Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Spicy Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe, but changed up the spices. I used Old Bay seasoning, because in my family we think Old Bay makes everything better. I also used half the amount of butter and then drained the excess off before putting them on the baking sheet...cook time and temp was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

African Peanut Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this a few times now. If I don't add chicken, I like to double the rice. I also like a dash of cayenne in addition to the chili powder. I only use one red pepper to appease my veggie-phobic children. (I chopped the one up so fine that they didn't know it was there--bwa ha ha!) Great low-cost, high-taste recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Swedish Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did double the gravy and added 2 beef bouillon cubes for more flavor, and some sautéed sliced baby bella mushrooms, but beyond that, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Boiled Potatoes with Chives

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
WOW...amazing simplicity!!! It does not get any easier than this recipe...but they are so tasty!!! I sometimes sprinkle on some fresh grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Crock Pot or Slow Cooked Flank Steak

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I think a flank steak needs to be grilled/broiled, I did not like the texture of this cut of meat in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Croutons

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I had half a loaf of rosemary garlic bread that I did not want to go to waste...thankfully I found this recipe, they made THE BEST croutons! I used olive oil instead of butter and some fresh ground pepper. What a versatile recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cheddar Biscuits with OLD BAY® Seasoning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
How does something so simple taste so heavenly?!? This recipe is perfection, I do not change a thing! I loved the hint of Old Bay, in our house Old Bay makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Thanks PAM® for this truly delicious dish! I was a bit skeptical to make this because it seemed so simple, but this chili makes a very hearty meal, and I loved the buffalo flavor! I did add carrots and I used ground chicken instead of thighs, you can also adjust the amount of hot sauce to taste as well, we like it hot :) This recipe is saved in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I really like this marinade, it's very simple. I did use BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce. I like to use quite large shrimp when grilling, this is a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used about a half a cup of chicken stock, and the cream cheese with chives blend, and some roasted garlic! This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I love this comfort food recipe! I did add in some fresh chopped sage and minced garlic and a few dashes of white pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I use a course grainy mustard, and also add some sliced mushrooms. This recipe reminds me of the Alice Springs Chicken at the Outback Steakhouse! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Cheesy Potato Nachos

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I agree with the other reviewer, I roasted them at 400 and for a bit longer, 35-40 mins, I like them really crispy. I used cracked pepper bacon because that is what I had and would do that again the next time! Don't forget a side of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Ranch Oyster Crackers

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I get requests to make this for every holiday party! It's a family favorite, I use regular fresh cracked pepper instead of the optional lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken and Bowtie Pasta with Asiago Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added in some sautéed minced onion and roasted garlic, and I used half and half instead of heavy cream...it was heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Backyard Bourbon Beef Marinade

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I double the bourbon and garlic, and omitted the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Tasty Breakfast Burritos

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a great brunch to feed a crowd. I always add in a can of sliced mushrooms, and I use taco cheese and serve with a side of medium taco sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, just left out the green peppers (my husband is not a fan). I know a recipe is a hit when my husband and kids go back for seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled the butter, wine, parmesan, and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also make this with pan seared sea scallops! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Smothered Pierogies

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I used Johnsonville hot Italian sausage, I love the kick it brought to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States