New Britain, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kathy's Italian Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
these are delicious! not difficult to make at all. thank you Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juicy Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was good I loved it, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Lentil Chili

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Recipe is great but I did a few changes, the vegetable oil I change to olive oil and the dry bulgur wheat I change to 1/2 of ground beef, the lentils I soaked it in water for one hour and then boiled it got soft. But the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Easy Oven Brown Rice

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy oven brown rice was delish, my kids had the brown rice for the first time they loved it, thank for this recipe it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Costa del Sol Barbeque Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My family absolutely loved this BBQ sauce! It was so simple yet the flavors were quite complex. I did go easy on the cayenne and pepper since we are wimpy when it comes to spiciness, but otherwise I didn't change a thing because it's perfect. Thank you Don for sharing your wonderful recipes! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Potato Skins

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The combination of the gouda and pepperoni is beyond amazing. I topped them with a little sour cream and extra green onions. This is definitely my new way for potato skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Braided Italian Herb Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious, perfect and super easy bread!!! I had to use only AP flour since I didn't have whole wheat like I thought I did, but it still came out beautiful. This has to be one of the easiest breads I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing and this is going into my repeat keeper recipes. Thanks larkspur for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Sweet Southern Baked Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect baked beans! Made these to go with hot dogs for the guys and they couldn't say enough good things about these beans. And in my house you know it's good when they give compliments without me asking. I loved the little bite from the vinegar with the sweetness from the sugar. And I never would have thought to put a pepper in them but boy was it a perfect addition. Thank you Sherri for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Spinach Alfredo Sauce (Better than Olive Garden®)

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect way to get my little guy to eat spinach! This is a delicious creamy alfredo recipe that will be a keeper in my house. Went perfect with a salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Jalapeno Popper Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Even the hubby gave it five stars, which says a lot. I did cheat and put the filling on top of the cutlets, because I wad running late making dinner. I also added bacon bits into the filling. Next time, and there will be one, I will allow enough time to stuff the chicken. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Little Gasparilla Jalapeno Cheddar Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were a great twist on my typical homefries. I loved the addition of the green onions, which I feel were a definite must. The cheese adds the perfect touch. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Awesome Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I make this salad all the time and everyone just raves about it! I've made the following changes but it's still the same base recipe. I've omitted the olives(wife hates 'em), quarter the pepperoni slices, minced a small green pepper, also added a small minced red or yellow pepper. I've also substituted extra sharp cheddar cheese for provolone at times. Also, for dressing, I use Fat Free Kraft Italian and add 1/3 cup of a flavorful, extra virgin olive oil. This is my go-to pasta salad and I thank Irlandes for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! This is a definite 10 star plus recipe. The basil, fresh mozzarella and provolone just puts it over the top. The chicken is perfectly crispy yet tender and juicy. I will never make chicken parmesan any other way. Thanks Chef John for another amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Bar Chicks - Blackened Chicken Sliders

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I may be biased as this was my recipe, but I love it. Yes, it can be a very spicy seasoning rub, but you can put as little or as much as youd like or use something different to suit your tastes as others have done. I am so glad so many people are enjoying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloud2sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I'm not sure where this has been all my life but boy I am glad I found this chicken. This was so fast and easy that it's going to be on my menu often. The reduced sauce is so good, just the right amount of tang from the vinegar. Thank you for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Strawberry Cheesecake in a Jar

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious, fast and easy. These are ingredients I have on hand at all times, which makes this a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Chicken Piccata II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this chowder. I did make a few changes. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of chiles, 1 can regular corn instead of frozen, 1 tablespoon hot sauce and a little more that 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder. I also added about 1.5 cups of chedar cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I also served the chowder in bread bowls. It was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marielouise125

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne

Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
A delicious little bite of fudge. Typically when I make fudge it never comes out, but this came out beautiful! The cherries really balanced out the sweetness of the fudge. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States