Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chipotle Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy! I used the three chipotles, but it may be to hot for the spicy "novice" wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was the first time I made stuffed peppers and it will NOT be the last! They were so good! I made this recipe exactly how it told me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I agree that this is the start of a great recipe but needs more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So simple, yet so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by freakishej

Mom's Chocolate Meringue Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OMG AMAZING! i used soymilk instead of milk, and it was sooo wonderful!!! i wasnt going to add more corn startch, and then i though maybe i should since soy milk is thiner then milk. then, i didnt have cream of tartar so i used 2 tbls lemon juice, unfortunatly when i was putting the meringue on top a dumped some on the floor lol! MOST delecious pie ever! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by freakishej

Stove Top Tofu Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD! i have to say, i took your idea though and made it with what i had in the kitchen, but it was FANTASTIC thank you!! i had white kidney beans, and cilantro along with carrots minus celery. great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I put wine in the pan as well and it came out so yummy! be careful not to over cook it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Pizzelles III

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these cookies were awesome!!! they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made a late night run for the evap. milk and it was worth it. It made this frosting 10x better than any other recipe I made before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Parmesan Chicken II

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OMGosh!!! SOOOO GOOD! my hubby loved it and so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
too spicy but it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
these were so simple and yummy!! i did not have brown sugar, so i used 2 cup pb, 1 1/2 cup sugar, a few drizzles of molases, a cap dull of vanilla, and 2 pinches of baking soda, baked for 11 mins and they were delicious!! but i suggest adding wax paper or grease your pan! thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Pumpkin Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is awesome!!! I left the cream cheem out until it was room temerature, and I had no problems with lumps. I did use the Kitchenaid to mix. Perfect the way it is!! Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Sour Cream Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
these were really simple and easy! and very tasty!! i didnt have 2 squares of unsweetened chocolate, but i had 1 square of sweetened and 1 squar of unsweetened. i also added some chocolate chips! mmmmm moist! and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
yum! Just what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Spanish Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
A delicious dinner that was easy and fast to prepare. My very picky son ate it like it was his last meal and we ate every bite of leftover! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
AWESOME AND MUCH TASTIER than the traditional fondant! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy

Quick Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love the concept of this quick cookie! I made a few very slight changes though. I added a tsp of vanilla, replaced 1 c sugar with 1 c splenda. Added 2 tbs maple syrup and 1 tbs unsweetend cocoa powder and 1/2 tsp coffee. I also lightly dusted with powdered sugar. I used Adams natural peanut butter. THe slight changes made it not so peanut buttery and the cocoa powder binded it more. I made sure to cool on baking sheet before moving to my cooling rack. THEY WERE AMAZING for the short amount of time it took to whip them up! My toddler had fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
AMAZING! I made two batches for my family of 6 and they were GONE IN A DAY! Instead of sugar I used a combo of splenda and Agave nectar though. And I lightly dusted with powdered sugar. My VERY PICKY two year old gobbled them up!! I couldn't believe it bc I can't get him to eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy

Ube-Macapuno Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was my first sponge cake. I decided to use the batter to make a roll. It was light, moist and spongy. Perfect batter. I sifted flour first, then measured. I added shredded coconut on top and coconut extract to frosting. I used 1/2 the liquid in the frosting and had to add more sugar. I also used frozen taro puree that I picked up in my local Asian market to save time. My entire family loved this cake! The only thing that needed improvement was the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States