Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Burger Francois

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great burger! Not a huge Fan of veggie burgers but this was awesome! Simple, easy and right to point...all the flavors come together so nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
wonderful flavor, i used herbed feta (all i had on hand), no mushrooms (didn't have any fresh) and added a bit of dill. it came out delicious. eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
wonderful flavor, i used herbed feta (all i had on hand), no mushrooms (didn't have any fresh) and added a bit of dill. it came out delicious. eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Veggie Salad II

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I am going to make this today but to all who complained about the amount of vinegar. i am certain the amount meant was, one half cup not one and a half cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Chiffon Pie II

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
What a great light summer dessert. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
real nice i even put one in a hamburger bun with a dot of mustard that was tasty that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Twice Baked Cheesy Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Love these, & so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Party Punch VI

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foil-Pack Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy!!! Took camping & we loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!! Favorte muffin recipe ever!!!!! Substituted lemon yogurt, used 1 egg vs. egg whites, cut sugar to a half cup, doubled lemon juice & lemon zest. They were delicious!!!! Love them with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sheila's Perfect Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Excellent!!! We are wine-loving people, & I wanted something different for my parents 50th Anniversary party!!! This was a huge hit!!!! Everyone raved about it!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ghirardelli® Brownie Pecan Parfait

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
YUM!!! I made as directed - the brownies were a little thin, but were perfect for a parfait. The parfait was unbelievable. This is a great make ahead recipe for when you want to impress:)) Only down side was I couldn't figure out where the vanilla was supposed to go. It is in the ingredient list but not in the directions.. I put mine in the whip cream because the parfait was already in the refrig by the time I realized it wasn't in the directions. No left overs here. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Crepes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spicy Spaghetti Squash

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a must try! This was the first time I tried spaghetti squash - glad it was in this recipe! The only change I made was to use tomatoes with chile peppers to add to the spicy. The combination of the sweet squash and the spicy sauce really worked. Left overs the next day made a great lunch. Will be part of my regular rotation. Thank you for this low cal flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
triedd as listed the 1st time Great the second time i used Crasins you know the dried cranberry snack fruit oh yeah they rosemary/cranberry flavor combo almost thanksgiving in a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yum! This was very good - I added more garlic and used crispy panko bread crumbs. Dipping the chicken in the warm garlic oil really made it flavorful. Easy and quick meal - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn and Avocado Salsa

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good salsa. I made exactly as the recipe stated - next time I think I will add some black beans with jalepenos. The recipe servings is 4 - but really it makes alot. I doubled it because I was expecting 12 - a single batch served with tortilla chips would have been just fine..had too much left over. Remember to cube the avocados as the recipe states...I was in mincing mode and mine were not big enough. Hopefully next time mine will look more like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mike's Mushroom Bread

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
add blk ppr b-4 baking it almost like a bruscetta i used french bread worked as well i am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
WOW! Fantastic cookies, they came out MARVELOUS! I only changed the recipe by doing half butter, half shortening (instead of all butter). The cookies did not spread at all, made em nice and plump, and super soft. Thanks for this great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States