Brockton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Curry Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out way undercooked and watery, completely inedible. I would never recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Death By Garlic

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I'll definitely be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I didn't find anything special about this recipe. There's no sauce and the steak sauce doesn't add that much flavor to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is so simple to make and turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The first time that I made this recipe I fell in love with it. I cubed my potatoes and boiled them instead of baking them. The soup turned out fantastic! Now I'm doubling the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecued Beef Brisket

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This came out SO good, and my wife is not a big barbeque fan. You DO have to watcgh it tho, can't just plop in the crock pot and walk away for 8hrs. At least the two Rival Crock Pots I used, both get WAY too hot even on "low", and its done and ready to serve in about 4hrs. The home made sauce is a really nice touch too, not overpowering like the bottled stuff at the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Whitford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom St. Thomas

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is decadently delicious! Very rich and filling, maybe best served over a bed of jasmine rice or orzo, and with a glass of dry Reisling. I finally found the ultimate mushroom recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious dinner. And you don't have to use chuck roast either. I think I used sirloin strips last time and it was really good. I also omit the wine, and it still tastes fine! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

The Best Banana Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This pudding was excellent. It was very sweet, the teenagers in the family liked it the best. Letting it chill for 12-24 hours helps. I brought this as one of my desserts to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

Vanilla Glaze

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am rating this a 5 based on other folks suggestions: I used 1 tbs. of butter, 1 tbs. of corn syrup and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I omitted the salt. I started with 1 tbs. of milk and added more until I got the consistency I wanted (I would guess a total of 2 tbs of milk). I also sifted the confectioners sugar prior to adding the other ingredients to ensure there were no lumps. It came out beautifully - glossy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yummy! I was recommended this recipes by a friend at work. i substituted the chicken for pork tenderloin because I was in the mood for pulled pork. Didn't realize I did not have Italian dressing so i substituted with regular balsamic vinegarette dressing and it tasted great. Served with whole wheat bulkie roll.s The boyfriend loved it...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Plum Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Chicken III

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought that this recipe turned out great. Although the chicken could use some extra seasoning. I ended up adding 16oz of crushed pineapple and 2 Tbsp of ketchup as I read in other reviews. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Lemon Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is THE lemon cake I was looking for! It is moist and flavorful. Because I am a lemon-fiend, I used a lemon cake mix, and the zest & juice from one lemon, for the cake. I noticed the glaze took a bit of time to soak in, so I went back several times and poured a little more over my 'fork-poked' cake. For the glaze, also juiced a lemon instead of extract. When decorating, I filled the hole with fresh blueberries and drizzled glazr over them, then put lemon slices around the edge. Sprinkle a little Conf. sugar over the cake, right before serving....got many oohs & aahs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Rogers

Macaroni Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is from the author of the recipe, I think that maybe 1 and 1/2 cups to 2 cups of mayonnaise may be enough, depending on how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was wonderful!! Made it for Father's Day and will make it again for the 4th of July. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA

Shepherds Pie

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T. It was very very good. But, I would omit the chocolate chips next time. Because, I like cake that is just cake and nothing else but frosting. I think it would still be a 5 star recipe without the chips so that's why I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This pie was really good, but I did have to change it a little bit due to reviewers suggestions. I used 1/4 cup flour and 1/4 cup cornstarch, instead of 1/2 cup flour. The custard came out wonderfully with those changes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

10 Pound Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is really great, I followed it exactly. I had no problems with it setting up, and I think it was because I used the Cool Whip. Some reviewers suggested using whipped cream instead of Cool Whip, I don't think it would be the same result. It helped it stand up fine for a no bake cheesecake. This is going to be my cheesecake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Texas Caviar with Avocado

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I wish I could give this 10 stars....you feel like you are eating health-from-a-garden, and yet, sneaking an incredible-it-has-to=be-bad-for=you snack! I make this often, and it makes a lot...thre is never any left. It takes time to prepare, because of all the chopping and such. I tend to leave out the jalapeno and rely on the cayenne for just a hint of hot. I also add a chopped,sweet, red bell pepper and crisp sweet white corn. I make Good Season Italian dressing, which tastes so much better and is better, for you and I add chopped cilantro and a fresh lime squeezed over the top. Thanks you for this recipe! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States