Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Left out chilie peppers (didn't have them) and added 5 slices chopped bacon. Followed another reviewers suggestion to use lower fat cheese and half the butter and it was still amazing. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
real nice also try adding a shot glass or 2 of wine in when you add the asparagus back to the shrimp at the end of step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Beer Triangles

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
use light beer (your fav brand) because dark/heavy beers give it a sort of sour dough or slight rye bread taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese with Capers and Red Onion

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
i got everything together to make it and spilled the whole container of dry mustard on the floor so i did without and it was great next time i will make with the mustard as you call for and it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kathy's Italian Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this reminds me of our ital. family recipe for easter cookies we make some like this and some with anise extact we color the glaze w/food coloring this is the thing that brings back memories for me thank you love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I didn't change a thing and found it has a nice kick to it! I have made this several times since first tasting it last year at a cook out and being told the recipe was on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
nice recipe in new england area we mix elbow mac into it and it is referred to as american chop-suey don't ask why but this term goes back to the 50's here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
also add a can or two of crab meat it is cheap too at only a buck a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Much too sweet. Even for the kids. I even cut the amount of jelly added and still not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Chuck Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Love this. I did it in the crockpot on low for 7 hours after marinading overnight. Great flavor and the sauce is awesome on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
2 cups of sugar this is a main course not a dessert onions and tom. paste add sweetness enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Tomatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i was missing 1 of the mustards the day i tried it so i swapped out with reg yellow for the missing one it was pretty good i know that following your orig. recipe is 10 times better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
2 wprds too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i liked it but..... never use cooking sherry /wine use drinkable stuff / the cooking types of sherry/wine have tons of sodium in them (read it as liquid salt) read the labels other than that one point this is a nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. I'm watching what I eat, and I substituted lower fat ingredients whenever I could--2% cheese, reduced fat sour cream, light margarine, and they were still unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Squashed Washington

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i liked it i just did not put the nuts in some of the fam don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rigatoni Surprise

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
add a handful more cheese round out the cream and sour cream to 1/2 cup and bake in ovenfor 1/2 hr or so this is great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
you got sweet onions in it Elimiate the sugar no need for it unless your making a dessert btw take this recipe boil up some elbow mac add it to the mix and you have what we cal in newengland American chopsuey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
very good, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
truly amazing how good these are. i would never quess they were made with black beans. easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States