Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were awesome, loved the streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Out of this world!!! Excellent weeknight meal! I used 1 can of French Onion soup and 1 can of beef consomme, and a really good Boars Head Londonport Roast Beef from the Deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi K

Minestrone Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was so easy & so very yummy! The only changes I made were the type of beans. I used red kidney, northern & black beans because I didn't have any cannelini beans. I also used whole wheat shell macaroni. Again, because I had it on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! I have made these for my hubby and daughter and she said that they are better then anything she has ever had. She put them in the category of restaurant quality. That was the best compliment ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow this recipe was amazing, I used hot Italian Johnsonville sausage, and I had to use canned diced tomatoes, because that is all I had on hand...it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Simply delicious and so easy to prepare!!! I used diced mushrooms instead of red pepper. We love this dish for breakfast! Revised: I made this again using roasted red peppers...OMG, just when I thought it could not get any better, AMAZING! This recipe truly lives up to it's name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

O'Cheeze Potato Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I did not use the Velveeta, but used aged sharp cheddar cheese instead, and we loved this soup, served it with crusty french bread rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Risotto

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
A really good starting point, and it produces a fine dish. My swing on the recipe is to season it with a bit of Old Bay--just enough to feel that it's there, but not so much as to make it an Old Bay dish. For seafood, I skip the salmon,and use a dozen medium (26-31-count) peeled and deveined shrimp, a dozen sea scallops, and 1/2 cup lump crab meat. Also, instead of water, I make my own stock by simmering for 20 minutes the shrimp shells, a teaspoon celery salt,and the top leaves from a bunch of celery. Basil is good, but I think thyme is better for this dish. Finally, plate the risotto, sprinkle the tops with good Parmesan cheese and place the plates under the broiler until the edges just begin to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef Jeff

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Elegant Stroganoff Meatballs

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used Butterball Turkey Meatballs for this, and it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Asian Noodle Bowl

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I can not say enough good things about this recipe...I used sugar snap peas and shiitake mushrooms, but the Bison skirt steak was the highlight of this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did tweak this a little, added in 3 cloves of fresh garlic in place of the powder, and some cumin. I also used a shallot instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Hawaiian Burgers

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was truly so flavorful and juicy, I loved the mayo chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
WOW, I can't say enough about this marinade...such great flavor on the beef along with grilling! I made a Greek salad with the cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic and herb feta cheese, and I added in some kalamata olives...sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I literally whipped this up in minutes...it doesn't get more simple than this! I frosted dark chocolate cup cakes and they were a huge hit. I did add in a dash of pure vanilla out of habit with making frosting. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Cream Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a hit with my Soup Club and with my husband. I was worried about the 18.25 oz. cake mix because all of the mixes in our stores are now between 15 and 16 oz. I used a cake mix that was about 16 oz., made no other changes to the recipe, and it worked fine. I used a nine-inch bundt pan, and that was a good size for the amount of mix. One other suggestion I'd make is to make sure you get the glaze to a full rolling boil before you start the five minute timing. If you don't, the glaze may not set up and will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Quick and Healthy Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My family agrees…this Quick and Healthy Turkey Chili recipe was delicious!!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, my only changes were, I added in a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies, and added a 1 ½ tsp of GOYA Adobo seasoning (per our taste)…I will most certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cheesy Chicken and Yellow Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
GOYA Adobo seasoning makes everything better, this dish was amazing and so quick to whip up! I added in a can of shoepeg white corn and GOYA kidney beans...it makes a lot, but none went to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Grilled Steak and Asian Noodle Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe, I did make my own marinade using a wok seasoned cooking oil, low sodium soy sauce, beef broth, and a dash of sesame oil, and some fresh ground ginger...I loved topping this with the grilled marinated steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Roast Adobo Pork Loin

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wow, this marinade is awesome...I almost never follow a recipe to the T, but this one I did! I am a savory, spicy girl, so I was hesitant to add the brown sugar and cinnamon, but I am so glad I did...it was amazing...what a wonderful flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States