Milford, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Leave the recipe as is...... PLEAAAASSSE!!!! 5 STARS ISN'T ENOUGH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Chef John's Roast Turkey and Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
juicy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Seafood Lasagna I

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added garlic powder - salt - pepper and old bay seasoning. Just took it out of the oven and I can tell this is going to be more than a wow but a WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Making Crispy Onion Rings

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Tough to get the temps right. Cooks very quickly - Crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjharbor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Quick Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
John, John, John..... you did it again!!! Everything you make always and I mean always comes out delicious. Your meals are simple and fantastic. My two sons can't wait for me to cook up something good especially from foodwishes.com. Thanks again to a very delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The only thing I did different was use 1/3 cup of sour cream, because I didn't have buttermilk and I added chocolate chip morsels with walnuts..... EVERYBODY AT WORKED LOVED IT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! The only thing I changed was 1 stick of unsalted butter with 1 stick of salted butter. I'd rather play it safe than to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Ultimate Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Can’t believe this recipe taste so delicious in a matter of minutes. Its definitely a keeper and I’d make it again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Followed as directed and they came out really, really good!!! There better then any chocolate chip cookie recipes that I've ever made. This is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Bangin' Steak Rub

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Definitely a winner!!! Followed as directed even thou I marinated with cranolia oil and garlic powder first (untill the last minute I decided to use a steak rub). And instead of steak sasoning I used Grill Mates Montreal Steak marinade.....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Followed recipe as shown but added 2 TBSP of butter to the ingredients (suggested from another viewer) to help make everything stick to the shrimp when grilling. Two thumbs up!!!!! I would continue sticking to the recipe for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Marinated Pork Loin

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Yumm. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Chef John's Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very moist and delicious. Followed as directed except I used 4 ripe bananas (small & medium) and I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan, which was plenty. Also I didn't have to bake as long as they indicated so I would watch and use the tooth pick method for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
So good and easy to make. Can't imagine it be any better but I used lite soy sauce and jared minced garlic. I would use it again but I'm wondering what the shelf life is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Mashed Potato, Rutabaga, And Parsnip Casserole With Caramelized Onions

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Wow! This was great. I made it exactly to the recipe and everyone loved it. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend

Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are so delicious I can't believe how yummy they are. Instead of 1 cup milk I to used 1/2 cup of 1% low fat milk with 1/2 cup of fat free half n half, and I also added chocolate chips. For the finishing touch before the oven I spread the scones with egg and sprinkled with sugar. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Orange-Pecan Pork Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Used apricot marmalade instead and it still came out tasty but I do agree, careful of the cook time cause you can easily dry out the meat. I would suggest to limit the cooking time just a bit. While resting the meat still cooks without being in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by msgalfriend

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Simple to make and very delicious to eat. The only change I made (cause I didn't have salted butter) was I used unsalted butter and from what I can tell, there could be no difference. Oh and one more thing.... NO MORE BOXED PANCAKE MIX!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States