Indiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apricot Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. We only had apricot/pineapple preserves so used that. Also I added veggies to the mix...baby carrots, green peppers, big chucks of onions and chunk pineapple. We had white rice with this, and put the juice over the rice. Only thing I would do next time is add some corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Lasagna III

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I added a bit more fresh spinach, which I sautéed with the mushrooms and onion and also added a few tablespoons of Alfredo sauce in the layers. I just mixed everything together with a wooden spoon. My lasagna noodles were on the small side, so I used just about as many as the recipe called for. Was looking for a spinach lasagna and this is now my go-to recipe. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Can we just talk about this sauce for a second? Smooth, creamy and full of a sophisticated depth of flavor. I could have drank it. Though I was hesitant to make this recipe without baking it, it was perfect. Don't change a thing about this one folks. Yes it's an indulgence in the fat/calorie department, but it's worth it. I loved every bit of it. You have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Pretty good. Don't use too much onion or that's all you'll taste, and go easy on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

Turkey-Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These peppers were awesome, I doubled the recipe to have leftovers and was so thankful, they made a great lunch as well. I used a can of diced tomatoes drained and half the cheese but sprinkled bread crumbs on top for a little texture instead and they were great. My husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Seppi
Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Pretty good flavor, nice and light overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

French Onion Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I think this is my 2nd time reviewing this because I just made this soup again yesterday and it knocked my socks off. The only change I made was a bit less wine. I can't wait to make it for a potluck because people will be blown away. So easy, so delicious. Best ever and I've had TONS of french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Easy Waffles

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Substituted 1 tsp. cinnamon for lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen

Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
We used leftover turkey and followed other reviewers who sauteed the veggies. We used a small onion, and added a small potato and a couple of mushrooms. We skipped the green beans, celery seed and the onion powder since we did not have any at hand but used fresh rosemary and thyme in addition to the Italian Seasoning. The only thing we would also add next time is a bit of garlic and a little bit more pepper. For the crust we used the recipe from this website called "Pie Crust IV" SO GOOD!!! will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mnhkitchen

Pie Crust IV

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This crust was perfect! We only use the Spectrum Organic Palm Oil shortening and it still came out so good and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Whitechapel Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and some friends and they all loved it! I have to say the leftovers are almost better than the original. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't prepare the topping but the filling was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Changed the flour out to 1 cup AP flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Also added 2 tbl. wheat germ and 1/4 cup sugar since we'll be eating these plain. Only 1/4 tsp nutmeg, too. Ended up adding 1.25 cups mashed sweet potato, maybe could do more? Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These mashed potatoes were a crowd pleaser, they were completely gone! I prepared them the day before and baked them before going to the event and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were awesome. I took a risk and made them for a get together with our friends and their kids and even the picky kids (and one picky dad) scarfed them up! I served with guacamole, s. cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomato. They even said they were better than the authentic Mexican restaurant they frequent. I would definitely give this more than 5 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delish...I made with fat free half and half and fat free whipped topping. I never missed the fat from the regular stuff. So fast and easy too. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was so fabulous! I live in England now, and can't get decent enchilada sauce anywhere, but all of these ingredients are readily available. It reminded me of my favorite Mexican restaurant's enchiladas from back home... Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent. Followed directions exactly, and creamed butter, shortening and sugar 25 minutes. Stuck to my pan, but is still delicious. Just baked for family, and they won't care if it isn't exactly perfect looking since it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So moist...husband even likes them! Don't be fooled by how dry they are when mixing them up. After you add the zucchini, they become moist. Will make these again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States