Cambridge, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was a delicious and impressive dish to serve. I made my own breadcrumbs since I do not use them often enough to buy a canister, and that added freshness. I found that the recipe made far more sauce and breadcrumb topping than was needed for 4 four ounce fillets so I might reduce the amount next time by one third or one half. Overall, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panzanella Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yum! This is a delicious salad! My only mistake was letting it marinate a little too long, and some of the bread lost some of its crunch - keep to the 20 minutes. Great fresh dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Turtle Bars

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I won Best Cookie with this recipe at a giant cookie swap for charity! It's insanely easy and sooooooo yummy. I actually messed up the directions and forgot to put the pecans in before baking. I ended up pressing them into the melted chocolate at the end. Still turned out great! My only regret is that I didn't make more of them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've made these many times. Sometimes I stick to the recipe and maybe add nuts, berries or chocolate chips, and other times I replace the butter with applesauce and the white flour for wheat flour. Either way I consistently get delicious pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Challah I

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've made this a few times now - it never seems to rise as much as the recipe suggests, but it does tast yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!)

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was crumblier than I was hoping, but it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were excellent - crunchy and not too sweet! I made them with almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Puppy Chow

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Wonderful! I made it with almond butter due to a peanut allergy, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica

Upside-Down Coffee Cake

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Turned out beautifully and didn't even make too much of a mess! I wrapped my spring pan in foil and it helped quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was very surprise by this one .I fellow the recipe just as its written .So I will rate it.as so 4 1/2 Star .texture was very nice ,ginger did a lot for the taste. Sauce was sweet and very tasty .I use lean beef but if you do the sugar and sauce on the bottom I would recommend very lean beef, because you are not able to drain any fat off as the recipe is done .For taste this is a 5 star for me but if you have a savory loving person in your home they may not care for it as much as my family did . Milk and saltine may need to be adjusted to get the right texture but it was very close to perfect .Next time I make this I will put brown sugar and sauce on top, So that I can drain off the fat if it is too much I may even heat some ketchup, Worcestershire sauce and brown sugar in a pan to serve on the side as a sauce to use on the meat loaf. Hope this help and thank for a great and differ meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Best brownies ever! Why did it take me so long to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Lentil, Kale, and Red Onion Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My husband loved the flavors. Like another reviewer, the red lentils came out mushy but aside from texture, the taste was still good. I would say the prep time is not 30 min. I had the entire dish done in about 30 min--I almost didn't make the recipe b/c of the approx time so even if you are short on time, you can still make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
It's getting there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Tahini Spread

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Go with Hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Bean Dill Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Simple and good flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Curry Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
With fresh cumin it could be a solid 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Cut Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Make them with white flour, you'll appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beet Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Holy smokes, simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Undercook them next time, overall a comfort dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Parsley Beet Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States