Brockton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Such a moist, yummy bread. I doubled the batch and it didn't last 24 hours in my house! I was lucky to get a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Oh so good! A different kind of rib; if you are expecting Baby Back ribs, this is not it...BUT you have to try it. The flavor is wonderful. I made a huge batch and had to pour off some of the sauce (I tripled the recipe)...but then I threw in some chicken breasts and simmered in the sauce....amazing. All 7 of us loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deadly Delicious Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this for my in-laws last night. It was very easy to prepare and tasted great. Next time we'll use a little more sausage but otherwise it was perfect! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA

Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have been making this since they came out with this enchilada sauce. I buy two cans and cook the chicken in the sauce until tender. I use regular sour cream. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Dorsey's Fish & Oyster House Crab Cakes

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
As we'd say here in Bahstahn, "WICKED GOOD!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Whitford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I do soooo love grilled cheese sammiches, and so do my roomies. Their eyes always light up when I tell them I'm making my version. It varies slightly, dependant on what I pick up at the store, but normally it's rye or sourdough bread, cheddar/colby/havarti (sometimes mixing it up), thinly sliced tomatoes, and a bit of mayo, oregano, salt and pepper inside. I've even been known to toss in some black forest ham, or a touch of pastrami. The key is taking your time. Put some love into that grilled cheese, and cook it patiently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These cookies came out exactly like they are pictured which made me very happy. They tasted like a brownie to me, I thought they would of been crispier. So next time I'll cook them a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Real Mississippi Mud Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous. I followed others recommendations and added 1 tsp. of instant coffee, 1 tsp. of vanilla and dusted the nuts with flour. For my own personal taste I used (4) squares of semi-sweet chocolate and (2) squares of bittersweet. It was dark, rich and decadent. I also served it with fresh sweetened whipped cream. Will be making it with pecans today, may try it with macadamia nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Peach Cobbler II

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I had been up to No. GA and had plenty of peaches but Never made a cobbler. I found this to be excellent! Very simple and fresh. I did reduce the sugar to 1 cup and added some cinnamon to the top, it was very good, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyc08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I can't get over how deliciously tasty this made the chicken. I will use this rub time and time again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

Mango Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I substituted the tomato paste with red curry paste. The more curry the better :) And I substituted the fresh mango with mango chutney. I also added a little chicken stock to make the sauce more liquid. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made many trifles in my life....but this is THE BEST! The mousse filling is decadent. If you are looking for healthy, you may want to skip over this, but is you are looking for something sinfully delicious...make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clark's Quiche

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good quiche. Flavors blended well together and this is recipe that is very versatile. I had my kids make some of these and they added what they liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Berry Pie

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious, easy pie to make. I used a combination of fresh and frozen berries. Remember that frozen berries add a bit more liquid, so add a little more flour to thicken it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a very good filling, I used all butter, and cream instead of milk, because if your going to eat a cupcake, why not make it as decadent as you possibly can. Delicious! It was great in my brightly colored Tie Dye cupcakes for Easter (the frosting was lime green).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Caesar Salad I

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the kind of salad you want to eat and eat because it's so good. w/anchovies please: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Spicy Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Like another reviewer i made as pan-fried meatballs. Also, i eliminated the chile pepper and used a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. In the pan after I removed the cooked meatballs I added a few more teaspoons of olive oil and sauteed zucchini and yellow squash. I served over whole wheat linguine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Plum Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe...and with 5 kids, that is saying something! I doubled the recipe and adjusted (as I always do) by adding some lower fat cheeses and sour cream, but don't tell the kids! They even love this the next day, reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Sauce II

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fantastic basic recipe! I think every good cook makes a recipe their own by adding their own seasonings and such, but I am giving this 5-stars because this gives you what you need as a great starter. Cooking this in the crockpot for the afternoon really made this rich and thick, just how my family enjoys it. I added cooked, shredded chicken for a nice change, in place of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweetened Condensed Milk

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I lost me original recipe a few years back when we moved and was looking for the perfect homemade sweetened condensed milk, again. Sadly, this was not it. It wasn't horrible, but as other posters had mentioned, consistency was not my favorite. The flavor was good, though and I would use this recipe again for certain recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States