Massachusetts - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My super duper picky eating daughter actually loves something--these muffins! Thank you! The texture is great, the frosting is great and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

EASY SALTED CARAMEL SAUCE

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The simplest and most delicious salted caramel sauce ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tourtiers (French Pork Pie)

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was amazing! It was the first time I made it and also tasted it. It is very popular here in Maine. Now I know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solitude Social

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I think this sauce is very flavorful. Nice weeknight dinner option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I admit I did season the fish some with spices and rub a little lime in it prior to the mustard sugar glaze. This came out so good my husband begged for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It's very good definitely will make again. I used lime instead of lemon since I had it at the time still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

How to Make Farinata

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Skipped the rosemary as we were having Indian Butter Chicken over it but will absolutely try it that way next time. I think it would be delicious with some garlic and green onion as well. Just heated up a slice in the toaster oven for breakfast...just as delicious! Chef John nails it once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Walnut-Coconut Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Exceptional coffee cake - excellent flavor, not too sweet, and moist. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9" round cake pan. I also added slightly more coconut (personal preference). Easy, yummy, perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Lafleur

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

Coconut Ice Cream

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We love this! We added in some crushed drained pineapple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tetya

Stabilized Whipped Cream Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The measurements are off... it was runny. So I beated about 1 cup more of heavy cream and folded in, then I was able to pipe it on my cake. Plus it would not be enough to cover 10" cake (not tall). With extra cup heavy cream, it was just right. Also you dont have to microwave it for 3 min, just make sure its melted. I used half cold water to soak, then half hot water and microwaved the mixture for 10 more seconds. So this worth only 3 stars as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Whole Wheat Beer Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I don't know what went wrong but it came out tasteless and hard as a rock. Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Nutmeg Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This cake is delicious! I love the subtle nutmeg flavor. The caramel frosting is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fluffy, and tasty. I added some vanilla extract, which gave it a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is such great comfort food! Our oven is weird, so we had to double the time in the oven. Once it came out, though, it was amazing! Served with some veggies, it feels just like a chicken pot pie. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

McDonalds Special Sauce/Big Mac

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is great. It does taste exactly like McDonald's special sauce. Won't eat my burgers without this sauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C

Shells with Italian Sausage and Ricotta Stuffing

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yummy comfort food at it’s finest. I reduce the boiling time for the shells by about two minutes, and not having any fresh basil available, I used half the amount requested of dried basil and it came out fine. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Salsa Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It's ok. Decent soup but I couldn't eat to much of it. My husband and daughter refused to eat it however my parents loved it. It's too bad because I really thought I would enjoy it more than I did. I guess I will stick to regular corn chowders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were not as good as I had hoped they would be. With two cups total of sugar I thought they would be sweeter than they were. I actually thought they were kind of bland. I also felt they needed more raisins. Just not what I was expecting I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've used this soup recipe for a couple of years, and we love it. But I do tweak it. I think the key to any top-notch soup is a hearty, homemade chicken broth. I always have some in the freezer, and I have a review for it on this site. I won't make soup without it. I mixed the soup ingredients in my Vita Mix blender even before cooking it. Added basil and crushed red peppers. Careful with the cloves -- I didn't have whole, so used powdered and it doesn't take much to overwhelm the soup. Use a tiny pinch. We add a bit of half and half. Now I use 2 T. of balsamic, as someone else suggested. Good to the last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States