Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ghirardelli® Brownie Pecan Parfait

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
YUM!!! I made as directed - the brownies were a little thin, but were perfect for a parfait. The parfait was unbelievable. This is a great make ahead recipe for when you want to impress:)) Only down side was I couldn't figure out where the vanilla was supposed to go. It is in the ingredient list but not in the directions.. I put mine in the whip cream because the parfait was already in the refrig by the time I realized it wasn't in the directions. No left overs here. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Crepes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spicy Spaghetti Squash

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a must try! This was the first time I tried spaghetti squash - glad it was in this recipe! The only change I made was to use tomatoes with chile peppers to add to the spicy. The combination of the sweet squash and the spicy sauce really worked. Left overs the next day made a great lunch. Will be part of my regular rotation. Thank you for this low cal flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
triedd as listed the 1st time Great the second time i used Crasins you know the dried cranberry snack fruit oh yeah they rosemary/cranberry flavor combo almost thanksgiving in a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yum! This was very good - I added more garlic and used crispy panko bread crumbs. Dipping the chicken in the warm garlic oil really made it flavorful. Easy and quick meal - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn and Avocado Salsa

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good salsa. I made exactly as the recipe stated - next time I think I will add some black beans with jalepenos. The recipe servings is 4 - but really it makes alot. I doubled it because I was expecting 12 - a single batch served with tortilla chips would have been just fine..had too much left over. Remember to cube the avocados as the recipe states...I was in mincing mode and mine were not big enough. Hopefully next time mine will look more like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mike's Mushroom Bread

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
add blk ppr b-4 baking it almost like a bruscetta i used french bread worked as well i am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
WOW! Fantastic cookies, they came out MARVELOUS! I only changed the recipe by doing half butter, half shortening (instead of all butter). The cookies did not spread at all, made em nice and plump, and super soft. Thanks for this great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Peanut Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
The sauce was very good - I did have to double the amount of sauce when I made it. This makes a lot of food- I didn't pay attention to the amount of servings listed on the recipe - so if you are cooking for a smaller family you may want to cut it in half (but not the sauce). The flavor was very good, but it was not spicy enough for my taste - and I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I would make it again, but figure out how to get more heat in it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Easy to make - and my teenage son loves them. The left over meat works great on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Left out chilie peppers (didn't have them) and added 5 slices chopped bacon. Followed another reviewers suggestion to use lower fat cheese and half the butter and it was still amazing. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
real nice also try adding a shot glass or 2 of wine in when you add the asparagus back to the shrimp at the end of step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Beer Triangles

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
use light beer (your fav brand) because dark/heavy beers give it a sort of sour dough or slight rye bread taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese with Capers and Red Onion

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
i got everything together to make it and spilled the whole container of dry mustard on the floor so i did without and it was great next time i will make with the mustard as you call for and it will be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kathy's Italian Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this reminds me of our ital. family recipe for easter cookies we make some like this and some with anise extact we color the glaze w/food coloring this is the thing that brings back memories for me thank you love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I didn't change a thing and found it has a nice kick to it! I have made this several times since first tasting it last year at a cook out and being told the recipe was on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
nice recipe in new england area we mix elbow mac into it and it is referred to as american chop-suey don't ask why but this term goes back to the 50's here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
also add a can or two of crab meat it is cheap too at only a buck a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Much too sweet. Even for the kids. I even cut the amount of jelly added and still not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Chuck Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Love this. I did it in the crockpot on low for 7 hours after marinading overnight. Great flavor and the sauce is awesome on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States