Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
real nice i even put one in a hamburger bun with a dot of mustard that was tasty that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Twice Baked Cheesy Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Love these, & so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Party Punch VI

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foil-Pack Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy!!! Took camping & we loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!! Favorte muffin recipe ever!!!!! Substituted lemon yogurt, used 1 egg vs. egg whites, cut sugar to a half cup, doubled lemon juice & lemon zest. They were delicious!!!! Love them with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sheila's Perfect Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Excellent!!! We are wine-loving people, & I wanted something different for my parents 50th Anniversary party!!! This was a huge hit!!!! Everyone raved about it!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ghirardelli® Brownie Pecan Parfait

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
YUM!!! I made as directed - the brownies were a little thin, but were perfect for a parfait. The parfait was unbelievable. This is a great make ahead recipe for when you want to impress:)) Only down side was I couldn't figure out where the vanilla was supposed to go. It is in the ingredient list but not in the directions.. I put mine in the whip cream because the parfait was already in the refrig by the time I realized it wasn't in the directions. No left overs here. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Crepes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spicy Spaghetti Squash

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a must try! This was the first time I tried spaghetti squash - glad it was in this recipe! The only change I made was to use tomatoes with chile peppers to add to the spicy. The combination of the sweet squash and the spicy sauce really worked. Left overs the next day made a great lunch. Will be part of my regular rotation. Thank you for this low cal flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
triedd as listed the 1st time Great the second time i used Crasins you know the dried cranberry snack fruit oh yeah they rosemary/cranberry flavor combo almost thanksgiving in a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yum! This was very good - I added more garlic and used crispy panko bread crumbs. Dipping the chicken in the warm garlic oil really made it flavorful. Easy and quick meal - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn and Avocado Salsa

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good salsa. I made exactly as the recipe stated - next time I think I will add some black beans with jalepenos. The recipe servings is 4 - but really it makes alot. I doubled it because I was expecting 12 - a single batch served with tortilla chips would have been just fine..had too much left over. Remember to cube the avocados as the recipe states...I was in mincing mode and mine were not big enough. Hopefully next time mine will look more like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mike's Mushroom Bread

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
add blk ppr b-4 baking it almost like a bruscetta i used french bread worked as well i am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
WOW! Fantastic cookies, they came out MARVELOUS! I only changed the recipe by doing half butter, half shortening (instead of all butter). The cookies did not spread at all, made em nice and plump, and super soft. Thanks for this great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Peanut Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
The sauce was very good - I did have to double the amount of sauce when I made it. This makes a lot of food- I didn't pay attention to the amount of servings listed on the recipe - so if you are cooking for a smaller family you may want to cut it in half (but not the sauce). The flavor was very good, but it was not spicy enough for my taste - and I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I would make it again, but figure out how to get more heat in it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Easy to make - and my teenage son loves them. The left over meat works great on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Left out chilie peppers (didn't have them) and added 5 slices chopped bacon. Followed another reviewers suggestion to use lower fat cheese and half the butter and it was still amazing. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
real nice also try adding a shot glass or 2 of wine in when you add the asparagus back to the shrimp at the end of step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Beer Triangles

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
use light beer (your fav brand) because dark/heavy beers give it a sort of sour dough or slight rye bread taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese with Capers and Red Onion

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
i got everything together to make it and spilled the whole container of dry mustard on the floor so i did without and it was great next time i will make with the mustard as you call for and it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States