Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this salsa recipe, I added some fresh minced garlic....garlic in salsa is a must for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wow these were a huge hit, my only change was to saute the onion and some fresh minced garlic! I am so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Main Dish hit! My kids aren't fans of zucchini but this was a hit! I accidentally mixed in all of the cheese so didn't put any on top. I shredded the zucchini lengthwise so had long shreds. I divided the mixture into two brie bakers instead of a 2-qt. baker and baked them for 40-45 minutes. It was a bit difficult mixing with the longer shreds but it turned out GREAT! without the cheese it was lightly browned on the top and we all enjoyed it as our main entree. Kids have asked for this to be on the regular list. NOTE: I did not add any salt or pepper to the mix and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Fail Bean Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I use condensed milk instead of evaporated milk. 2 cups of sugar only. My family loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Wow! This is now one of my favorite chicken recipes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo)

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness, these little cheese balls were out of this world! A friend was making Brazilian Fish Stew and I made these as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly except I used garlic salt , so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Thank you Barilla for this amazing pasta recipe! I minced the garlic but other than that I followed this recipe to the T...it was outstanding! I served it with a side of grilled wasabi and toasted sesame seed shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Rainbow Trout

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I put all the ingredients (including sesame oil and brown sugar as suggested by others; also, fish with skin on one side) on top of the fish on a sheet of aluminum foil and put the whole thing on the grill. I just have had bad experiences pan-frying fish. It cooked on high heat for just a few minutes, ten flaked nicely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Dad's Bolognese Meat Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just used a dash or two of nutmeg, I find any more will be over powering. I also added in some diced celery hearts and fresh chopped garlic, and used 7 baby carrots...I topped it with shaved Parmesan Reggiano cheese. OMG it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Baked Potato

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These are the only way I make baked potatoes. I poke holes and roll the potatoes around in olive oil and salt. I use regular table salt and they come out great. I bake at 350 for one hour and they come out perfect every time. We top with cheese and sour cream or butter . Great and simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbequed Steelhead Trout

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfect! Eliminated the butter completely and subbed in just a little olive oil, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Oh my....this recipe was amazing, I grilled the salmon filets on a cedar plank, and it was simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Deviled Eggs - Mexican Devils!

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I did not add the sweet pickles, but instead used pickled diced jalapeno's....Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Super BLT

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made my own guacamole for this recipe...let me just say, it takes the traditional BLT to a whole other level!!! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Fries I

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for french fries. Made them several times before realizing that they don't even have (or require) any salt. The much-disputed oven temperature and time worked fine for me, and I think it might be because I cut my fries pretty big and leave the skins on. I might sometimes take them out after 35 or 40 minutes. Nice and crisp on the outside and soft inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Ashley and Whitney's Popcorn and Pretzel Sweet Snack Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe for our weekend movie night!!! Yum! I used the Reynold's Cookie Baking Sheets non-stick parchment paper...and they are awesome, they don't curl up and lay perfectly flat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Avocado Pesto - Delish!

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Oh my...I rarely make a recipe and follow it to the letter, but this one I did not change a thing, it's a keeper...Avocado makes everything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Meatballs Divine

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I did not add in the mozzarella or ricotta cheese, but might try that the next time! I also baked the meatballs instead of frying at 350' for 25 minutes...they were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Avocado Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to the letter, and I would not change a thing, I did use Cooper Sharp cheese and the flavor was awesome! I think a good sharp cheddar cheese makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Rhode Island Red Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was a great base recipe, I added in some diced celery, minced garlic, and used a can of crushed tomatoes...Oh I also threw in a heaping tablespoon of Old Bay...it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States