Brockton, Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by bruins_fan24

Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
made this on Sunday February 1st, superbowl Sunday. me and my friend made them for pur superbowl party and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
made it and it tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cream Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Fantastic! I didn't change a thing and the results were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Summer Kale Salad

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
For the folks who find traditional kale bitter, try using lacinato kale (also known as Tuscan kale). It is much better suited to be eaten raw and stands up well to dressing. I was able to find it at Whole Foods Market. If it still isn't palatable for you, baby spinach and arugula mixed would make a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cake Mixes from Scratch and Variations

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a lovely cake recipe. Every time I have baked it the results have been delicious--including multiple variations. It is never like boxed cake mixes, thank goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Magic Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious--what more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have been making this dish for over 5 years exactly as stated. Oh, I've been tempted to add more sausage but haven't. I usually try these recipes as stated the first time, unless prior reviews indicate some changes would be beneficial, i.e.: way too much butter or way too much cream, etc. This is one of those I won't be tinkering with. On occasion I have forgotten to add the vodka and didn't really notice a difference. This dish is like American Chop Suey on steroids. Oh, and it's easy! Thank you Star Pooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS33W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatloaf Cordon Bleu

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe last fall, and it was really good. My wife is the "fussy eater" in our house and she told me "THIS is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Whitford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is an excellent rub for thick cut porkchops on the grill. Just remember to keep your fingers wet, and the rub spreads evenly. The flavor is a nice blend of smokey/spicy, not overpowering of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Whitford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Ganache

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! It tastes great and was as easy as pie. It was perfect for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinah's Baked Scallops

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is excellent! We dip the scallop in the sauce mix and then in the cracker mix. We only coat the top surface (just as pictured). The remaining sauce is drizzled around the scallops as to not disturb the topping. You will need a bigger dish to allow for this. We broil at the end if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS33W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Donut Recipe by "Wilton Industries"

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These cookies are unbelievable! No one would ever guess they are made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cheesecake with Crumb Crust

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is delicious with a lovely texture. I will definitely make this again. It belongs in my top 5 desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
The burgers were delicious. My family asked me to save this recipe and use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
The BEST EVER!! My kids love it and now it's the only meatloaf I will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Un-fricken-believable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This will be my go to recipe for making pancakes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've never made rice pudding before, and for some reason I got a craving for it today so I made it on a whim. I just fiished and OMG YUM. Thank you so much for this recipe. it came out better than I'd hoped for my 1st attempt. I dont like raisins, so I followed another users example and omitted them, adding cinnamon and nutmeg. Delish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Kendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buche de Noel

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
A lovely and decorative dessert. Everyone enjoyed it and my son wants it to be part of every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Tresham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States