Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sausage and Apple Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I made a few variations. Cooked sausage links, chopped up and added an extra cup. I also added extra apples, sugar and cinamon, 1 cup of chopped walnuts and some nutmeg. I used three kinds of bread, french, cinamon and wheat. I only used 1/2 of the cheese that was called for. I made it the night before and stored it in the fridge until I baked it the next morning. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These muffins are fantastic. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar, substituted unsweetened applesauce for the yogurt, added 3/4 cup of nuts, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cinamon and added two chocolate chips to each muffin top before baking. WOW to the taste and the look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie II

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This chicken pot pie is delicious! I am actually in the process of making it for the second time, but this time, we are trying turkey, instead of chicken. All in all, this recipe is awesome! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsElyse89
Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is delicious, however, I found it to be very thick and I added one small container of sour cream. Adding this also cut the sharp taste and I only used 6 ounces of feta. In addition to the minced garlic, I added garlic powder. I used a carved out pumpkin for the bowl and served it with sesame melba rounds. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemony Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Very Simple Spelt Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
An excellent & easy bread, which I make with whole wheat. At first I was getting very ugly loaves: the top would crust over & then the still-wet interior batter would erupt through. Looked like a small volcano and even spilled over the side of the pan on occasion. After about 12 tries, I finally have a fix: I place the pans near the top of the oven; I lay aluminum foil loosely across each pan (buttered so it won't stick to the bread); remove the foil with about 20 minutes left on the clock. Now it is beautiful as well as tasty. I also sprinkle spelt seeds on the top because I like the effect, I use skim milk, honey rather than molasses, and I add 1.5 C raisins and 1 T of cinnamon. I also add 1.5 t of xanthan gum so it won't be so crumbly. This bread is so good I eat it without butter, jam, or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Habercom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was the best hit ever at my family brunch. There was a ton of food, but this bread all went. It came out fantastic and looks so pretty too. I added 1/8 cup of skim milk, vanilla, extra cinamon and believe it or not, I added another 3/4 cup of apples. It bakes up like you would not believe. I'll make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busybayka

Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this last night for the first time. It turned out WAY better than I expected. I omitted the lemon juice though. Didn't see how that would be necessary but I will try with next time to see if there is a difference. TO ROLL I lined a cookie sheet, sprayed with pam first, with parchment paper. I then sprayed the paper with pam. I spread the mix evenly and baked accordingly. I took it out of the oven and placed a clean pillow case over the cake immediately. (I didn't have any towels that were a smooth) I then placed another cookie sheet atop the cake and flipped it over and slid out the cookie sheet. Then I rolled it up, let it sit for 20 minutes until I unrolled it and put the icing in the middle, and re-rolled without the towell. I froze it overnight in tinfoil, brought it to work and sliced it and EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busybayka
Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Easy & absolutely fabulous!!! Who needs banana bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinara Sauce II

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
the sweetness that the onion gives is more than needed eliminate the sugar unless of course your planning on turning this into a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burger Francois

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great burger! Not a huge Fan of veggie burgers but this was awesome! Simple, easy and right to point...all the flavors come together so nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
wonderful flavor, i used herbed feta (all i had on hand), no mushrooms (didn't have any fresh) and added a bit of dill. it came out delicious. eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
wonderful flavor, i used herbed feta (all i had on hand), no mushrooms (didn't have any fresh) and added a bit of dill. it came out delicious. eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Veggie Salad II

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I am going to make this today but to all who complained about the amount of vinegar. i am certain the amount meant was, one half cup not one and a half cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Chiffon Pie II

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
What a great light summer dessert. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
real nice i even put one in a hamburger bun with a dot of mustard that was tasty that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Twice Baked Cheesy Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Love these, & so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Party Punch VI

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foil-Pack Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy!!! Took camping & we loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States