lamenting that she missed the scones so I thought I would give it a whirl. The dough is sticky and tough to work with and I thought I screwed up the recipe, but man these were as good as any we had across the pond! Thanks for sharing. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this basic recipe because I can constantly change it by switching beans and vegetables around. My family favorite is not crushing the kidney beans and using a vidalia onion, green pepper, and a red pepper. I add the onions and peppers to saute with the meat along with the minced garlic! My kids LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

Pumpkin Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce. Got rave reviews. Frosted with the Basic Cream Cheese Frosting recipe from this site. Have made several times and it will be my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Basic Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I added about 5 1/2 cups of sugar to make it stiffer. It's hot and humid today! Have it in the fridge so I can then frost it since it's still a little soft but the taste is fabulous and I'm not a cream cheese fan. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I haven't made this version but it's similar to a recipe that my WW leader gave us years ago. Hers didn't have chicken (although I've added it myself on several occasions) and instead of black beans, she added a can of FF refried beans (the Zesty Salsa kind so it adds a little kick). The refried beans make it thicker. I'm sure they are both great and super healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Red Lentil Curry

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy to make and very yummy! I took someone's advice and didn't fully cook the lentils prior to adding. Probably about 25 minutes on their own. Had to make my own curry paste, which was pretty spicy so we added coconut milk to it as we ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I just made this and although I know it will be better after sitting a bit, I am loving a big bowl now! I substituted splenda for the sugar, and used milk with vinegar for the buttermilk. I also shredded my veggies by hand, it tastes much fresher!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States