Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Parmesan Tomatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i was missing 1 of the mustards the day i tried it so i swapped out with reg yellow for the missing one it was pretty good i know that following your orig. recipe is 10 times better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
2 wprds too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i liked it but..... never use cooking sherry /wine use drinkable stuff / the cooking types of sherry/wine have tons of sodium in them (read it as liquid salt) read the labels other than that one point this is a nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. I'm watching what I eat, and I substituted lower fat ingredients whenever I could--2% cheese, reduced fat sour cream, light margarine, and they were still unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Squashed Washington

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i liked it i just did not put the nuts in some of the fam don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rigatoni Surprise

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
add a handful more cheese round out the cream and sour cream to 1/2 cup and bake in ovenfor 1/2 hr or so this is great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
you got sweet onions in it Elimiate the sugar no need for it unless your making a dessert btw take this recipe boil up some elbow mac add it to the mix and you have what we cal in newengland American chopsuey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
very good, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
truly amazing how good these are. i would never quess they were made with black beans. easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
i saw some review(s) that thought it too oily. try eliminating some of the butter and put in a few more tbls of wine to cut the oilyness... only because the oil's intense flavor i think is part of the greatness of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Cups

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really simple to make; the ingredients may seem like an odd combination, but they really come together and make a great tangy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I know this is the same recipe that's on the back of the Knorr soup mix, but I just had to leave a review because it's SO good and couldn't possibly be easier! Whenever I want that traditional spinach dip taste I grew up with I always whip up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love this salad, it's usually a hit when I bring it to cook outs. I usually omit the nuts when I make this, I find the raw broccoli gives the salad enough crunch without 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Smoked trout spread

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great dish to whip up in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Baked Stuffed Pumpkin

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
awesome when they are in season. used a few sugar pumpkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was delicious, I love broccoli and the ingredients in this recipe really show-case the broccoli. I shaved some parmigiano-reggiano cheese over the broccoli after it just came out and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Cranberry Meatballs

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I make these for every get together i have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Early American Eggnog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
very yummy, good for mixing with rum and brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Maple Praline Bacon

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
this stuff is addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Raspberry Glazed Wings

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
quick and simple marinade with very delicious flavor...i added an extra quarter cup of sugar to make the wings more gooey sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States