Haverhill, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Shannon's Smoky Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
this is great!! I make mac and cheese this way but only with chedder. Try adding a cut up ham steak it is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and it's still a wonderful recipe! I enjoy it more with the flour tortillas than with the corn. The corn tortillas gave a kind of "sour" taste that I didn't enjoy. I've used this recipe several times, and will continue to enjoy it. I do believe, after some research, that Picante Sauce is just another name for Salsa, so a nice salsa would also do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Steak House Beef Marinade

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
We love this seasoning. Why ever buy pre-packaged again? The only suggestion I would offer to others who are making large batches of this at a time as I do is to NOT double the salt. I usually make a quadruple batch at a time, and only double the salt rather than quadrupling. (The salt is fine if you're only making one batch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Corn Chowder

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
You should have seen my husband's face when I slid the tofu into our shopping cart... In spite of the rocky start, we both loved this soup. The only modification that I made was to reserve more of the chunks than the recipe suggests because we like our chowder chunky. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these as written the first time and we thought they were good, but just a little bland. The second time I made them I used brown rice and ground turkey, doubled the Worcestershire, made my garlic and onion powder measurements just a bit "rounded", added about 6-7 drops of tobasco sauce to the mixture, and used mostly red peppers instead of green (personal flavor preference.) I baked them covered in a dutch oven and don't bother basting. With the extra seasoning (especially the tobasco) we really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious, moist, and easy! For a healthier version, substituted sifted wheat flour for half of the all-purpose flour and applesauce instead of oil. Yum! Will add raisins and walnuts next time. Delicious with or w/o icing. Everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Mango-Berry Crumb Cake

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
very dry and the healthy fruit is cancelled my the fatty additives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Pan-Fried Asparagus

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great recipe! My wifes family is from northern italy and this is on spot. If you dont like real italien cooking then you cannot appreciate the true goodness of this dish. My inlaws say lots of garlic and olive oil or your just pretending! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Classic Potato Latkes

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were really tasty. I served them with sour cream and a little grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Homemade Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Doubled the tomatoes and beans, and added 1/2 can tomato paste. Also used 2 Tbs chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and a pinch of paprika. Tasted great with macaroni, and even better the day after. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Taco Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was fantastic! I made it for a morning breakfast event at work, and it was received extremely well. Even better, it was all eaten! Nice blend of smooth and spicy flavors! You can change the veggies to your taste, or to availability, and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The ingredients are perfect with perfect portions. Thank you. I had to adjust baking time (which many people may have to with all the different ovens) but no biggie because I was putting a topping on anyway. It didn't change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was very good for my 1st time making NC BBQ. I'm from MA living in NC right now. I make it very different usually. I'm preferring vinegar these days. I don't have cayenne in the house so I used chili powder. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this dip. I prefer to use blue cheese dressing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Noodles Alfredo

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My fiance, who does not cook often, made this for me the other night. It came out great! I have always been reticent to try out an alfredo redcipe because it seems complicated, but he said this was easy to make. He added a little mozzarella cheese because we didn't have quite enough parmesan on hand. He heated some leftovers up the next day and said it still tasted good, but the sauce did separate a little (normal for alfredo, I think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lamb Ribs with Honey and Wine

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My boyfriend made this for me the other night, and it was fantastic. He used lamb shoulder and loin because it looked better in the store. He also used zinfandel instead of dry white wine, but this was an accident. Even with the inadvertent change, the results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Salsa Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Delicious! Never fail, moist and wonderful meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampire_Alice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mahi Mahi Rockefeller

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I was looking for something new. Husband and I loved it! Thank you :) I halved the recipe by eye because there are only two of us and I'm always doing too many things at once in the kitchen (making coconut custard pie) to measure what doesn't NEED to be measured. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Great job. There are not too many recipes I don't change to my tastes, so I never review them. Thanks again! Mrs D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This pie is a huge hit with my family. My father makes me make it for every single holiday! I use coconut milk in the filling, plus coconut extract to give it extra flavor. It is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-76 (of 76) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States