Waterbury, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I made this for lunch yesterday-killer! I loved it! So moist and so so good. My 3 year old had one and my husband (who doesn't even eat seafood ) liked it. I will always use this recipe. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shoyu Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this one night at my house and everybody loved it. They said it was really good. We had kids over so I had to skip the red pepper. I loved it. Will definitely have again. I saved the marinade that I didn't need to cover the chicken and used it to baste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Pear Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did the recipe the first time and it was great. Next time was different added raisins,clove, nutmeg,white cooking vine instead of lemon juice. Everything else was the same. It came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Mahler-hickey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing- absolutley delicious! I wouldn't change one thing, they were perfect!! great taste, and texture- and the presentation was perfect. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! I think I'll try it with a layer of ground beef at the bottom. My 3 & 5 Year old boys were eating it up too! I love Line love it tho. Quick and easy. Will be with us for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It was amazing! It was a quick and easy fix i didn't have quite enough cheese so i wanted to add something else. We decided to throw in done bacon bits. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mussels Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe enjoyed it immensely did add cilantro to the mix brought out a great brightness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

Spanish Rice Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good, next time I need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Lemon Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum, yum yum! My son loved this and it's so good with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Spaghetti Pie II

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't mix the sauce into the speghetti. Kiss loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good. Kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy, didn't mash carrots. I used garlic next time I'll put worshteshire sauce in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

World's Best Pasta Sauce!

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Baked Ziti IV

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Fried Cauliflower (Egyptian Style)

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was really different from what I normally do and it was a great change. I found that the batter was a little bland for me and I needed a lot more than 1/4 cup of milk. Maybe if I added cornmeal like NINhalos suggested or if you use dip it would come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These turned out really great, but I had some issues with the directions. I needed much more olive oil, about 1/4 cup or they would have burned. I cut the Brussels Sprouts in half, and they still needed more time to cook than stated, but maybe I just like mine very well done. When it says "cook without stirring", that ends up making them very crispy and delicious but make sure you watch them carefully. I also ended up omitting the crushed garlic and onion. That worked really well. I didn't have to worry about burnt garlic or onions. I used a VERY generous amount of garlic powder. My version ended up being a lot simpler, but it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States