Milford, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by msgalfriend

Blueberry Oat Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY..... I love this recipe!! Easy to make and delicious to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I LOVED this macaroni and cheese! Such a nice change from the typical boxed stuff and the three cheeses go together so nicely. I did make some changes - left out the ham, cayenne pepper, and used margarine instead of butter, but it was delicious none the less. The only thing that stinks is the heaviness of this dish. You always want to eat more but it leaves you feeling VERY full very quickly. But it's safe to say I will definitely be making this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These biscuits are very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't have any broccoli so I substituted with green beans, which were great. I wasn't a big fan of the sauce though. I thought the parmesan cheese flavor was too much, even after using only about 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. But I'm not a fan of parmesan to begin with. The meal itself was very easy and quick to prepare but I will definitely tweak the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Blueberry Crumb Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Can't think of hurricane Irene but I did think about making something with blueberries and this Blueberry Crumb came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Cheeseburger Pockets

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were very good. I found that stretching the dough a little bit before placing the meat and cheese in it worked a little bit better for me. That way it had a little more elasticity to it. Overall, a very easy and good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I'm eating this as I type, it is sooooooo delicious! My 17 yr old brother and my husband both described it as delicious. I didn't have root beer so like a previous poster I used regular beer and it turned out awesome. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Fazackerley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Pie IV

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My dad used to swipe pineapple from the officers mess on his destroyer. I made this for him for Fathers day. I read the recipe and thought, wow thats a lot of sugar. Cut it back to one cup, nothing to think about. Still plenty sweet. Waiting for it to get cold, now. Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I did add just a few chopped, slices of jalapeños to the meatloaf since we usually eat spicy food in our home. I cooked the meatloaf for an hour on 350f. It was not fully cooked. I cooked it again for another half an hour and it was fully done. It was a little moist for my taste but overall, it was a good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good and simple! I forgot the sugar because I did the recipe off of the top of my head after I read it. My fault. It was a little salty (because of my error) but so delicious! Next time there will be no forgetting the sugar haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Hamburger Pie

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this recipe tonight. My husband and I prefer spicy food, so I diced eight already sliced jalapeños. I then added instead of JUST green beans, a mixture of frozen peas, carrots and green beans. Also, like other users have suggested, I used mushroom soup instead of tomato. Beautiful. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Just made these for National Pancake Week. Very easy and very good. Fluffy and light. I thought I'd have some leftover for later this week, but my husband and I decided that we should honor this day by finishing the entire batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Masala-Spiced Roast Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Keeping to my New Years resolution to follow a recipe 100% the first time I try it (though there are ways around that rule). I just made the chicken and I'm very impressed. I had to make my own Garam Masala as I didn't have any pre-made. This was a very educational process. Just look at the number of Garam Masala recipes on this site alone. I chose one and loved the results. Those folks that didn't like this recipe should do some research on how to make your own. The variations of ingredients mean that every time you make this recipe it can taste different from the last time you made it. I'm going to use variations on more chicken, shrimp, talapia, etc. I think this recipe is a true winner for how easy it is to make, yet how complex the flavors can be with some effort. Thank you Countess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mellie

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this was awesome!! Very flavorful and moist! I will be making this again! And I am going to make chicken soup with the leftovers. I think with the spices and all it wil be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We served this at Christmas Dinner and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the best new cookie recipe I've found in a while. I was out of cloves but they tasted great. Brought some to work and had to go on line to print out the receipe for everybody. Dont need to roll in sugar. Can't wait to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fantastic! I made this tonight. I was determined to follow the recipe exactly because of the rave reviews and number of saves. Unfortunately I was out of Thyme of all things. I used Tarragon instead..not the best choice but it still came out fantastic. I'll make this again and again. Note: This soup takes 10 minutes to cool enough to be eaten without getting second degree burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe Very flavorful and easy. I too cut back on cream cheese to 6 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I tried this recipe and the flavor was awesome. I did not however have the consistency that the recipe said I would to cut up into bars. The apples did not stick to the crust and falling all over and the crust stuck to the pan. Not sure how I failed this. But, I will try again because the ingredients together were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Salsa

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I rated this a 4 because I think mine is better. :) http://allrecipes.com/CustomRecipe/62445685/Pico-De-Gallo-With-Beans-and-Corn/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States