Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Coffee Cake II

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong but the batter was really stiff and hard to spread in the pan. It came out more biscuit like than cake. Although it tasted good it was not the moist texture I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these, and they are soooo good! Instead of cooking in the oven, I added a cup of apple juice and simmered covered on the stove, and they came out so juicy, flavorful, and tasty!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the same old same old pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Pasta Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy, yummy comfort food. My husband loved that I substituted Johnsonville Sausage for the ground beef because he said the sausage made the dish. I also added a little chopped garlic. He's already requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Buttery Caramel Apple Jam

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The directions were very comprehensive and spot on. This is very yummy but VERY, very sweet! I omitted the butter flavoring and added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Deb C

Whipped Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Recipe Group Selection 10/4/2014 – I’m not a fan of nutmeg so I substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I always use the back of a metal measuring up to shape the graham crust and you will find the crust holds up beautifully. The pie is light and creamy, perfect for after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C

Chicken In Basil Cream

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This could have had a little more jazz for us, but it was still very good. I used white wine instead of the chicken broth (as mentioned by another reviewer) and it gave it wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Chef John's Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
perfect, none better! Tank you Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Cheeseburger Wontons

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is the perfect appetizer for the football season. They’re very easy to make and delicious. I substituted Johnsonville sausage for the hamburger and they were a huge hit. I recommend assembling them all at once before frying, because they fry up very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My super duper picky eating daughter actually loves something--these muffins! Thank you! The texture is great, the frosting is great and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

EASY SALTED CARAMEL SAUCE

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The simplest and most delicious salted caramel sauce ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tourtiers (French Pork Pie)

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was amazing! It was the first time I made it and also tasted it. It is very popular here in Maine. Now I know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solitude Social

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I think this sauce is very flavorful. Nice weeknight dinner option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I admit I did season the fish some with spices and rub a little lime in it prior to the mustard sugar glaze. This came out so good my husband begged for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It's very good definitely will make again. I used lime instead of lemon since I had it at the time still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

How to Make Farinata

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Skipped the rosemary as we were having Indian Butter Chicken over it but will absolutely try it that way next time. I think it would be delicious with some garlic and green onion as well. Just heated up a slice in the toaster oven for breakfast...just as delicious! Chef John nails it once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Walnut-Coconut Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Exceptional coffee cake - excellent flavor, not too sweet, and moist. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9" round cake pan. I also added slightly more coconut (personal preference). Easy, yummy, perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Lafleur

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

Coconut Ice Cream

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We love this! We added in some crushed drained pineapple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tetya

Stabilized Whipped Cream Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The measurements are off... it was runny. So I beated about 1 cup more of heavy cream and folded in, then I was able to pipe it on my cake. Plus it would not be enough to cover 10" cake (not tall). With extra cup heavy cream, it was just right. Also you dont have to microwave it for 3 min, just make sure its melted. I used half cold water to soak, then half hot water and microwaved the mixture for 10 more seconds. So this worth only 3 stars as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Whole Wheat Beer Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I don't know what went wrong but it came out tasteless and hard as a rock. Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States