New Haven, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These cookies are addictive!! They just became my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Rice III

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I omitted the jalapenos so that my toddler would eat it, and it was still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Seriously amazing. My daughter and I love these and you can't tell there's zucchini in them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is tasty as-is, but my husband has a thing about soy sauce. I cut back the soy sauce to just a tablespoon, and I thought it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. The only change I made was to sprinkle some balsamic vinegar on top once everything was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is so delicious. I use cod instead of tilapia because I try to avoid farmed fish. I think this recipe would work with any flaky white fish, though. It's very quick and easy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these exactly as written. Was amazingly easy! I cut them small because of the sweetness. They were brought to a party and were devoured! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
What a great recipe! Surprisingly not too sweet after chilling. Good as written but also very adaptable to personal changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
What a great recipe! Surprisingly not too sweet after chilling. Good as written but also very adaptable to personal changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
You could skip the bread comes and instead combine 1/4 c. light mayo and 1/8 c. parmesan cheese. Spread evenly over the top side of the chicken breast. Last 3-4 minutes set oven to broil and DELISH. (rating based on recipe as is with no modifications.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Pretty good! I had to adjust the spices, and will probably leave out the saffron the next time as I feel like it overpowers the rest of the amazing flavors. I also added Sriracha, and used a curry blend instead of turmeric. Shredded carrots work great and add nicely to the consistency. I also left out one of the teaspoons of salt and would probably use low-sodium broth the next time I make this. The spices and lemon juice add a ton of flavor without needing excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good! Different spicing than my usual chili but a nice change! I used a whole green, red, and orange pepper and omitted the chipotle chili and used ground dried chipotle chili powder instead. I also used a pound of chicken sausage to cut down on fat and the flavor was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunshine Hummus Melts

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
What an interesting combination of flavors. I'd never think to combine them, but it works. My husband and I both loved this. My three-year-old...not so much, but she's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Kale, Cannellini Bean, and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delish! I didn't add the hot pepper because I wanted my toddler to eat it, and it was still delicious. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
great recepie for gooey NOT cakey brownies. I used parchment paper sprayed with a bit of olive oil and they were perfect. No mess, easy to pull out of the pan and cut. Great with ice cream or on their own. Crisp around the edges and top with a gooey soft center and bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherz70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Bisque III

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fantastic. We had it with a simple salad and it filled us up. It definitely doesn't need the cream because it is already incredibly creamy on its own. I added about 2 tsp of salt, and half a tsp of cayenne pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Pork Chops in Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Added some onions to the butter. Doubled the sauce, added parsley, thyme and garlic powder to 1/2 and 1/2 (all that I had with some flour to thicken). Husband declared this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monic

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
a keeper. well, next time i will bake my potatoes longer.... i think 1 hour is not enough,,, well, it really depends on the size. i use regular spoon to scoop the flesh, not that easy as i imagined.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monic

Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
the only yellow cake mix i can find near my place is 15.25 oz,others i followed the recipe,didnt change anything. a 10 inch bundt pan, 350 degrees 53 min. cake is moist, i like it but i do not LOVE it, i do not think i will make this again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States