Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Dessert Crepes

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! This was my first time making crepes, and they turned out great. I blended my ingredients in the blender to make the batter smooth. Topped with fresh whipped cream and strawberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Grilled Chicken and Herbs

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved this marinade, I added a 1/2 tsp. of dried basil, and a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes...it was amazing! Next time I would like to try this with fresh seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I resisted all urges to use my standard crust, to lattice the top, to omit the nutmeg, or to skip foiling the edges, and made it just as written (except for the pecans, which I just didn't have on hand). It was PERFECT. This is probably the best possible recipe for this type of pie. I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have added this recipe to my recipe box! This marinade is wonderful, I did add a little soy sauce as well...we loved the flavor, served it with a side of cous cous and a salad...great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Strawberry Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these with my Granddaughter for her 4th birthday, the recipe was so simple, she could help me, and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Seven Spinach Salad

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Super good salad. Could make lots of variations but this was a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Poppy Seed Dressing I

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really liked this. Ever since I made the first batch, I've been keeping some on hand. I'm sure I'll be making it all summer. Did it just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Tenderloins

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Excellent. I did it exactly as directed. Didn't even make the chutney and it was awesome. My husband cooked it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Bev's Rhubarb Dessert (Rhubarb Crisp)

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
OMG! This is my new favorite way to make rhubarb! Loved it and ate too much! I did it exactly as directed. Similar to lemon bars but rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe quite a few times and each time they seem to turn out better and better. I added about a couple of tablespoons of mini semi chocolate chips on top. It was like eating a chewy toffee bar with chocolate. My hubby and I just loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabasterJar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Cream Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was excellent. The balsamic vinegar is what makes this dish. I used the vegetables I had. I'm sure anything would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I tried this recipe after my friend recommended it. Now my husband and daughter (whose under 2) both enjoyed it, but I thought that the wine and balsamic vinegar were really overpowering. I agree with another reviewer that I would leave the bacon bits out and use as a garnish; possibly saute the chicken in some of the bacon fat with some herbs before tossing it in the crock pot. So I'm going to play around with this recipe until I like it as well...maybe change the wine used or use white balsamic vinegar instead of red? Thank you Kimber for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Simple Sauza® Margarita

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Best margarita ever, just added salt to the rim of my glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Sauza® Guava Margarita

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I loved the addition of orange juice to this cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Light Delight Sauza®-Rita

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this lighter version of the classic margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Chicken Calzones

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this almost exactly as written (just added more bacon and more barbecue sauce based on other reviews). It was easy to put together and was very good. I wasn't sure about the cilantro, even though I love cilantro, but it really does add something to the dish. Unless you absolutely hate cilantro, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Award Winning Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe with 2 lbs. of a combination of Johnsonville, hot and mild Itailian sausage. It is truly out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Johnsonville Italian Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I use seasoned Panko bread crumbs, throw in a dash or 2 of Worcestershire sauce, these sausage meatballs are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Rigatoni a la You

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I love this recipe for an easy weeknight dinner, I always add is some sauteed mushrooms, and sprinkle with Parmigiano-Reggiano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The texture was great, but the taste was strange (maybe the onion soup mix?). I baked them instead of frying and they held together beautifully. I served them with Butternut Squash Mac & Cheese and a baby carrot vegetable mix; the plate looked lovely (pics to follow). I think I could have solved the taste issue had I read all the reviews before making these. I definitely would have halved the onion soup mixture or omitted it altogether. For me, this is a great pantry recipe and I will try these again soon. As I feel the bones of the recipe are good, just need a little tweaking for personal taste. Thank you Zopooh for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States