Cape Cod - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Simple BBQ Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Going to take the liberty of rating this five stars even though I did cook the ribs in water with one can of ale added. That was the only change because I've done it before and loved the little bit of added flavor. This was by far the very BEST I've made here at home. The entire family loved them AND they were on sale at our local Stop & Shop market for $1.49 a pound...nothing is better than that. Thank you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I've been making strawberry rhubarb pie for years but this is my new favorite. Everyone went crazy over it. The only change was to use a deep dish frozen pie crust...my crusts just never work. Thank you, thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anniversary Chicken I

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
What fun!!! Really surprised us how well the flavors actually went together. I used Kikkoman's teriyaki baste & glaze because we always have it in the house and I had previously defrosted boneless chicken thighs for dinner before seeing the recipe so I used those instead. Real bacon...why not? We'll be having it again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and I roll the dough in a circular plastic pie maker. Just throw it in and roll the dough.No mess. I use to pay $7.00 for dog cookies but no more. My dog won't eat store bought anymore !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We've made this several times now and changed up the crust each time. Our favorite so far is called Flatout Flatbread from the deli department at our local Stop & Shop. We got the spicy Italian and it was great. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I've made this many times, very good. In cold weather I've cooked on the stove and it is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Seafood Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good, I made it with shrimp and little neck clams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sirloin Marinara

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I liked it, DH not so much. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yum, used ground chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Pork and Green Chile Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Overall, very good. I thought was missing just a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Potato Bites

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Cute and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Lentil Soup (Fakes)

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cuban Midnight Sandwich

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I grilled the bread first, then added the meats, swiss cheese and toppings (Italian-mayo on one side and mustard on the other. After putting the sandwich together, I put it in the microwave on high for 30-20 seconds. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very nice recipe...thank you. I finally got around to making it yesterday and we liked it a lot. We have a "usual" recipe which takes much less time but this one has a whole different flavor. I'm going to have to make our usual next week just to see which we prefer. Nice presentation on this one for company, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Home-Fried Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Never thought I'd be rating home fries, I make them often. But, while browsing around I noticed this post and decided to try them. I only had 2 Yukon gold, 2 large red and 1 sweet potato so had to make due. Microwaved for 10 minutes then put them in the fridge until dinner...followed the rest of the recipe as written and the two of us having breakfast for dinner ate every last one! Never doing any of my "old methods" again...Thank you for sharing such a simple but worthwhile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ziti Chicken and Broccoli

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Really great recipe. Have made it for many high school hockey and basketball team dinners. It's always gone! I marinate and grill the chicken to add to the pasta and broccoli instead of breading and frying it. You'll never miss it the other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Thank you for your recipe. The meatballs I always make are really good and tasty. Decided to try something different and made these. Didn't change a thing and I have to say we really enjoyed them. I'll make these again and freeze them so we can swap off between our usual and Nirvana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann

Rum or Bourbon Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Molasses Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The very best! I occasionally bake cookies but not often...made up a half batch of dough before dinner last night and put it in to chill. Up early and decided to bake before leaving the house. Anyone who stopped in said it smelled heavenly. Should have made a full batch! Have to admit I did use half light brown and half regular sugar, but only because I had quite a bit of light brown on hand. Now that we've made them once we'll stick with it. Can't thank you enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aussie Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great tasting...thank you for sharing. Talk about stuffing ourselves...holy cow! Can't be making that too often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States