Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by mnhkitchen

Pie Crust IV

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This crust was perfect! We only use the Spectrum Organic Palm Oil shortening and it still came out so good and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Whitechapel Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and some friends and they all loved it! I have to say the leftovers are almost better than the original. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't prepare the topping but the filling was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Changed the flour out to 1 cup AP flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Also added 2 tbl. wheat germ and 1/4 cup sugar since we'll be eating these plain. Only 1/4 tsp nutmeg, too. Ended up adding 1.25 cups mashed sweet potato, maybe could do more? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These mashed potatoes were a crowd pleaser, they were completely gone! I prepared them the day before and baked them before going to the event and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were awesome. I took a risk and made them for a get together with our friends and their kids and even the picky kids (and one picky dad) scarfed them up! I served with guacamole, s. cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomato. They even said they were better than the authentic Mexican restaurant they frequent. I would definitely give this more than 5 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delish...I made with fat free half and half and fat free whipped topping. I never missed the fat from the regular stuff. So fast and easy too. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was so fabulous! I live in England now, and can't get decent enchilada sauce anywhere, but all of these ingredients are readily available. It reminded me of my favorite Mexican restaurant's enchiladas from back home... Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent. Followed directions exactly, and creamed butter, shortening and sugar 25 minutes. Stuck to my pan, but is still delicious. Just baked for family, and they won't care if it isn't exactly perfect looking since it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So moist...husband even likes them! Don't be fooled by how dry they are when mixing them up. After you add the zucchini, they become moist. Will make these again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Polish Cherry Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The only change I made was to use sour cream for the yogurt. This definitely is a more dry cake and I like mine a little more moist, so I may experiment and add more sour cream/yogurt next time. Mine was also done at just about 30 minutes, so definitely check it when you smell it baking! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cookies I

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good and very easy cookie. These are not meant to be sweet (even though I accidently added more sugar to the first batch!) I remember eating these when I was young - forgot what I was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Coffee Cake

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was wonderful! Moist and tasty, and most of all EASY! I made the recipe with no alterations, except for adding whole pecans with the topping. I wouldn't change anything else about this recipe - and that is so rare for me! Thanks for this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Broccoli w/ Rigatoni

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
bland, & basil does not mesh with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Broccoli with Rigatoni

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Sorry, this was really bland. I did all I could to increase the flavor but it just didn't happen. I don't think basil pairs well with broccoli either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The taste of these were very good and very chocolately, but they weren't fudgey (gooey) like I like brownies to be. I think next time I will use one less egg and see if that makes them less cake-like. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Incredibly delicious! I used sweet italian sausage, a bit less of the red pepper flakes, a mix of small potatoes and light cream/regular milk. I added the sausage earlier than called for too. I think my bacon was salty, as I could taste that, so next time I'll buy lower sodium bacon, or may leave it out altogether. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this 4 dif. times over the holidays and it was a hit every time - what a yummy recipe! I didn't have poppy seeds, but I don't think they were missed, and I also added mandarin oranges once and it was even prettier. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Black Bean Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent soup, and I'm not even that crazy about vegetable soups! I added an additional can of black beans, a little bit of celery, some green bell pepper and some mexican spices. I simmered mine for a few hours and added the corn and some arborio rice the last 30 minutes of cooking. Next time I'll throw in some spinach. This is definitely one of those soups you can add just about anything to and it comes out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States