Malden, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this for a family breakfast and everyone loved it! I would recommend cutting the cream cheese into smaller pieces as they didn't melt and blend as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Apple Pie II

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This pie was amazing! I used half granny smith apples and half fuji apples. I also used caramel apple dip instead of the caramels and it was easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family really liked this bread. I didn't change anything in the recipe, but the next time I think I'll add more cranberries. This would make a nice bread for gift giving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These were good but a bit dry. I may have over cooked them a bit so might be me and not the recipe. Used mini peanut butter cups in some, rollos in some, white chocolate peanut butter cups in some, and hershey kisses in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Swiss Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really good recipe. I used crumbled up ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs and used more cheese. Since I'm not a huge wine fan I would probably reduce the wine to 1 cup next time but my boyfriend who loves wine liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used 5 bananas, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips and baked it for 1 hour & 20 minutes. Came out perfect! Much more moist than the usual recipe I use from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Piccata II

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good. I added 3/4 cup of broth & 3/4 cup of white wine. I also threw capers in on the final step to simmer in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made these following the advice of others and I changed the cinnamon to 2 tsp. & I added 2 1/2 cups of apples. I also sprinkled the tops with dark brown sugar & cinnamon. They came out excellent after exactly 18 minutes. I will make these again, they were SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Sweet Potato Pies

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were really good but I had to cook them longer in order to cook the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Cheese Soup III

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
really really good! I would use all broccoli next time as I'm not a huge fan of cauliflower but wouldn't change anything else. Used Bud Light as that's what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Chicken Pizza

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this was good but I thought it was a bit lacking. I carmalized the onion to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and so easy! We added two cans of mixed veggies. Will make this again with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Sweet Potato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
If you like sweet potatoes this is the soup for you! It is amazing! We added about 1/8cup extra brown sugar and left out the pepper (not a fan) but didn't change anything else about it. I wanted more the second it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Sandies

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I must have done something wrong but I can't figure out what! It tasted like it needed much more sugar and the dough was very wet making it nearly impossible to roll in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Spiced Latte

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have a Cappachino/Espresso Machine which I haven't used in about 4 yrs, but I think I'll try using it for this recipe. I could make the coffee adding the vanilla and pumpkin spice. Then making the froth I would just use the milk and sugar. Then just adding the spice on top of the froth. Will have to play with this over the weekend and I'll give you an update. Sounds delish - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pina Colada III

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I used a lot more ice and spiced rum instead of regular and added extra because it was weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Crumb Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Loved, loved, loved these! The only thing I did differently was to use frozen blueberries as they were out at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini e Pomodori Gratinati (Zucchini and Tomato Gratin)

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was really good! The only problem that I ran into was it was very watery, maybe I should have dried the mozzarella with a paper towel? But very good recipe, even my boyfriend who isn't a huge fan of zucchini loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

MM Blueberry Crumb Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were amazing and so easy to make! The only thing I changed was frozen blueberries instead of fresh since they didn't have any at the store and these still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I think AllRecipes should combine the Saved & Reviewed Totals with the Zucchini Bread IV here on this site. It's exactly the same (except for the walnuts 1/2c vs 1c). This other recipe has 16,588 Saved and 753 Reviews. Whatever the case may be V Monte & Kristin both have given AllRecipes an awesome Zucchini Bread Recipe that everyone loves (and the figures tell you that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States