Manchester, Connecticut - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowfairy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is an amazing salad. My girlfriends and I have a "girls" night every other month. They all loved this salad! My husband couldn't get enough of the leftovers! It's now one of his favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

Sugar Free Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
if u can't have the real thing then this is the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

Sugarless Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It is the very best. If you love the ingredients? You will love this recipe.I've known about this recipe fpr only one wk. and have made it 4 times already.I take it to my husbands nursing home and the staff just loves it, especially the ones with dieabeties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

Puff Pastry Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband and I made this for Valentines dinner, it was fun putting it together. I knew it would be a lot from reading the other reviews so we saved half for lunch the next day. The only thing I did differently was to add crumbled feta to the spinach. It took about 40 minutes to bake and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
awesome! I recently moved and downsized my christmas from the whole family to just me and my sister. I used the leftover turkey in this recipe and I'm glad to say it turned out great. Plenty of lunches to come out of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courn04@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Definitely better the subsequent days after making. Only change I made was 1/2 oil and 1/2 sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Cheesecake Everytime

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe came out great I have tried many cheese cake recipes this one was easy and it came out super I will make it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Rader
Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Buckle

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was Awesome! I only added 1tsp of cinnamon, but other than that recipe remained the same. I did(completely by accident!!) use an entire stick of butter instead of a 1/2 stick for the topping but it was still delicious! I won't do it that way again, but it was worth it, as I usually put extra butter on it when I eat baked goods. I coated the blueberries with cornstarch so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. All in all- AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I will never buy boxed pancake mix ever again! This recipe was so easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Madeleines II

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were outstanding. I made them in a silicone madeleine pan, no problem getting them out of the pan. Just a little problem keeping the melted butter cool but still a liquid. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Made it to the recipe and we thought it was excellent and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frosted Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
good recipe. I made whipped cream instead of using whipped topping. We also passed the cream separately because not all like whipped cream in my family, even though chocolate is mixed in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Happy Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I doubled the sauce but not the tomato. I loved the hint of wine I tasted with each bite. When I make it again I plan to add more cayenne pepper, and a 1/2 cup of parm to the sauce. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

Peanut Butter Brownies II

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I doubled the PB and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

Roasted Chicken with Risotto and Caramelized Onions

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, I used rotisserie chicken that I bought at the store and I reduced the vinegar to around 1/8 cup. If you don't cut the vinegar down that is all you will taste. Made like I listed above the flavors work really well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Beam Glazed Ham

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I've Cooked a few hams in different ways, but this was the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n.camp

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Delicious Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy and delicious chicken. I followed exactly except used bone in chicken breasts. It is very rich, so you don't need too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
The lemon poppyseed dressing is the only dressing my family puts on any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Much better than just banana bread. I needed to bake longer than suggested and had 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States