Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Honey Wheat Bread I

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the easiest and wonderful tasting bread I have ever made. My wife thought I was a master chef when she tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I eliminated the cream cheese and instead pureed it w/a couple spoonfuls of non-fat plain yogurt. Great taste - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I eliminated the cream cheese and instead pureed it w/a couple spoonfuls of non-fat plain yogurt. Great taste - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BUSH'S® Chocolate Lovers Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I don't really like Chili - but we had a Valetine's Banquet at my church and we were supposed to bring an entree with chocolate in it, and this was all I could find that looked remotely edible. It is the BEST chili I've ever tasted and now it is the only chili I make - and I make it alot! :) Very, very, very good! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. The only thing I change (because I don't like 'soupy' chili) is I DRAIN the tomatoes - pressing as much liquid out of them as I can - and discard the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraBoyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Barkhamsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy! I used the three chipotles, but it may be to hot for the spicy "novice" wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was the first time I made stuffed peppers and it will NOT be the last! They were so good! I made this recipe exactly how it told me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I agree that this is the start of a great recipe but needs more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So simple, yet so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by freakishej

Mom's Chocolate Meringue Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OMG AMAZING! i used soymilk instead of milk, and it was sooo wonderful!!! i wasnt going to add more corn startch, and then i though maybe i should since soy milk is thiner then milk. then, i didnt have cream of tartar so i used 2 tbls lemon juice, unfortunatly when i was putting the meringue on top a dumped some on the floor lol! MOST delecious pie ever! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by freakishej

Stove Top Tofu Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD! i have to say, i took your idea though and made it with what i had in the kitchen, but it was FANTASTIC thank you!! i had white kidney beans, and cilantro along with carrots minus celery. great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I put wine in the pan as well and it came out so yummy! be careful not to over cook it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Pizzelles III

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these cookies were awesome!!! they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made a late night run for the evap. milk and it was worth it. It made this frosting 10x better than any other recipe I made before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Parmesan Chicken II

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OMGosh!!! SOOOO GOOD! my hubby loved it and so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
too spicy but it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
these were so simple and yummy!! i did not have brown sugar, so i used 2 cup pb, 1 1/2 cup sugar, a few drizzles of molases, a cap dull of vanilla, and 2 pinches of baking soda, baked for 11 mins and they were delicious!! but i suggest adding wax paper or grease your pan! thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Pumpkin Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is awesome!!! I left the cream cheem out until it was room temerature, and I had no problems with lumps. I did use the Kitchenaid to mix. Perfect the way it is!! Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Sour Cream Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
these were really simple and easy! and very tasty!! i didnt have 2 squares of unsweetened chocolate, but i had 1 square of sweetened and 1 squar of unsweetened. i also added some chocolate chips! mmmmm moist! and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Holiday Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
yum! Just what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Spanish Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
A delicious dinner that was easy and fast to prepare. My very picky son ate it like it was his last meal and we ate every bite of leftover! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States