Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ham and Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this with leftover Christmas ham and it was good - not super flavorful, but good and filling. I might make it again using Gruyere or some fancy cheese. But a good recipe overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Nogtini

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I did not care for this at all. Maybe it's me? It just had a strange taste to it. Maybe it was the eggnog I bought. I'll try it again next holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Bloody Mary Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This tasted just like a Bloody Mary I could get in a restaurant - it was delicious, not too spicy - really great mixer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Kids loved these - so did I. We've been eating a lot of cookies in this weather and these were winners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Cranberry Orange Loaf

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious! Made it for a teacher luncheon and everyone loved it. I bought all the stuff to make it again on Monday when it snows - again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Ali's Amazing Bruschetta

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Nice change of pace from our standard Garlic bread. didn't have fresh tomatoes recently and tried it using canned dice tomatoes, which I drained for 10-15 minutes. I also used dried herbs and it was excellent as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Easy Waffles

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are so good, I added a little cornstarch for crispness and added more flour to make them Belgium style. The kids devoured them. I don't like waffles and I loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Homemade Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was my first time making Homemade Hamburger Buns. I can't say enough good about them ! They were nice and soft, GREAT flavor. I liked that I could taste the salt in them. I never realized how bland hamburger buns were until I ate one of these. To say I'll make them again is an understatement. It takes quite a while but boy it is worth it ! EXCEPTIONAL ! Looking forward to making them for sandwiches as well ! ************* Deserves ten stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace

NO YOLKS® Creamy Chicken Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
There was an actual argument in my house over the leftovers for this recipe. The only thing I changes was I used my Dutch oven and rather than putting everything Into a casserole dish I just put the Dutch oven into the oven eliminating a dirty dish to clean later. We got plenty of servings out of this and it was amazing heated up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Lemon Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was great, I used this as a base recipe to make shredded chicken and used it with rice casserole it was amazing. I will make this a staple chicken recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick

Spicy Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Omg these were delicious!! I did drizzle melted rolos on the tops and I didn't have cayenne. I thought I did but didn't realize until it was too late. I will make these again and again. A dozen was gone in minutes. Three kids adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and I roll the dough in a circular plastic pie maker. Just throw it in and roll the dough.No mess. I use to pay $7.00 for dog cookies but no more. My dog won't eat store bought anymore !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them for the first time in the wee hours of the morning as a surprise for my other half. This batch was definitely a learning curve. I know what I did wrong and I'll fix it and do it right next time including not getting the milk so hot it ruins the yeast. I know better, I just messed up. Even though I did a few things wrong, they came out great anyway ! The taste is fantastic and I'm looking forward to making my next batch and doing it RIGHT ! They are to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These were SO good! The only change I made was I doubled the sauce and served it over egg noodles. My toddler gobbled it up! I thought it tasted even better the next day, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick

Quick and Easy White Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was really good as is but kind of bland, maybe some sharp cheddar or a dash of hot sauce would kick it up but overall, great recipe! My family ate it in seconds. I cut the recipe in half because I only had one cream cheese, whole plate gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Simple Spicy Hummus

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I thought this was great! It did need a pinch of salt. Nice amount of spice. I did thin it with water and it was fine. I will make it again for sure. Might be nice on a sandwich???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cathy Chace

NO YOLKS® Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make. The whole family loves it. The noodles didn't stick together which was fabulous. Next time I plan on using a bit more Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I thought these were good but a little bland. If I make them again, I will probably add some cumin or jalapeno, perhaps a little more garlic, sprinkle more green onion on the top and use a red enchilada sauce on top instead of the soup mixture. All in all a good recipe, easy and fast to put together. I would think these would be a hit with young children who don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect on a cold night. I too add celery and carrots, but in addition use canned evaporated milk instead of cream. Same good taste without the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folly Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We love this soup but since the tortellini always seems to suck up the broth, I would suggest using at least 6-8 cups of broth. I usually use a big can of crushed or diced tomatoes with basil rather than chop tomatoes. Highly suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States