Haverhill, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sesame Beef

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Followed recipe. Not one if the best we've had recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keith

Liver and Onions

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This one is a winner! Served with mashed sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Beef Skewers

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This was an awesome dish with mashed sweet potatoes and rice pilaf. Will definitely have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We liked this a lot and would definitely use again. I left out the salt as other reviewers suggested and it was plenty salty, which is why I gave the recipe as written 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemony Quinoa

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

KISS Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Easy, fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was the first hollandaise I ever made, and it came out SO tasty! I think a little less lemon would be better, but that's a personal taste issue. I put it over pan-seared tilapia fillets, and it was amazing. I definitely plan on using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread and Celery Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just like my grandmother used to make. I was nervous I couldn't replicate this recipe since my Dad passed away this summer. It wouldn't be Thanksgiving with out it. My faith is restored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was FABULOUS!! I am from chicago area and I know my dad loves this so, I made this last week when he came to visit. I do agree with adding the 2 Italian seasonings and skipping the extra salt. We toasted big Italian loaves with garlic butter and added cheese and peppercinis OMG...so delicious. Oh, and used the chuck roast. Great for football Sundays..ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy D.
Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Cocktail Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make this sauce all the time for parties. I use frozen meatballs and cook it in the crock pot for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It did not whip up correctly for me it came out like Crème fraîche slightly sour and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttercream Icing

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I hate to change a recipe the first time I make it and then review, but I did... I used all butter as some reviewers suggested, and I really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Streusel Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We liked these. I feel like they need a little something more in the mix - maybe some cardamom or cinnamon. The crumb is beautiful, and the muffins look stunning. They just didn't taste as great as I wanted them to. I might add fewer blueberries because they were very "wet" in the center for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu Layer Cake

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Grain Waffles

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Loved it. Used whole wheat flour instead of pastry flour and it still came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were fantastic! I was a little scared of the sugar when I first made the recipe, but I like to try recipes "as is" the first time I try them. BRAVO! BRAVO! The directions and ingredients are just right. I had never tried dumplings as an adult, and this brought back so many wonderful childhood food memories. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The recipe is delicious as written, though I do like my batter to be a little easier to pour and my pancakes to be a tiny bit thinner. After making it lots of times, I've made the following adjustments: I almost always quadruple the recipe to freeze some pancakes for quick before-school breakfasts later. I use all white whole wheat flour. (My family doesn't even notice the difference.) I also add vanilla because I love the flavor in pancakes. For the batter thickness I desire, I add about 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 cups water to the quadrupled recipe (so a bit less than 1/2 cup for the original recipe) to make it easier to pour. The batter thickens as it sits waiting to be cooked. With those changes, this is the only pancake recipe we use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great but adjusted a bit. For the bread crumbs to stay on the pickles and for a crispier crust, dredge in flour and then egg, back to flour and the egg then bread crumbs. I thought the amount of cayenne was a bit too hot so next time I would cut it back a bit. Otherwise, simple and flavorful....will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pad Thai

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
As written, I would give the recipe 4 stars. As others wrote, it needed more sauce, but the basic flavor was great. I used a 16 oz. package of noodles, soaked them in hot tap water for about 10 minutes and drained. I ended up quadrupling the recipe for the sauce, though I only doubled the red pepper flakes. The store was out of fresh bean sprouts so I used canned, but would use fresh next time. I served ours without the green onions because we don't like them, and used lime wedges for garnish and flavor instead of lemon. We really liked this and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 76) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States