Chicopee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent treat...kind of like a Heath bar! Just don't make the mistake of substituting margarine for butter, it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Bueno!!! Quick, tasty, easy to make. Suizas are next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simply Swordfish

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful results! However, I do agree that one must not be too heavy on the spices. I have taken to "rub" meat, fish and poultry with spices and brush on oils and other liquid. What I did HERE was to rub both sides of the steak with dill, likewise with the lemon pepper, and then brushed on the lemon juice and as an added touch, did the same with some macadamia nut oil. I then used an iron skillet as April suggested, with Ginger Garlic oil for stir frying as the fry medium. I considered it perfectly done at an internal temperature of 111, and hence eschew any recommendation of 145 degrees. I am not so sure this internal temperature thing is all that essential. This is a GREAT recipe and it most definitely gets saved in my recipe box. Thank you from Nello and Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely the BEST that I have ever made! One of the key steps in the flouring, is to do it twice; once before you fry, and then after letting the CRISCO come to temperature, (about ten minutes or so), flour it a SECOND time just before you put it in the frying pan. The time per side ( fifteen minutes) was PERFECT! It came out crisp on the outside, moist and tender on the inside. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Ranch Dijon

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Awesome! We had it with asparagus and it was a great combination. My Italian Mother-In-Law, however, was probably rolling in her grave...pasta with mustard and salad dressing. I really appreciate the feature on this site which allows you to adjust the recipe to suit the number at your table. --Nello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was fantastic. It is perfect for the grill and the sauce does not overpower the taste of the salmon. Two suggestions though, anytime the recipe calls for soy sauce, it's a pretty good bet that you won't need the salt. Also, there are fish racks that enable you to grill fish without it sticking to the grates and falling through the cracks. This went great with rice and greens, and of course, a nice white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was quite flavorful and proved to be a wonderful accompaniment to the baked chicken. One criticism of my wife's, with which I heartily agree, is that if you are going to use soy sauce, there is no need for the salt, as the former is loaded with it. I will certainly try this one again, but as I implied, without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Best Greens I ever tasted. The Bacon grease is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
OMG, This so good. I've never made caramel corn before but I have to say, I will make this again! I did use the paper bag trick to pour the caramel over the corn, mmmmm so good. This is to good to pass up. I also used parchment paper to line the pan. Easy clean up, great treat!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Blue Cheese Dip with Garlic and Bacon

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is terrific! Melty, cheesy, tangy wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have to say these were very tasty. The Worcestershire sauce gave it a nice taste. There was a nice melding with the spices and onions and cheese. I will definetly make these again. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice)

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best swai recipe I've tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Doubled the recipe to make for a holiday cookie swap, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Used pecans, didn't have walnuts. Other than that followed recipe to a T. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenr9074

Pork Chops and Beans

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I modified this recipe slightly... Instead of vegetable oil I used olive oil, no salt, instead of chili sauce I used 1 tbls of fresh chopped chili peppers, 1 tbls of worchestire sauce, 1 tbls of low sodium soy sauce, and 1 tbls of water, I also used navy beans instead of lima beans. My husband and I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenr9074

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
came out fluffy but lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berdean's Cube Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Bake I

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
good quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa Made Easy

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
just added a little more bbq sauce and cooked 8 hrs on low . They were a hit at my super bowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States