Lowell, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

15-Year-Old Pesto Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
SKIP THE SALT!!!!! The cheese has enough salt to flavor the pesto. Don't be economical with the cheese either-good italian cheese makes this sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creme Brulee II

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent!!! Just remember: 45 minutes and 4 egg yolks. Comes out pefect everytime. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli-Chicken Cups

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Really easy & yummy!!! Kids will love the compact package-a mini pie. Make sure to really press the biscuits into the muffin cups-they expand alot. And, I never used the cereal. Just added alittle extra cheese. I froze my extra cups individually when cooled, & pull out when needed, baking at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes. Even better the second time!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great slaw recipe! The only thing is I use a tad less sugar, but other than that everything stays the same. Goes great with my pulled pork sandwiches. I know coleslaw is pretty simple, but this one definitely does not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This turned out AWESOME!!! Easy!!! As good as anything I have had in any italian restaurant. I was skeptical, thinking nothing this easy could be this good, but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eclairs II

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for a family function and they "went like hot cakes!" When my hubby tried it, he told me he would love me forever hahaha. I think I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PB&J Bars

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I try to be money savvy and make homemade for my kids school snacks. They absolutely LOVED this one (and so did I!) I enjoyed the ease of it, which allowed for the little ones to join in and help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Flan

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have searched YEARS for a great flan recipe and I have finally found it!!! This will be the one I use for the rest of my years :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Puffs

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
YUM YUM YUM!!!!! I kept the recipe as it was. The second time I made this, I chose to drizzle a chocolate topping over the top and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Pizza Wraps

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My husband and I have 5 kids and own our own business. Needless to say time is in high demand in this house. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I have one thing to say: AMAZING!!! Not only was it fast to make but the entire family loved it. My favorite part: with 7 mouths to feed there are many different favorites, this allowed me to cater to everyone's taste buds very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
came out really good! i wasn't sure how much potatoes were 2 pounds so i guessed and used 7 potatoes from a 5 pound bag. it worked out well! delish!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meshelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these rolls for thanksgiving and wow...They were gone so fast! I am glad I grabbed the 2 that I did, otherwise I wouldn't have had any. Deliscious, sweet, buttery...OMG. BEST DINNER ROLL I EVER MADE! I warmed the milk on the stove, melted 1/3c butter and the sugar in it and let sit till lukewarm. mixed into proofed yeast (in the 1/3c warm water and 1 T sugar) added flour a bit at a time, kneeded, let rise, and baked in 375 degree oven for 12 or so, till golden. I put put melted butter on after it was baked. YUM, I got a request to bring make them for our New Year's DAy Feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrwdMthr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I don't know why I love this stuff so much, I just do! Wouldn't feel like a holiday without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is by far one of the best pulled pork recipes I've ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly as written, cooked my pork approximately 6 hours and it turned out so tender and moist. I used Jack Daniel's honey smokehouse barbecue sauce which really complimented the pork. My family couldn't stop eating this and I've been requested to make this many more times in the future, and I'm sure I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Saw this like an hour ago, and since that time I have already gathered ingredients, made it per the directions without changes or substitutions, baked them and ate them. Ok, ate 3 b/c they're still a bit warm. Sitting here writing the review b/c they're pretty friggin great. Give them a try if you were on the fence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zara1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fried Chicken III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
By far the easiest & most delish fried chicken I have ever made. Moist & tender! And no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this recipe over the weekend, it was delicious, however I recommend not putting the pasta in unless you plan on eating the entire batch in one sitting. The pasta tends to absorb all the broth and gets mushy, the next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will only put the pasta in each individual serving reserving the rest of the pasta for the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've made a million muffins, but none like these! And they are so simple to make. I have learned to read the reviews before making anything. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. I also added a tsp. of nutmeg. I used a tad less oil and added a bit of applesauce (not for health, but for flavor)! After filling the muffins, I sprinkled just a tad of crushed Heath Bar on each. Oh, yeah, I forgot, I added a Tbs. of sweetened Coco to the dry mixture. These are to die for!! Thank you so much for the recipe. Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this th other night for dinner and I doubled the sauce like other reviewers did and it came out perfect and was soo delicious. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Brown Ravioli with Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! A great appetizer, especially for a Super Bowl party. Really easy & yummy!!!! Used spinach & cheese ravioli & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States