Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
too bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Cranberry, Glazed Walnut, Orange, Avocado, and Blue Cheese Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a delicious salad! I have been making a salad similar to this, however, I use feta cheese, fresh apple chunks, and Maple Grove Fat-Free Cranberry Balsamic Salad Dressing because I have been dieting. The madarin oranges really make it better I was wondering if Joy Chou has a recipe for Cranberry Dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucysm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Glenville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
OMG!! SO YUMMY! I followed the recipe as is and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Simple Red Sauce with Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinstripes7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this is terrific!! i made it for my family, and they all loved it. even my mother, who doesnt like chocolate cake, thought this cake was delicious. best of all, it was pretty fast and very easy. only thing - i would say to put it in 3 9inch pans - it fit in only two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolito14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Biscuits

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is such a great way to spruce up regular biscuits. So good! Now whenever I heat up a can of corn I put melted butter and dill in and the corn is 10x better! Little touches like that make the dish taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Rainbow Clown Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Such a fun cake, I make them into cupcakes ( it makes a better rainbow) and the kids go CRAZY for them, but I do as well. I never knew a cupcake could make someone so happy, but they're so colorful how can you NOT be happy while eating them! I add white frosting and rainbow sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Lemon Pudding Poke Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is such a refreshing and easy recipe. I add Cool Whip on top to make it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

ColeSlaw With A Bite

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
oooweee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bullock Little

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carne Guisada III

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
my hubby loved it (he's from PR). I wasnt a big fan since i'm not too fond of the big chunks of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
very good! the only thing I changed was i used wings (i thought it was drumsticks when frozen). and i never used wine, i used chicken broth and added some sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i didn't change a thing, very tasty! made with restaurant style fried rice that i get off this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Indian Naan II

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bistec Encebollao

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
my hubby is puerto rican and he doesnt cook so I'm looking for recipes for him. he loved it!! thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Vegan Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Vegetarian Stuffing

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was very good! everyone loved it! thank your for the recipe, i added everything it said too, i think next time i will experiment a little more with it, and i might leave out the nuts... but omg it was delicous! thanks agian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!)

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was fantastic, i had everyone at dinner begging for me to give them the recipe!! very rich, and dense and moist! the only thing i would say i didnt like was that the chick pea "shell" didnt blend up very nicely, BUT it took on the consistency of coconut, which is always good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING! i wish i took a picture, cause it was so beautiful too! what a great recipe! thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Honey Wheat Bread I

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the easiest and wonderful tasting bread I have ever made. My wife thought I was a master chef when she tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States