Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
WOW, WOW, WOW, I loved this potato recipe, what a nice find!!! I used very small baby red potatoes and they turned out so tender and creamy! I did add in some fresh chives and cracked pepper...out of this world, served with grilled steaks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cheesy BBQ Rice Bites

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
These were a huge hit at our backyard 4th of July BBQ! Several people requested the recipe. I did use about 2 cups of the cheese, and after letting them cool, I had no problem with them firming up! I served them with a homemade ranch BBQ dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Mexican Breakfast Roll

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe does take some time to make, I made this the night before, then finished baking in the oven for breakfast the next morning. I loved the flavor of the UNCLE BEN'S® Brown Rice & Quinoa Roasted Red Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Shrimp and Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was a really good base recipe. It can be tweaked based on what you have on hand. I added in some celery, carrots, and Andouille sausage and a teaspoon of Cajun seasoning. I only used about 5 nice sized potatoes, a pound seemed like a lot, and 1 bag of corn. It was so rich, creamy, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Memphis Style Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Perfect flavor balance between heat and sweet. I added some garlic and onion powder as well. I did brush on some BBQ sauce at the end for an extra tangy zip! This is definitely a finger licking good Memphis ribs recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I skipped the butter and used red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne. I also used Classico Fresh Creamy Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Happy Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is a dish to impress! I made the recipe as directed, except I did substitute the cayenne pepper for a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes! It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I want to try this with scallops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Vicki's Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These are little heavenly puffs! I served them with a Cajun Jambalaya recipe and it was the perfect compliment. I did use fresh green onions to give it that fleck of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I did use seasoned bread crumbs in this recipe, along with some fresh minced garlic and a splash of Worcestershire sauce...It was perfect with a side of mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Tater Tot® Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was a tasty comfort food, but my tater tots were a little mushy. The next time I make this I would crisp them up first, but the kids ate this meal up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I loved these muffins, I used fresh chopped green onions and butter in place of the oil, they were perfect with a hot bowl of cream of tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Crostini D'Emily

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
You literally can not go wrong with this crostini recipe, it is great for crab dip, bruschetta, or to serve with garlic and clams or Cioppino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Chocolate Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Look no further for a chocolate cupcake recipe! I did use a good Ghirardelli cocoa powder and pure vanilla, they turned out dark and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This chocolate fudge frosting is to die for! I did use Hershey's Special Dark hot fudge topping to get that deep rich dark color. I have to warn you, don't like the bowl...it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Best Baked French Fries

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Seriously this recipe lives up to it's name...Best EVER Baked French Fries. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I soaked my cut potatoes in warm water with the sugar, then drained them and patted them dry. They turned out so crispy and flavorful...better than fried in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Chef John's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
WOW, this Sloppy Joe recipe will be my go to recipe from now on! I had a ton of potato rolls leftover from a picnic, so I decided to try this Sloppy Joe recipe…and it is perfect! My only change to the recipe was to replace the green pepper with some paprika because a few of my family members do not like peppers. I took the other reviewers advice and did let it simmer until the liquid absorbed, which it did and it turned out great! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This will amaze you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Mango Lassi II

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
loved it! used plain whole milk Greek yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if they had that many! I halved the recipe and it still made a ton! I can't wait to heat this recipe up for left-overs!!! It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Buffalo Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just what I was hoping for. I followed the directions with just two changes. I used all chicken broth instead of any water, and I added about 2-3 oz of whipped cream cheese. I was hoping for something like the buffalo chicken dip we all love, and this was it. Served it with toasted pita triangles, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States