Cape Cod - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Tracy Ann

Large Salmon Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
*** fry at medium to medium-low heat, NOT medium-high. This is NOT deep frying and the high heat could cause splatters and/or burns!!!!! *** The dill weed gives these patties more flavor than the restaurant version. REMEMBER: remove the spines from the canned salmon and throw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Waffles I

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These were the best waffles, so much that I will not even buy a mix from now on. You do have to beat the eggs for about 8-10 minutes so they are really light. I did increase the sugar to 1/4 cup and added it to the eggs ads I was beating them. You have to make sure your waffle iron is very hot, and they are so light and crisp, they are just amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann

Tracy Ann's Slow-Cooker Barbecued Baby-Back Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Easiest way to cook ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My husband LOVED this and asked me to add this to the rotation. I liked it a lot and it was easy to make. I used Rachel Ray's trick of butterflying the chicken breasts and pounding them a little. I coated one breast in flour per recipe and one in egg & panko. Both were good; the panko had a "nutty" flavor, but I preferred just the flour for this dish. Thanks LemonLush for this delicious & easy recipe (my favorite combination)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Margaritas

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Mixed juice concentrate w/water & tequila. Added 4th part (beer) when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Subbed corn w/trader joes corn salsa. Rolled. Sprayed cookie sheet and rolls w/Pam. 425 15 min, turning 1/2 way. Mixed sour cream w/salsa for dipping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Glazed Swordfish

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! The swordfish was so tender & juicy. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Pork Marsala

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with the pork roast I had today and saw this recipe. I gave it 4 stars for originality, but thought it was a bit heavy on Marsala flavor so I went 2 for one beef broth to wine. Much more subdued flavor but got rave reviews. Instead of chops I cut the roast on a bias to make 1/2 thick "steaks" Really tender, also used portobello mushrooms. Thanks for the idea, turned a ho hum pork dinner into a meal we'll have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fightn_irish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger Swordfish

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Excellent & easy dish! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Cream Puff Shells

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fantastic recipe. I use the puffs to make appetizers for special occasions. I fill them with chicken, shrimp or ham salad for little finger sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
like many others I added spices. it's a great base but I added a shredded chicken breast, 1 envelope of taco seasoning mix. this is a great, fast dinner with some tortilla strips, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The basic recipe is great but... I also shredded the chicken, added black beans, a can of rotel diced tomatoes with chilis and a little chopped cilantro. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, tender, but not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I don't cook salmon any other way! I have passed this on to many of my friends! I'm trying it with swordfish tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Dark Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I found this very easy to make, it was moist and tasted very good. I added this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I really like this recipe! For the dill sauce, I add 2 -3 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tracy Ann

Tracy Ann's Favorite Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This makes enough sauce for 2-3 14" pizzas. Put the mixed sauce in a covered plastic container and use what you need, then refrigerate the rest for up to 2 weeks. Use as much or as little as you like under your toppings depending on your personal taste. Cindy in Pensacola said it had too much garlic, but she added twice as much as the recipe says. All opinions are appreciated, but please be fair and give a rating based on the "actual" recipe. Thank you to all who try my recipe. There are so many it can be hard to choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent, and easy one pot meal. the only change I made was I added a bottle of beer, it added GREAT flavor to the sauce. I'd give it more than 5 stars. It's not just for St. Paddy's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bev's Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a great, tasty, and quick find! I had all of the ingredients in the fridge, so I decided to try it! I plan on keeping this recipe close at hand. Way to go, Bev!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States