Framingham - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Didn't really like tuna casserole, but this got such good reviews I had to try it. Wow, very good. Nicely surprised both myself and husband. Made a few changes based on taste and other reviewers--replaced peas with frozen chopped broccoli, omitted mushrooms. added 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 cup mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

MMMMM... Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These brownies are Really good! Very easy. But personally my family likes the Best Brownies from this site a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spooky Homemade Marshmallows

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Pretty easy. Taste good, not sure if worth the work vs. just buying--they are definately creamier, and better but not sure if worth the work. But then I dipped in chocolate--YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Super easy!!! Good flavor, but a little too sweet--probably the BBQ sauce I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! I made it on the stove after reading another review. I also added the 1/2 c. (lite) coconut milk and 1T flour per another suggestion. After tasting, added a little more honey. I served this with roasted potatoes, but it would have been perfect with jasmine rice. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea Soup without Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I wanted a truly vegetarian split pea soup and this was easily modified without changing the essential recipe, so even though I made changes, I still rate this 5 stars -- I am quite certain that made as written it would be a 5 star recipe. I substituted a Knorr Homemade Vegetable stock tub for the chicken broth, increasing the water accordingly (total liquid added was 6 cups, and I added another cup and half during cooking as it was becoming quite thick). The soup came out very very thick after about 90 minutes of simmering. The peas broke down nicely and it would have been good as is, but I used my immersion blender to puree it more. I also added a bit more seasonings than the salt the pepper -- I added Smoked Spanish Paprika and some celery seeds, as well a few drops of Liquid Smoke to give it that "something something" that was missing with no ham in it. It's a pretty easy soup to prep, most of the time is spent "hands off" simmering. Once refrigerated it thickens up more so I add more liquid as I reheat some soup through the week. It became almost never-ending!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Chocolate Cookies I

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love this recipe!I made this for my class last year and I am going to do it this year too.This just keeps them wanting more!Great recipe and keep up the tasty work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thick Cut-Outs

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Five Orange Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made for Christmas brunch. AMAZING!!!! skipped orange zest as I'm not a fan of it. could have cut frosting in half. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A hit with my son, 19! I had to use bone-in chicken breasts which were a little over 4 lbs. So, I adjusted seasonings. My grocery store also didn't have whipped garden veg. cream cheese, so I bought the regular and then whipped it with a little water to get the same texture first. I served with jasmine rice and broccoli for a hearty and very easy meal. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly, but you can tell when you are starting with a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pepperoni Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy! Brushed the outside with the leftover egg and sprinkled with more parm. Kids liked it dipped in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made 1 mix and divided into 4 cellophane bags as part of teachers' gifts for Christmas. Very easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe and have made it for a casual, small dinner party and at our family vacation where 16 family members deemed it the best meal of the week! I tried it with both regular and no-boil lasagna and saw no difference, so that's the way I make it now. The way it is assembled, it comes out of the oven with a soft, golden topping and looks photo-ready! I also just made it with one pack of "Short-cuts" original chicken and you could not tell. Otherwise, I've followed the ingredients to a tee and I think this is a perfectly delicious recipe--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Phyllo Turnovers with Shrimp and Ricotta Filling

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Thank you for the note to chop the shrimp! These are delicious and impressive. The only thing I did differently was in the cooking process. I cooked the shrimp with the onion/pepper mix before the rest of the ingredients. Then I added the ricotta. Finally the milk in which I had dissolved the flour. The filling actually looks pretty with the pink shrimp and I think another reviewer's suggestion to fill Phyllo cups with it would be something to try next. It would definitely show off the filling. This one is a keeper and thank you to MattyGit for all his experimenting to achieve this yummy appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cornish Hens the Easy Way

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It certainly was easy! I quite liked it, but my husband found it too bony, he's not keen on bone-in, skin-on chicken recipes. We made it with about half the margarine called for, but otherwise as written. Husband was home that morning so he actually did the work and said the recipe practically made it itself. We had a late afternoon activity and it was nice coming home to a made main-dish and just having to heat up a veg for the side. I always have uses for left-over cooked chicken, so if I plan ahead a little this might be quite good for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! Simple to make, not overly sweet, but nice light, sweet flavor, great texture. YUM I did add a bit extra vanilla, and an extra cup of powdered sugar along with flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
easy to make and worked well, but just a little too sweet for me, and I have a sweet tooth. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Thought this would be like the popcorn balls I had as a kid, but after eating it, don't believe those had marshmallows and they just made it too sweet. Was very easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Cake I

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made the cake today it is moist and very tastey i would recommend to anyone that wants an a\easy simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

Jambalaya

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was incredible and made six extremely generous servings. I substituted canned pureed tomatoes for the crushed tomatoes since my husband prefers no tomato chunks. Another reviewer mentioned substituting tomato sauce, but several said the dish was on the thin side, so thought the puree would do the trick. Also used quinoa instead of rice since I am all into quinoa right now. When reheating it the next day it had thickened considerably in the 'fridge, and was really too thick to reheat easily on the stove top. I mixed in a can of tomato sauce ... perfection. It was even better the next day. This will definitely make it into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States