Framingham - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cream Cheese Coffee Cake II

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this cake exactly as specified and baked it almost to time indicated. Although it looked beautiful and the cinnamon topping smelled wonderful, the cake was dry and the cream cheese filling just didn't make sense with the flavoring of the cake. The lemon also gave it a little too much tang for my taste. This just didn't work for me and was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This has to be one of the easiest and most flavorful chicken noodle soups I've made. I used No Yolks noodles rather then egg noodles, and Better Than Bouillon paste instead of granules, but did everything else as written. The way the ingredients are listed threw me the first time I made the soup, I didn't realize I'd need two pounds of carrots total. My husband's favorite soup is chicken noodle but he has become sensitive to all the salt in canned soup. He likes Panera's, but finds he's at the mercy of whoever is ladling it out as to whether it's brothy or chock full'o chicken and noodles. He loves how full of meat, veggies and noodles this soup is. I make this often through the Fall and Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidird

Italian Bread Bowls

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious!!! Made just as recipe says, used bread machine and it was a bit much so I had to stir a few times and then cover with a damp towel when it rose higher than lid. 8 was great. Used for pepperoni pizza soup and then sliced a couple extra to have along side dinner the next couple of nights. Great flavor Can't say enough about how much I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Biscuit Loaf

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is my go-to bread accompaniment to pasta dishes. They are a nice change to garlic bread, etc., especially when I am serving guests. They always get rave reviews and they are so easy to make. I just made them again last night, serving 14 people, so I bought two big cans of jumbo biscuits. I doubled the butter/herb ingredients and increased the size of the pan. I baked as directed, but the biscuits in the middle were a little doughy and the most popular of the pan! Next time, I'm going to underbake them just a little -- heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Stuffed Shells

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a favorite during our summer vacations. Feeds 5 big boys; nothing left! Started baking at 350, but upped the temp to 375 to move it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are perfect! Plump, soft and chewy; I am delighted that they kept their shape and look as good as they taste. I followed the recipe exactly. I had a bag of white chocolate M&Ms that I tossed in with the white chocolate chips, just because we love our candy! This is my go-to cookie from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ricotta Cheese Pancakes

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
DELICIOUS! I've never made these before because, to be honest, ricotta cheese in pancakes didn't sound that good, but had some leftover ricotta so thought I'd give it a try. WOW, am I glad. I prefer real, whole foods, so I did use sugar and real egg. Added a splash of vanilla. Forgot to try whole wheat flour. This does make just a small amount, I doubled for myself and 2 kids, but if husband was home, would probably quadruple. Oh, and I added a couple of splashes of milk at end to thin just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy. Made as directed and served with chicken crackers. Big hit during Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great cookie! I made them into "monster size"; they kept their shape and were very impressive as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing. Easy and soooo delicious! We couldn't stop eating them. I enjoyed dipping them in ranch dressing to offset the spiciness. Definitely a keeper worthy of superbowl status!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious and super easy. Just don't overdo the lemon juice. Served with rice cooked in chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Frosted Marble Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this cheesecake following the recipe exactly. In between bites, guests managed to declare this the BEST they've ever had. Well done, Karen! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Sweet Cornbread Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved it; perfect as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I thought it was too time-consuming and I had to adjust the ingredients in the end to get it into the baking pan. I didn't have time to read reviews beforehand for insight, so I made it as directed. By the time I got all the cheeses in, the consistency was very gummy and almost impossible to stir in the pasta. I added more milk until the consistency was right. The end result was delicious--my kids loved it. The aroma while baking and out of the oven was so good. There are so many mac and cheese recipes to try, I don't know if I'll make this again for a while, but it is a delicious twist to the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yummy soup. Just made a few changes: sauteed the carrot and celery until crisp tender. Added frozen green beans and corn, the potato and spices (I made my own creole seasoning from allrecipes). Added can fire roasted tomatoes, doubled the chicken broth - no water added, and the V-8. Added fresh grated parm on top for extra yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Rice II

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
ok, but nothing great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was good and so easy! I'm giving it four stars because I followed the seasonings exactly and thought it could have been a little more flavorful. Next time, I might add a little more salt and the garlic and onion powders as others suggested. But this is a great base to which you can add and experiment for a lot of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Mix Cookies I

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love the cake mix cookie series.They are all so easy yet different.These type of cookies have one kind for every sweet occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious, juicy--husband, 5 year old and 7 year old (and me) gobbled up. Wish I made more than 3. Was running behind and only marinated 1 hour, but poked holes in them with tenderizer first. Can't wait to try after longer marinade. Cooked to internal temp of 160. Grill still covered in snow so used cast iron grill pan on stove. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sauce was delicious. Did flip flop amounts of soy and vinegar as others suggested. But I'm not a big asparagus fan and it was still too asparagusy for me. Just trying to find a recipe for this veg that I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States