Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled the butter, wine, parmesan, and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also make this with pan seared sea scallops! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smothered Pierogies

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I used Johnsonville hot Italian sausage, I love the kick it brought to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Quick Shrimp Lo Mein

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is so much better than take out! I did use fresh grated ginger and more like 4 cloves of garlic and some scallions. I didn't have any shredded cabbage so I added in some bean sprouts! I thought the flavor was wonderful with shrimp, I would not have wanted something overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Such a comforting meal, I used chicken broth instead of wine and added in a few dashes of white pepper! Served it over egg noodles, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bird's Nest Breakfast Cups

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a family favorite breakfast, I love making this over the holiday's because it travels well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polish Kielbasa and Pierogies

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Awesome family friendly week night meal! I threw in some sautéed sliced baby bella mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
What is not to like about this recipe!?! Perfection, I used another reviewers tip and used roasted garlic, also sprinkled on some fresh grated parmesan reggiano cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I can not rave enough about this soup, I'd give it 10 stars if I could! It is the perfect fall meal that you can make for your family even after a long day at work, it's so simple...but oh so good! I followed another reviewers advice and used the Johnsonville 3 cheese Italian Style Chicken Sausage, but I still used the beef consommé, and added in some celery. It was so delicious, served it with a loaf of crusty garlic rosemary bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Jelly

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
What an incredible recipe. Made a big batch with peppers from our garden. Gave samples to many friends, everyone raved about it. Still have one canned jar. Save it for a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Burgers

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Served these at a bridal shower I catered. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Linguine with Garlicky White Clam Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness...this was wonderful! I added in some sliced mushrooms and 2 more cans of chopped clams, I like it meaty! Also this recipe is even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good. The only change I made was to add more onions because we love them! The chip topping is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry Vath

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The first batch I made I used half a fresh pepper for each. Now, I like hot...but these were HOT! For the next batch, I divided the pepper into thirds. Much better. Don't be afraid to let them "rest" between coatings. A neat trick I never heard of but it works! Making them again real soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Vath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Italian Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I loved this Italian twist on meatloaf! I used fresh minced garlic, and I baked them with a tip I learned when making meatballs. I baked the mini meat loaves on a cooling rack sprayed with olive oil Pam and placed it inside a baking sheet so the excess fat drains off while they cook! This recipe was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Chicken Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used a can of cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup and replaced the heavy cream with chicken stock...it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Manhattan Style Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe for Manhattan clam chowder (red) over the New England clam chowder (white)! I threw in a bunch of frozen veggies I had in the freezer, and because I am from the East Coast, I added in a few teaspoons of Old Bay. I served it with some French bread crusty rolls to sop up the soup…oh my it was Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this last year as a vegetarian option to sandwich meat at the Welcome back luncheon for our teachers. It got rave reviews by vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. I will be sharing this recipe widely and will definitely use it again. I took the advice of others and used a mid-level wine we had on hand. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Italian Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Seriously sausage gravy and biscuits is my absolute favorite breakfast, so when I saw this recipe with an Italian twist, I could not wait to try it for dinner, and let me tell you it did not disappoint my family!!! I followed the recipe to the tee, the fresh sage is a must…it just adds a subtle flavor that complements the sausage and Classico sauce very well! I can’t wait to try this over pasta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this salsa recipe, I added some fresh minced garlic....garlic in salsa is a must for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wow these were a huge hit, my only change was to saute the onion and some fresh minced garlic! I am so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States