Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Deb C

Lisa's Best Ever Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
About an hour before making, I chopped the garlic and added it to the butter that I had melted in the microwave. The garlic flavor infused beautifully into the butter. After toasting the bread, I brushed the butter mixture, wrapped the bread in foil, and popped it in the oven to heat. It worked out great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Chicken Broth in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was my first time making broth in the slow cooker. After three hours I removed the meat from the chicken and returned the bones to the slow cooker to continue cooking. I skipped the basil and added peppercorns, garlic, and fresh parsley. This recipe produced a full flavored, delicious broth without having to babysit the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Baked Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made this simple and tasty recipe to use up some leftover jalapenos and Monterey Jack cheese I had on hand. I would have preferred it made with the cheddar cheese, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I baked this a little longer than the recipe requested because my husband likes a crunchy cookie. However, despite the added baking time, these still came out fudgy. I added a little espresso powder to enhance the chocolate favor and added extra chocolate chips. These were deliciously chocolate and perfect for us chocoholics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by THOM79

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Yummy! Switched 1/3 cup applesauce for oil and used raisins instead of dates. . I also added 1 teaspoon each of nutmeg/cinnamon and 1/3 cup of honey. Recipe made about 15 cookies. My wife loved them but I didn't care for them that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Hungarian Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a wonderful basic coffee cake, delicious warm from the oven with fresh strawberries. I added a little vanilla for warmth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My husband thought I put in a little too much onion, but it was creamy and delicious. I’ll just cut back on the onions the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Garlic Herb Grilled Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Unfortunately, it was too windy to put on the grill so I baked it in the oven along with the au gratin potatoes. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

DanDan's Strawberry Cream Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was a hit. You don't need to bother buying a store bought graham cracker crust when the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site is perfect for this, which is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Chinese Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
A very easy and tasty meal that can be made in no time. I wish I had fresh ginger to use, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Greek Stew

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
If you’re looking for something a little different in a chicken dish, you may want to try this recipe. The flavor profile is complex, and the chicken comes out moist and flavorful. I deboned the chicken for ease in serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Lettuce Leaf Tacos

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Recipe Group Selection 4/17/2015 – This is delicious and light, with plenty of flavor. It makes a very healthy meal so there’s no guilt in having extra desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Yummy Guacamole

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
A traditional, delicious guacamole that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Fresco Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Fresh, light, and healthy with wonderful flavor - how can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Quick Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So easy and it worked out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My husband loved these and has already requested that I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Cinnamon Rolls From Frozen Bread Dough - EASY

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a great use of any leftover bread dough you have. I had some “Amish White Bread” dough leftover and I can tell you these rolls didn’t last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Special Italian Easter Pizza

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The flavor was fabulous, but I must have done something wrong as the bottom was very soggy. We still enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Buckwheat Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy and tasty, with a nice nutty flavor, these 100% buckwheat pancakes were very enjoyable. I still prefer buckwheat pancakes to have a little AP flour to lighten them up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was great and really easy to make. I did use shells instead of macaroni, since it was what I had on hand, but it worked out really well - I honestly think that shells hold the cheeses better. The kids and husband loved it and so did I, and I am very finicky about mac and cheese - I will NOT eat the stuff in the blue box. The kids didn't even notice that there was onion in it, which they were unimpressed with the last time I tried a new mac & cheese recipe. I only wish I had tried this before throwing my husband's birthday party - it would have gone over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States