Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pineapple Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
LOVED IT. It tastes like a cake filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Baked Potato Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made it just as it says and it came out great. Crowd pleaser and fills you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Real Mojito

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The best! nothing else to say, except there is now mint flavored seltzer out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good! My family loved it, next time I will omit that extra sugar at the end because it came out to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Reindeer Poop

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this candy for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with my family. It tastes just like a Mr. Goodbar. It was very easy to prepare as you literally just throw everything into the crock pot and leave it for a couple hours. But be aware that this recipe makes A LOT of candy! I had two heaping plates full to bring with me at Christmas. Luckily everyone wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This fudge turned out SO well! It literally took five minutes to make and then you just stick it in the fridge and forget about it for a few hours. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This quiche came out fabulous and was a big hit at Christmas. I skipped the onion and just added a little onion powder in for flavor. I definitely did NOT use a whole package of spinach either - about half the package was more than enough. It turned out great and was even better for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Garlic Knots

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So easy to make and a wonderful side dish! I threw these together quickly while making food for Christmas Eve and they were ready in no time. The pre-made breadstick dough made my life a thousand times easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I brought these cookies to work with me at Christmas and they were a HUGE hit among my students and the other teachers. I iced them with an almond flavored icing recipe found on this site. They turned out nice and soft and even stayed that way after spending the night in the fridge (had other cookies on the platter that needed to stay cool). I would recommend chilling the dough in the fridge for AT LEAST 2 hours before rolling it out, it was not ready after only an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Potato Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This wasn't too difficult to make, and the cake turned out just as it was supposed to, but I did not enjoy the flavor like I thought I would. Maybe it was the spices used but it did not taste how I expected it to. Like I said, it looked just like the picture and came out to a perfect texture, but it just didn't taste good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Anisette Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These cookies turned out great for Christmas. It was my first time making them but they were so easy to make and really enjoyable. Next time I think I will ease up on the anise for the icing because it was almost too strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this icing turned out really nice, and the almond flavor worked really well with sugar cookies. But if you are making a lot of cookies, I would make a LOT more of this icing, as this recipe does not yield a lot of icing. I would say if you want to make icing in different colors, make this amount for EACH color. I made about 4-5 dozen cookies to bring to work with me at Christmas and needed triple the amount of icing that I got from following this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Captain Duarte's Salt Cod Cakes

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good, tradtional portuguese fish cake! I didnt use fish seasoning, just pepper, garlic powder and a dash of red pepper flakes. I made these last year also, and now everyone looks for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These cookies are SO addictive! I've had them before and needed to try making them myself for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the cloves because they were SO expensive at the grocery store. It didn't matter because they turned out incredible. The icing was very strong so I might cut back on the vanilla next time but I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This soda bread turned out wonderful. It was my first time making one. I followed the recipe exactly, but cooked it at 350 for about 50 minutes. It wasn't the sweetest bread and actually tasted more like a biscuit but it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a great soup! Did a very simple version of it - cubed chicken, gnocchi, and some chopped broccoli in chicken broth with some onion salt and pepper. The chicken was a little bland so I will have to season it better next time, but this was a very quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deb's General Tso's Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used fresh chili peppers. I kept the pepper out of the kids batch and the adults had peppers (that I split open) and some dry pepper flakes... sweet, spicy goodness!! I will make this once a week and so much more cheaper than take out and you can make it as crispy as you want it and as spicy as you like it!! Love it! My family loves it too!! I like that you can fry it in advance and then fry it a second time later because it is time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Crispy Herb Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Good, crispy, but where are the herbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States