Lancaster - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pasta e Fagioli a la Chez Ivano

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if they had that many! I halved the recipe and it still made a ton! I can't wait to heat this recipe up for left-overs!!! It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just what I was hoping for. I followed the directions with just two changes. I used all chicken broth instead of any water, and I added about 2-3 oz of whipped cream cheese. I was hoping for something like the buffalo chicken dip we all love, and this was it. Served it with toasted pita triangles, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Lasagna IV

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved this! Quick. Easy. Yummy. How can you go wrong with that? Was looking for something to do with leftover chicken. This fit the bill! Made it pretty much as written, except added some shredded carrots to the soup mixture for some extra nutrition. I'm thinking that I might add some mushrooms the next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige

Sandwich French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was looking for a way to make a baked Monte Cristo as I had an overabundance of deli ham and this fit the bill. I used shredded cheese instead slices as that I'd what I had on hand as well as sprinkled a bit of nutmeg into the custard base. I served it with a raspberry and maple coulis for dipping. To make it a more authentic Monte Cristo, I may top the ham with deli turkey as well. But this was fantastic, thanks Piques for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Needed something quick using things I had on hand. Actually used a small can of turkey & chicken. (wasn'tsure jow that would be, but it was fine). Also sautéed onion & celery. I would have added carrots, but didn't have any... For the rice I used Uncle Ben's pre cooked long grain & wild rice (in the bag). Used regular milk I stead of cream. REALLY enjoyed this soup! It was a cold, damp night. This warms you from the inside out! I cut up some sharp cheddar cheese chunks to nibble on along with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Pepper Gouda Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Loved this recipe and so did my kids. Made a double pot and my kids ate every drop. I did add oregano and basil seasoning and chopped piceces of gouda cheese at the end. It was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hurdle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cream of Potato with Chorizo and Kale Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this recipe, it is a very hearty soup. I reserved some of the cubed potatoes because I like a chunky soup. I also wanted some more veggies, so I added in some diced carrots and celery. This is such a versatile recipe, you can use whatever veggies you have on hand. It's an awesome comfort soup on a snowy weekend on the East Coast in January.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Holzworth

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great Recipe very tasteful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Holzworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Beer Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for our Christmas Eve drop in and it was a huge hit! My only change was to add in some smoked Gouda Cheese after reading another review, great suggestion. I served it with a loaf of cubed marble rye/pumpernickel bread and sour dough pretzels! I plan to make this again for a Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

BLT Linguine

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
As per the other reviewer, I would also double the spinach because it really cooks down. My only addition to this recipe was to add a little chicken broth (or white wine next time) to the sauce so the pasta wouldn't be so dry...this was OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes, Sauerkraut & Ale

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Hillshire Farm, thank you for this fantastic and comforting recipe! I followed the recipe pretty much to the tee! I did have to cook the potatoes a little longer on my gas range to get them nice and brown on all sides. I also added about another cup of sauerkraut, because everyone in my family loves it. I used Guinness beer and it added a nice depth of flavor. It truly tasted like a traditional German dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brandy's Blackberry Cobbler

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
came out great. used pie crust from store for top and a combo of blackberries blueberries strawberries and raspberries. great over ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlicky Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing! I used roasted garlic and a couple of dashes of white pepper. Also, I used a hand masher and they turned out so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Garlic Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
So simple yet so elegant. I grilled the salmon using a soaked cedar plank and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
WOW this recipe lives up to it's name!!! I do sauté the onions and celery for a bit in about 1 tablespoon of the bacon grease first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty and comforting meal. I added in a diced and sautéed Vidalia onion and fresh minced garlic. There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Mexican Lasagna II

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent week night meal, I add a layer of chunky salsa to this as well, and top with sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We enjoyed these mashed potatoes! I added in about a tsp. of garlic powder and 2 tablespoons of butter. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Creamy Chicken Dijon from Mazola®

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Thank you Mazola for this incredible recipe, I doubled the sauce and it was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Blueberry Delight Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I could not find the Mott's Healthy Harvest Blueberry Delight Applesauce so I used Mott's regular applesauce and doubled the fresh blueberries. These were a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States