Milford, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Curried Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious no doubt about it. Didn't change a thing except I grilled it after marinating over night and the left over sauce I boiled and spread over chicken before eating with a sprinkle of salt. Dang, allrecipes makes me look good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and quick for fresh sauce :) A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken In Sour Cream

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! Even thou I didn't have dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was really great! Thank you! I followed it basically as written, except that I downsized it a bit for the amount of mahi I had. Oh, and I totally forgot the garlic, but the vegetables I made along side had so much I decided it wasn't worth throwing it in at the end! Was excellent with white rice and a stir fry of mushrooms, soy beans, onions and cilantro. Merci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoreleiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty good. Can't complain for the first time. But I truly believe if you make it word for word you won't be disappointed. But I do agree about roasting the squash first and it wouldn't hurt to use more than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Baked Pork Spring Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The supposed use of spring roll wrappers (rice paper) is very deceiving. I used authentic rice paper, which is the traditional spring roll wrapper. f you do this, it becomes a complete mess after baking. The wrappers are all gooey and only the corners crisp up. I had to empty all of my spring rolls (after I attempted to bake them in the rice paper) and start over again- with egg roll wrappers. These worked perfect. The filling is very good, but the ingredient list should be altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoreleiLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
No changes except I'm not crazy about celery so I only used two stalks and still very tastey and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Pecan Tarts

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very good. I did add little extra pecans, and I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of packed brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just made these. I thought I bought white chocolate chips but I accidently got butterscotch and they were still really good when they came out. I rolled the dough into a ball with my hand before putting it on the baking sheet and the cookies came out perfectly shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
It was ok a little bland, differently needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Wow. Wow. Wow. I've made these pancakes twice and I'm saying goodbye to Bisquick. I didn't change a thing (other than add a little vanilla). They are fluffy, delicious, perfect. Thank you for this simply wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pitaniello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good. I added a little bit of liquid smoke to it this time just for a fun flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Curry Pasta - Pakistani Style

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good! I added a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Oatmeal Crackers

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I didn't love these and I didn't hate them. I should have read the reviews first because I definitely should have added more water to make the dough more "dough-like". They are bland, but I sprinkled stevia and more seasonings on top to give it a nice taste. My biggest issue was just that the flavor wasn't initially there and the dough seemed to need more water. If that was specified originally I think they would have came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Shrimp Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!! I burned my green onions so I think even if you add them near the end can't go wrong especially if there sliced real thin. Didn't have any sprouts but still loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Breakfast Pies

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
THE BEST!!! Focusing on the do - If biscuits dough to big cut in half and stretch to fill all tin cups and use the rest to patch, etc. Besides the sausage I also added ham and soften the onions and peppers in micro wave before adding to frying pan. I used two eggs - maybe a little bit more milk but not much (can't go wrong). Sprayed the tin cups with cooking spray - when adding the meat mixture PRESS with back of spoon or fingers into bottom of dough - cooked on middle oven rack. I TESTED ONE - If you think over flow egg mixture might happen us a cookie sheet underneath (but I didn't have to). I WOULD MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Shoyu Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was very good. A little spicy for me, but my husband liked it. Will make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was awesome, even my picky daughter loved it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I just made these cookies a few minutes ago. I substituted the 1/4 cup of sugar with agave instead of using all whiet sugar, and I accidently baked the cookies two minutes more then I should have and they are still soft and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States