Milford, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by msgalfriend

Chef John's Roast Turkey and Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
juicy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Seafood Lasagna I

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added garlic powder - salt - pepper and old bay seasoning. Just took it out of the oven and I can tell this is going to be more than a wow but a WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Making Crispy Onion Rings

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Tough to get the temps right. Cooks very quickly - Crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjharbor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Quick Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
John, John, John..... you did it again!!! Everything you make always and I mean always comes out delicious. Your meals are simple and fantastic. My two sons can't wait for me to cook up something good especially from foodwishes.com. Thanks again to a very delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The only thing I did different was use 1/3 cup of sour cream, because I didn't have buttermilk and I added chocolate chip morsels with walnuts..... EVERYBODY AT WORKED LOVED IT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! The only thing I changed was 1 stick of unsalted butter with 1 stick of salted butter. I'd rather play it safe than to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Ultimate Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Can’t believe this recipe taste so delicious in a matter of minutes. Its definitely a keeper and I’d make it again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Followed as directed and they came out really, really good!!! There better then any chocolate chip cookie recipes that I've ever made. This is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Bangin' Steak Rub

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Definitely a winner!!! Followed as directed even thou I marinated with cranolia oil and garlic powder first (untill the last minute I decided to use a steak rub). And instead of steak sasoning I used Grill Mates Montreal Steak marinade.....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Followed recipe as shown but added 2 TBSP of butter to the ingredients (suggested from another viewer) to help make everything stick to the shrimp when grilling. Two thumbs up!!!!! I would continue sticking to the recipe for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Marinated Pork Loin

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Yumm. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Chef John's Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very moist and delicious. Followed as directed except I used 4 ripe bananas (small & medium) and I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan, which was plenty. Also I didn't have to bake as long as they indicated so I would watch and use the tooth pick method for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
So good and easy to make. Can't imagine it be any better but I used lite soy sauce and jared minced garlic. I would use it again but I'm wondering what the shelf life is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Mashed Potato, Rutabaga, And Parsnip Casserole With Caramelized Onions

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Wow! This was great. I made it exactly to the recipe and everyone loved it. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are so delicious I can't believe how yummy they are. Instead of 1 cup milk I to used 1/2 cup of 1% low fat milk with 1/2 cup of fat free half n half, and I also added chocolate chips. For the finishing touch before the oven I spread the scones with egg and sprinkled with sugar. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Orange-Pecan Pork Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Used apricot marmalade instead and it still came out tasty but I do agree, careful of the cook time cause you can easily dry out the meat. I would suggest to limit the cooking time just a bit. While resting the meat still cooks without being in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Simple to make and very delicious to eat. The only change I made (cause I didn't have salted butter) was I used unsalted butter and from what I can tell, there could be no difference. Oh and one more thing.... NO MORE BOXED PANCAKE MIX!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This cake is to DIE for!!! Its fantastic, moist, delicious, a chocolate lovers dream come true!!! I followed the directions as is and I would so make this over and over thats how awesome this cake was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Perfect!!! With or without mushrooms you can't go wrong. The recipe is perfect to the T!! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States