Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It was amazing! It was a quick and easy fix i didn't have quite enough cheese so i wanted to add something else. We decided to throw in done bacon bits. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mussels Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe enjoyed it immensely did add cilantro to the mix brought out a great brightness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

Spanish Rice Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good, next time I need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Lemon Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum, yum yum! My son loved this and it's so good with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Spaghetti Pie II

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't mix the sauce into the speghetti. Kiss loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good. Kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy, didn't mash carrots. I used garlic next time I'll put worshteshire sauce in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

World's Best Pasta Sauce!

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Baked Ziti IV

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Fried Cauliflower (Egyptian Style)

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was really different from what I normally do and it was a great change. I found that the batter was a little bland for me and I needed a lot more than 1/4 cup of milk. Maybe if I added cornmeal like NINhalos suggested or if you use dip it would come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These turned out really great, but I had some issues with the directions. I needed much more olive oil, about 1/4 cup or they would have burned. I cut the Brussels Sprouts in half, and they still needed more time to cook than stated, but maybe I just like mine very well done. When it says "cook without stirring", that ends up making them very crispy and delicious but make sure you watch them carefully. I also ended up omitting the crushed garlic and onion. That worked really well. I didn't have to worry about burnt garlic or onions. I used a VERY generous amount of garlic powder. My version ended up being a lot simpler, but it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I didn't have Italian salad dressing in the house, so I substituted olive oil. I don't think it made too much of a difference. These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unhealthy Quinoa Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
YUM! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Jamaican Beef Patties

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good. I don't make them into patties though, and I don't make the dough. I make it into a pie. SO GOOD! And easier and the kids love it. The only thing I do differently is that I saute garlic with the onions, use 1/2 tsp of thyme and half of the salt. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States