Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Zucchini Chips

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Rick and Alyssa did not like. Not much flavor in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love balsamic vinegar but these were a little on the heavy side as far as the vinegar taste. Next time I'd use a very scant 2 tablespoons and maybe not quite as many sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Baked Zucchini Chips

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These were just okay. The definitely need seasoning - salt, onion powder, garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
All I can say is WOW!!! This was the very first pie I've ever made and I'd say it is definitely a success. Very easy to make and out of this world delicious. If you are using a different apple pie recipes you are nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Loved this cake, so moist and delicious. I only used about a cup of mini-chocolate chips instead of 2 cups regular chips and it was just enough. The second time I made this, I used a yellow cake mix instead of devil's food and the flavor was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Loved this cake, so moist and delicious. I only used about a cup of mini-chocolate chips instead of 2 cups regular chips and it was just enough. The second time I made this, I used a yellow cake mix instead of devil's food and the flavor was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Vanilla Cupcakes, the Best Ever!

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wow! These were incredibly good and very easy to make. Although I could never get mine to look like the picture (I didn't use fondant), the icing was perfect with the cake. Got rave reviews at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I used unflavored gelatin and didn't get the "artificial" strawberry jello taste some reviewers complained about. Cut the strawberries into very small pieces - found crushing was kinda hard - and made it in a springform pan that I put foil around so nothing would run out. Also used traders joes white cake mix - perfect size and it was really good! Thanks for the great recipe - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Banana Cream Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this in 2 9-inch round pans, using a box mix that I added a package of chocolate pudding mix to. I think I used too much hot fudge sauce, as my bananas kept slipping off the first layer! But that was definitely my fault. I added a banana to the cool whip/pudding mixture and left out the banana flavoring. I had a lot of extra cool whip/pudding mix left, so I ended up putting it over the entire cake (top and sides) but that was a good thing. It looked beautiful! The taste was so good! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yakisoba Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was pretty good-I used drained, extra-firm tofu instead of the chicken and about 4 scallions instead of the onion. Also added bean sprouts-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Cake IV

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Although easy to make, this was just okay for me and didn't have quite the flavor I was hoping for, and I was hoping this would taste better the next day, but it got stale very quickly. Other than using my own applesauce, and not chopping the raisins, I left everything else as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
my boyfriend and i cook this a lot. it downsizes really well and heats up great. we skip the sour cream and the onion and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rocky Road Squares

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Other than not putting in the nuts, I made these as written. I guess I am in the minority on these - while they were very easy, the coconut was very "squishy" for lack of a better word and the sweetened condensed milk was way too sweet in these (and I like sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was super easy and very good. I used about a half a bottle of a non-hot wing sauce and used an entire dry packet of the hidden valley ranch dressing mix. I also added two "to go" packages of Dave's Sassy Barbeque Sauce - they probably have about a tablespoon each in the packages - to the mixture. Put this on a toasted roll. It was SO good! Thanks so much for the recipe - I'll be making it again and sharing it with my (grown) kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup V

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I roasted fresh broccoli in the oven, then added it to the warmed chicken broth. I also used all freshly grated monterey jack cheese, and added garlic powder and celery salt. I also added about a tablespoon of mascarpone cheese (since it was about to expire) at the end. This was SO good! Can't wait to make again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Apple Cake I

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really, really good cake - especially right out of the oven! I used splenda for the sugar, half wheat flour/half white flour and grated half of the apples/chopped the other half. This was very easy to make and has a great taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We thought it was superb! I ended up having to bake mine for close to an hour even though I halved the recipe. Next time I'll make with onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My family loved this. I thought it was good but the meat didn't get as tender as I'd like and the sauce wasn't thick. I would use sirloin next time instead of round steak, and add cornstarch in lieu of flour since the sauce didn't thicken enough. I didn't add the chives or parsley but I didn't miss them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My family loved this. I thought it was good but the meat didn't get as tender as I'd like and the sauce wasn't thick. I would use sirloin next time instead of round steak, and add cornstarch in lieu of flour since the sauce didn't thicken enough. I didn't add the chives or parsley but I didn't miss them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Delicious salsa! I gave it a 4 because I had to add garlic to get it perfect. We also used a mixture of jalapenos and banana peppers because we had no serano. My husband and I were both pretty pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States